We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Bay St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

where to start? The place is a major disaster. The outside walls leading to the room have tobacco spit dripping on them the trash is overflowing. Now to the room itself, overrun by roaches, the shower or toilet doesn't function properly, towels are dirty. Below is a picture of a roach I killed this morning. Don't make the same mistake... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank michaelrob469
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this motel april 18 2015. We checked out the next day, well I forgot my wallet so they called me i turned around and got it I had 204.00 cash on me. Well when I got my wallet it was only 4.00 in it. I told the front desk clerk that 200 was missing so she called... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaylacognevich
San N, Owner at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had a bed experience when you stayed at Knights Inn and I very sincerely apologize for the rude behavior of the Front Desk Personnel. However please understand that we can not accuse any one unless we have a proof and it is one persons word against others. Our Front Desk Personnel has... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2015

The rooms are run down and need severe repair. The furniture is all chipped and the ceiling had been leaking. From the looks of it the hotel needs to be completely remodeled. I would never stay there.

Helpful?
2 Thank ashleymarie2011
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your business is important to us and your feed back help us to improve our services. The hotel is in a process of renovations and we have just completed installing new granite vanities and Flat Screen TVs in the all the rooms. We appreciate your comments and hope you will... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2015

The quality of the room was ok, the shower was slow to drain, not the three star rating that was give in the review that I read. It was clean and conservitive. Breakfast was limited but ok. Inside and outside it was clean, carpets could do with steam cleaning. Over all the hotel is reedy for an overhaul. We had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ralf W
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank for w taking the time to write this review as your feed back is always help to improve our services. We value your business and assure you that we are working constantly to improve our services and you will definitely improvements on your next visit. Thank you once again. More 

bay st louis
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2015

This hotel is ready for a major overhaul it is an extended stay hotel looks like rooms have beeen well used and some what abused by guest. Talked with the prople next to us and yah said it has lots of exteded stay workers etc. Just if you going to stay understand it is a value type extended stay hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank abry l
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this revenue. We value your business and appreciate your feed back as your comments help us to improve our service. We have conveyed your compliments to our staff and they thank you for the comments. We look forward to see you again More 

Louisville, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Biggest problem we had was the scalding hot water. We could not shower because the water was steaming on the coldest setting. Evenutally they told us there was nothing wrong with it but moved us to a different room anyway. That room was not the cleanest ever. Would not use the microwave because it was nasty. Will not stay here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

SALT LAKE CITY
Level Contributor
200 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A quick one night, this hotel is just ok, carpets are dirty, and inside door and some walls. Bed is ok but too soft or just worn out, bathroom is clean and basic, internet wifi is free and good, quiet, and good service. Basically an affordable hotel, compare to days inn, super 8 type hotel. For the money its just... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DIDIERGOLF
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Ok place to stay, if your the do-it-yourself type. While staying here, I had to fix the toilet AND change lightbulbs myself. The water was brownish and had a foul odor. The breakfast was a joke with a bad punchline. It's inexpensive for the area, but there's definitely a reason for that. The staff was helpful and friendly, though.

Helpful?
1 Thank Houston N
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Starkville, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Outside looks pretty good, a little run down, but the room was terrible. Some previous guest's sweaty t- shirt was still laying in the corner. Dirty, smelled bad, very old, poor quality bedding, king size dust ruffle on regular size bed kept tripping us. Tub faucet was almost out of the wall and the water in the commode had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BZG1948
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Mount Carmel, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After a terrible experience at the Knights Inn Downtown Nashville TN - and not staying there we gave another shot on the same vacation in Ms. The desk personnel on both day and overnight were some of the best I have ever encountered. Prompt and courteous at all times and providing anything that was requested. Considering price and room provided... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie L
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Saint Louis
0.2 km away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
106 reviews
2.2 km away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
19.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
67 reviews
28.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
184 reviews
10.7 km away
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
#3 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bay St. Louis

Address: 1003 Highway 90, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520
Region: United States > Mississippi > Bay Saint Louis
Price Range: €51 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Bay St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Bay St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Bay St. Louis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
MS
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Bay St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs. Always downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Z5443XSrobinm, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Aoid this place at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles 222lucretial, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the back side of the property, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles h0ust0nn, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Only (2) floors and we were on both. Convenient Location and excellent service.”
 of 5 bubbles 38jeanniel, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“As far as I am concern do not waste your time staying at this hotel. It has bugs and the manager is very rude. And he will not give you a refund for having his bugs entertain you......”
 of 5 bubbles DDM1959, 29 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay