We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Disappointing. Very dirty, worn out, cigarette butts all over the ground near rear entrances, carpets unvacuumed in hallways and in the room. OVERPRICED. I canceled my reservation for subsequent nights booked and went elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dudbudder
BFoussard, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am so sorry to hear you had a bad first impression. We work so hard to have this place spotless. We are currently remodeling our guest bathrooms so unfortunately this may have caused some of the dirt and with the extreme cold weather and snow have hampered cleaning of the outside. But no excuses, we want to...

Reviewed 1 February 2016

We've stayed at a number of different Best Westerns, and this is one of the nicest ones. The rooms are clean and up to date. Their breakfast is quite good, and there is a very nice restaurant located in the building, overlooking the pool. Check in and out were quick and easy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Percy N
BFoussard, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are always making sure to keep things new and fresh. We are currently finishing a complete remodel of all the bathrooms. Come back in the summer so you can get a chance to enjoy the rooftop patio it is amazing and has won many awards. Hope to see you again soon Bill Foussard Owner

Bovey, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The online pet policy states nothing about not accepting cats. Upon check in we were told no cats. They were nice enough to let us stay, but told we couldn't come back with cats. Otherwise, it is a nice place!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
BFoussard, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. However, the online pet policy does state any pet besides small dogs such as cats, birds, lizards etc. are at the discretion of each individual hotel. Therefore you would need to call the actual hotel you wish to stay at to inquire what their individual policy is. Unfortunately for many different reasons we...

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Bill Matthews was our driver of the Hotel shuttle. He was wonderful. He had the van heated & got us to our class on time each day. He showed up to take us back & was on time every day. He offered to transport us anywhere we wanted to go. He was a great resource for local information & history....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721robin
Saint Paul, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2016

My wife and I stay at this hotel every year on our wedding anniversary and it never disappoints! The staff is wonderful, and courteous, and the amenities are great. It is a great hotel, and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
Golden Valley
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I stay at this hotel about once a month. All aspects of this hotel are consistently good. From the staff, to the overall hotel, to the room itself, I've always been very satisfied. They consistently take care of everything.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet P
Alexandria, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2016

It was good service at the counter when checking in and out. We had a wedding to go to located just down the road. If there was a negative, it's the effort of getting on the highway from the hotel...to go south, you need to go thru a McDonalds parking lot and get on the road with no lights. Or...go...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredKJ
BFoussard, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We will have all our bathrooms remodeled by February! We try to always keep the place looking new and fresh. For future trips you can get to the freeway to go south by just going around the block either way out the backside of the hotel and there are street lights and...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 January 2016

This hotel was fun. We loved the rooms overlooking the atrium/pool. Onsite restaurant was convenient and good. Would stay there again. We Hosted a work event in their meeting rooms and had good service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adventurer478
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus in White Bear Lake. The rooms were very clean, spacious, comfortable and the staff was very welcoming and accommodating! Also, the hot breakfast was delicious and we definitely hope to be back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erichH620
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Hotel was very clean, staff were kind and helpful. Rudy's restaurant was very good, excellent presentation and fast service. Rooms were very clean, all amenities worked well. Definitely would stay there in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathancK197CX

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Bear Lake
6.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul Northeast
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heig...
#3 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul ...
#2 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
49 reviews
14.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
14.3 km away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As of January 15, 2013 we have become a smoke free environment. We are are "Green" property. We allow small pets. Located 15 minutes from downtown ST. Paul and 20 min from Minneapolis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn

Address: 4940 Highway 61 N, White Bear Lake, MN 55110-2658
Region: United States > Minnesota > White Bear Lake
Price Range: €108 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Hotel White Bear Lake
Best Western White Bear Lake
Country Inn White Bear Lake
White Bear Lake Best Western
White Bear Lake Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms above/by pool are noisier, as usual.”
 of 5 bubbles MinnesotaMillie48, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the suite....Hard to believe they have suites at a Best Western.”
 of 5 bubbles Fireinthehole07, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor has access to Roof top patio in the summer. 1st floor has access to pool and fitness rooms and laundry service.”
 of 5 bubbles 775annc, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the outside are quieter than the poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles barrish2016, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No really good views. Request a room where you can park near the entry doors.”
 of 5 bubbles krauser848, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay