We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Winona

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Winona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 519: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Winona
 Click to rate
st. paul, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff and housekeeping were genuinely gracious and helpful. The motel was clean but showing its age and they are in the stages of remodeling. Breakfast area was good and kept stocked. The motel was quiet for the volume of people with the exception of banging door. Traffic noise was terrible on the backside of the motel especially...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
Amy B, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think of the Days Inn Winona. We appreciate all the feedback. Unfortunately we have no control over the street noise and the loud exhaust from the motorcycles. We hope you like the renovations when they are complete.

Rapid City
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The front desk was very welcoming. We reserved a single queen room so were not expecting a large room The room had recently been updated so was nice. It was very cold outside but our room was very comfortable. Guess I enjoyed the heat the most as it was not forced air so didn't have that constant on and off...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amy B, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

We always make sure we keep the rooms at a comfortable temperature and we have even more renovations coming up really soon. We look forward to seeing you again, Thank You,

East Chicago, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2135YW
Amy B, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very nice. We drove all the way from Indiana and unfortunately it would not let us reserve an room online, so we took a chance and the night staff was amazing and made us feel very comfortable and helped us quickly. Rooms was clean and nice size, nice breakfast in the morning if you have younger kids....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wykita U
Amy B, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We try very hard to make your stay as easy as possible and a friendly atmosphere.

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room we had was a full bed for my daughter and I about the size of a closet. I went to the front desk and asked for a different room. I was told that they may not have any available. She did have one, I had to pay an extra $20. When we got to the new room...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9645WFmargarets
Amy B, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not as you had planned. We do charge an upgrade fee when you move from a single room to a double room. Although I do know that you were only charged a $10 plus tax fee for the upgrade. I am sorry that you think this is too much but that is our...

Livingston, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceycH4747UG
Amy B, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Milaca, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveling for a family funeral..we were on the far side of Winona but saw this online. We doubted our GPS for a while but were very happy to see great restaurants and retail outlets close by. The room was small but very well cared for. We are sensitive to cigarette smoke and the recliner had smoke traces, probably from a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinel399
Amy B, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We know that times like this are hard and we try to make them a little easier for you.

Currie, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. breakfast was excellent. lots of food. Only problem was we stayed in March and the room was warm. Air conditioning was mounted in the wall and would not be turned on unless the temp was a steady 60 degrees outside. I opened the window and there is lots of road noise as...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8527KTkathyl
Amy B, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Yes we are sorry for the A/C units not be ready for the warm weather. These units do freeze up if it is not above 60 degrees unfortunately. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveling on a budget? Nice clean and simple property. Friendly and engaging staff with a sense of humor...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8259EMedwardm
Amy B, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The room was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, throw in the free breakfast and this Days Inn was a very good bargain. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7345YCthomash
Amy B, General Manager at Days Inn Winona, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Winona and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A complimentary Continental breakfast is served each morning. Days Inn Winona also offers a fitness facility, wireless Internet access, and conference rooms. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Winona

Address: 420 Cottonwood Dr, Winona, MN 55987-1913
Region: United States > Minnesota > Winona
Price Range: €54 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winona 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Winona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winona Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Winona staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Webster, Minnesota
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Winona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a different hotel”
fancypants8, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“grond floor”
fancypants8, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Check out the room and cleanliness BEFORE you accept it! Some rooms have nice flat screen tv's but others have outdated ones from the eighties.”
  • Stained tub
  • Boldily fluid stain on chair
atti2de2002, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing east if you like to wake up with the sun.”
gitanes26, 28 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost!”
836SarahT, 18 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5