We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Willmar

Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good33%
  • Average30%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(11 reviews)
“room was clean”(8 reviews)
“only complaint”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Days Inn Willmar
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Days Inn Willmar
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Willmar
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
37
54
53
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
54
53
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanonly complainthandicap roomyogurtplenty of parkingbreakfast selectiontoasthard boiled eggscold cerealstaff was friendlystay there againnice place to staygreat experiencehot tubmotelregard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The staff was luke-warm at best. I felt like an annoyance when trying to check out after staying there for 2 days. There's no pool and no sound proofing between rooms. Continental breakfast was gross - the orange juice was brown and thick, tasted nothing...More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank amandawT9759CJ
Response from David F, General Manager at Days Inn WillmarResponded 8 September 2017

We are so sorry! Certainly not the experience we wanted to deliver! We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our team. While we have been very busy, it is no excuse for not staying on top of our breakfast area (and supplies)...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hotel was used by traveling contractor laborers during my stay. The hallway and my room had an odor that I resolved by leaving the window open the whole time. The bathroom floor was sticky. I'm on a low carb diet. There was nothing I...More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 554gregoryh
Response from David F, General Manager at Days Inn WillmarResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We do occasionally have long term stay guests that like to cook in their rooms or take advantage of our grill and then reheat their food in the microwaves provided in the rooms. We're sorry that this smell was bothersome....More

Reviewed 13 August 2017

The inside, recently updated is nice. Actually nicer than I expected when driving up on the place. Very quite, no outside road/freeway noises. Staff was very accomodating. Breakfast was more than you get at many DAYS INN. NO complaints from me.

1  Thank Ramags
Response from David F, General Manager at Days Inn WillmarResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share it!

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Price was $25-$40 less than others a couple blocks away. But room left untouched by housekeeping during our 2 night stay. Had to get towels/supplies from desk staff at night.More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 163cathrynr
Response from David F, General Manager at Days Inn WillmarResponded 22 September 2017

We are sorry to hear about housekeeping not attending to your room, as that is not our practice. Could it be that you left a Do Not Disturb hanger on your door? If that was the case, our team is good about respecting such requests....More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Response from David F, General Manager at Days Inn WillmarResponded 22 September 2017

More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Willmar, MN
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Days Inn Willmar staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There is a Freeway side, that might have add some traffic noise. BUT west side, very quite."
Read review
"not sure on this, we entered the back of the motel and our room was right there!"
Read review
"Our room on 2nd floor appeared that it may have been recently renovated."
Read review
"We were on the second floor so no noise from above."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing