We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GrandStay Hotel & Suites Waseca

Save
Share
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good17%
  • Average22%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(9 reviews)
“new carpet”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from GrandStay Hotel & Suites Waseca
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save!
Hotel deals
Offers from GrandStay Hotel & Suites Waseca
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save!
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
38
24
31
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
24
31
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubdecent place to staynew carpetwould stay here againrooms are cleannice roomyogurtwalmartgrandstaykeys
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Apparently having a confirmation number and a confirmation email directly from them mean NOTHING. I showed them the email and confirmation number and they had nothing for me. I made the reservation directly through their website. Of course they were sold out. All I got...More

Thank islandmarsh
Response from Waseca-Crossings, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites WasecaResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review.I opolize for inconvenience I will take care personally when you be here next trip. Your feedback are extremely important for us and we value our guest feedback. Thank you and have a wonderful day...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Found that the hotel was a very decent place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. For example, I had a problem with my plastic card key. They made a new one and walked to the room with me to make sure that it...More

Thank paulmwalsh2015
Response from Waseca-Crossings, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites WasecaResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am excited to see 5 star review from our valued guest. I am happy to see that you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your feedback are extremely important for us and...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018

Booked only for lodging after a wedding. Room size average. Not the cleanest, especially the halls. Breakfast was not very well stocked. Only 2 towels in our room for 4. While we weren't expecting a 5 star hotel by any means, the disappointing part was...More

Thank COURTNEY_MN
Response from Waseca-Crossings, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites WasecaResponded 4 July 2018

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review.I opolize for inconvenience I will take care personally when you be here next trip. Your feedback are extremely important for us and we value our guest feedback. Thank you and have a wonderful day...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night only to sleep after a friends wedding. Days later they charged us for a broken recliner, we never used the chair and had no clue it was even a recliner. I called them to dispute the charges the supervisor was rude...More

Thank Kelly O
Response from Waseca-Crossings, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites WasecaResponded 4 July 2018

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review.I opolize for inconvenience but we were charge you for broken recliner and we are positive. I will take care personally when you be here next trip. Your feedback are extremely important for us and...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018

we stayed two nights, and had wonderful service the whole time. the breakfast was great and the front desk lady was super nice and friendly in the morning. i recommend staying here because of the wonderful service.More

Thank 296joanne
Response from Waseca-Crossings, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites WasecaResponded 22 June 2018

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you be here next trip. Your feedback are extremely important for us and we value our guest feedback. Thank you and have a wonderful day ! – Grandstay hotel & suites waseca...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Free Parking
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Quiet Hotel in Waseca
#1 Family Hotel in Waseca
#1 Mid-range Hotel in Waseca
#1 Business Hotel in Waseca
#1 Quaint Hotel in Waseca
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Quiet Hotel in Waseca
#1 Family Hotel in Waseca
#1 Mid-range Hotel in Waseca
#1 Business Hotel in Waseca
#1 Quaint Hotel in Waseca
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from GrandStay Hotel & Suites Waseca staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This motel serves business travelers and those visiting with family members, so no specific suggestions here."
Read review
"go somewhere else"
Read review
"If you need to have your pet with you (smaller animals), they are accommodating."
Read review
"There is no elevator so if you have any health issues, choose a room on the first floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing