We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Batesville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Batesville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Batesville
 Click to rate
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Friendly check in, however the business computer did not work (no wifi) the phone in the room did not work (not offered another room) the TV lost signal for about 1/2 hour. The property is 25 years old and according to the manager had a recent remodel; I do not know what they repaired, I reserved with choice points (confirmed...

Thank Bill V
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I made reservations on 2-4-17 with this hotel for 3 nights with the understanding that it would be charged to CLC account . Got confirmation Number showed up at hotel after working 12 hours and was informed that they quit taking CLC 2-3-17 .Which I thought was pretty sorry. I showed them that their hotel was on the CLC site...

Thank Eric B
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I stay at this property several times a year crossing the country on I-55. The staff here is always friendly and helpful. The motel is in a bit pricey for what it is, but it is close to I-55 & has gas stations and several restaurants of varying quality and price points in the near vicinity. Breakfast has the usuals:...

Thank NOLABiker
SandyMS079, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal guest at this hotel. We truly appreciate your business. I will share your comment with our team . Making sure our guest has an enjoyable stay is very important to us. W'ell use this to make improvements were we can. Thank you again and we hope you"ll be back soon. Sandy Smith General...

Bryant, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Very pleased with this hotel. Room was clean, staff was very nice, and beds were comfortable. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We left an expensive item in our room and they called to let us know. Glad to see such honesty these days!

Thank MaryCh33
SandyMS079, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind things you had to say about our hotel and staff. I am happy to get to share this with the whole team! We look forward to having you visit us again very soon! We appreciate you. Thanks again, Sandy Smith General Manager Quality Inn, Batesville 662-563-1188

Gray, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Reason for Trip:Sales calls First of all. I have stayed at this Hotel probably 30 times over the years. But it has gone down hill repeatedly. This time was the straw that broke the camels back. I had a great big spot of about twenty inches of mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. Room smelled bad when i entered....

4Thank MichaelFussell
SandyMS079, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Dear Butterbean, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey again,regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize again for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Tiplersville, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

I'm really picky about hotels, so I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this hotel. Pictures don't do the Quality Inn justice. The hotel is pleasantly landscaped with a large green area for our dogs and we were able to check in early to a really clean room. We called last minute but the manager was really helpful and...

1Thank catwilbanks
SandyMS079, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for the kind words you shared about our hotel. It was my pleasure to help you and your husband. I hope you had a good time in our area and I surely hope you will come back soon. It is...

LaSalle, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Arrived later in the evening, gentlemen behind counter acted like he was having a rough night. Check in was simple enough. This location is more like a motel with all doors on outside. I didn't see an elevator so if you need one request bottom floor. When we got to room on a warm, sultry night, the air was off...

2Thank quinb14
SandyMS079, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sandy Smith...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I recently booked a room at this Quality Inn in Batesville,MS. Due to and unforeseen illness with my mother whom was traveling with me we weren't able to actually make it to Batesville. Instead had to stop in Jackson,Tn at another Quality Inn. My complaint is with the manager at this location. I tried numerous times to reach her regarding...

1Thank Brandi A
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I stayed here because I couldn't find a hotel room in Oxford (unbeknownst to me I was visiting the university on graduation week) and I was pleasantly surprised Quality inns can be very hit or miss depending on the owner and this one while older is very nice, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff at...

2Thank David W
SandyMS079, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Swansea, Illinois
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

There's about 6 hotels off this exit. I picked this one due to price. $87 2 doubles with tax. Very small place. Nice outdoor pool. Clean, but outdated. Bathroom caulking not in good repair. A place to sleep. Breakfast provided was actually very good! We were pleasantly surprised! Made staying here worth the money since we would have at least...

Thank Fairviews
SandyMS079, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf our team, I would like to apologize for the updates that need to be done. We are currently working in the guest restrooms and I hope to have them completed soon. I'm happy to know you enjoyed your breakfast and...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Other (2)


  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn Batesville

Address: 290 Power Dr., Batesville, MS 38606 (Formerly Comfort Inn Batesville)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Price Range: €107 - €347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Comfort Inn Batesville
Batesville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Batesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lexington, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Batesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drive on to Grenada MS”
billv792, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“East side, facing I-55, is not too noisy. Pool is on the other side (west).”
NOLABiker, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you stay here you better check for mold on the ceilings.”
MichaelFussell, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you expect to have an adult beverage while in Batesville, be sure and purchase it before 10 p.m. They don't sell alcohol after 10 p.m. there.”
Buddha1978, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Try to choose a room away from the outside staircase. The birds nest there and make a lot of noise in the morning.”
Chuckospringpatch, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5