We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Earl's Reef, Beruwala

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Earl\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Earl's Reef, Beruwala
 Click to rate
Bangalore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms: Rooms were good size and had a nice view of the sea. It had a nice sit out area. The staffs were very friendly and the service level was quite good. The pantry staff were very helpful and tried to customize as per our taste. The buffet menu was good but became a bit repetitive over 4 days. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atul_am
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One of the good places i went for day out. friendly and supported staff. nice and clean location, room and restaurant. our package include welcome drink, set menu lunch (3 course menu) and free room for the day out. lunch was averagely ok. typical Sri Lankan rice and curry. however, we have additionally ordered few snack items. the quantities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnuNimbuz
Earls R, Manager at Earl's Reef, Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate you being our guest and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the room, restaurant and the service. I am however disappointed to read that you were dissatisfied with the snack portions and the pool. Please accept our sincere apologies and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, everything was excellent. Chef Ashoka was very accommodating to the children's food requirement. The buffet in the morning and night were very well presented and had a good choice. The lady at the front desk was very friendly, The hotel would do very well with a kids club. On our 10 days in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayesh003
Earls R, Manager at Earl's Reef, Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful review after your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the restaurant and I will pass your compliments onto Chef Ashoka as well as to the rest of our staff. At Earl’s Reef, we believe our key strength is our staff. Our...

Moragalla
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the resort for long weekend holiday with my family..And we spent a really good time.Beautiful beach, nice restaurants and swimming pool...there was many guests for holiday but we so much enjoyed it ! We had dinner at the restaurant was full of guests.The staff in the restaurant gave us great service with big smile. Even the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanishkana
Earls R, Manager at Earl's Reef, Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our service. At Earl’s Reef, we believe that our staff is our key strength. Our staff are always aiming to provide an exceptional service, catering to the individual needs...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had bad experience in this hotel. .stayed in room number 103 with my wife for 2 days..hotel staffs initially showed us room number 105 where tourist were already occupied..embarassing at that point of time..then hotel staffs made us wait for 40 minutes to get us a new room (103)..water in both basin and shower were salty..i found nearby sea food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagan31
Earls R, Manager at Earl's Reef, Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was most concerned to learn of the service shortfalls you experienced during your stay with regard to the rooms and the buffet. Please accept my most sincere apologies. We have taken your comments very seriously for immediate consideration as this was clearly not up to our usual...

Batam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and nice, and also the staff (if available) is very friendly. I failed to place a dining & drink order at the Summer Salt Bar - no one around. I failed to book a massage at the SPA - no one around. My room wasn't clean-up on the second day (although I placed a "please clean-up"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christoff123
Earls R, Manager at Earl's Reef, Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. Whilst we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms, I am truly concerned to read about the other aspects of your stay that you have expressed disappointment with. Please accept our sincere apologies. At Earl’s Reef Beruwala we aim to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the opportunity to visit the place with my family, excellent location with complete beach front view. Very well trained and friendly staff with a willingness to help out anytime Beach right in front is very rocky so not a good place for a swim better to use the beach on the right side of the hotel which is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahamed I
Earls R, Manager at Earl's Reef, Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the service and the other facilities offered at the hotel and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Beruwala. At Earl’s Reef Beruwala, our dedicated team aims to...

Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Few weeks ago I spend two nights in Earl's Reef and would definately recommend it. Rooms and nice and modern, overlooking the sea, gardens or pool area. The place was only renovated recently, so maybe people still have an idea of the old property. There has been a misunderstanding with my hotels, so last minute it was changed to Earl's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vlatka M
Earls R, Manager at Earl's Reef, Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review on the Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. It is always pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience with us and we are glad that you enjoyed all aspect of your visit with us including the hotel, meals and...

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The hotel is well located on the beach. We stayed for 2 nights. We received a room in the 2nd floor with sea view (although some trees blocked part of the view). The room was ok, but a bit strange – as part of the floor was made from cement and it was dusty. The breakfast & dinner buffet were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AOIGold
Earls R, Manager at Earl's Reef, Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review, we were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the service and the facilities offered at the hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Earl’s Reef Beruwala for your stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the variety...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 14 March 2017

room was comfortable , I got a room in the second floor , ally was little bit dark in the night. breakfast and dinner was good . right by the beach , good for a beach bath. also had pool.I would visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
Earls R, Manager at Earl's Reef, Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Earls Reef Beruwala. Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comment on Trip Advisor about your experience at the resort. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed stay at the resort. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff, food, ambiance and the service and our staff is our strength to...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moragalla
0.2 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,544 reviews
0.4 km away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#5 of 10 in Beruwala
767 reviews
4.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
3.1 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
4.0 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Earl's Reef Beruwala consists of 52 deluxe rooms and 3 suites and is located on the beach of Beruwala. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Earl's Reef, Beruwala

Address: 91 / 22 Maradana Road, Moragalla, Beruwala 12070, Sri Lanka (Formerly Taprospa Footprints)
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala > Moragalla
Price Range: €85 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Earl's Reef, Beruwala 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Earl's Reef, Beruwala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taprospa Hotel Beruwala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Earl's Reef, Beruwala staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Earl's Reef, Beruwala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take room on 3rd floor”
atul_am, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool side room”
AnuNimbuz, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are the best”
mistryparinaz, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best is to get a room on the ground floor .. just walk out of your room and in 2 minutes you are on the Beach”
ramki1958, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a sea view room and it was fantastic”
lalchandranath, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates