We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chase on the Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Chase on the Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chase on the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Cartwright, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Nice place. Met friends from out of state here. The room was comfortable. We ate out on the patio, watching the boats on the lake. Rented some bikes next door for a day. Even did breakfast there one morning.

Helpful?
Thank OkeyTravellers
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We have stayed at this facility many times, and it never disappoints us. We particularly enjoy the beautiful view and service in the patio bar and restaurant. We highly recommend the corner rooms. They have many windows and a beautiful view.

Helpful?
Thank Teacher30
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and also for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your repeat business! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed at this resort with my husband, 15 month old son, in-laws, sister in law, and brother in law. Each had our own room - resort did a great job accommodating us so we could have rooms located next to each other! Rooms are spacious! Staff is friendly and helpful! Beach is small - was perfect for our 15 month... More 

Helpful?
Thank Molly S
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 star rating! We are pleased to see you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Chase! We hope that your family will be able to join us again in the future! More 

Otsego, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We absolutely love the location of Chase on the Lake. There is no need to ever leave this property, but if you chose, you can easily walk to the cute little shops, restaraunts and bars that Walker has to offer. The Chase offers everything you could want for a fabulous vacation: Restaurant, Bar, swimming beach and indoor pool, boat and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and the 5 star rating!! We are thrilled you loved your stay with us here at the Chase. We look forward to seeing you in the future!! More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Chase on the Lake is a beautiful property with great service. The rooms are very nice, however, the windows are tiny, which kind of ruins the view. I was there for a conference which I had organized. The banquet staff of outstanding. They really know customer service at Chase on the Lake!

Helpful?
Thank Abigail701
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your conference! I will be sure that this review is shown to all the departments! We hope to see you back at Chase on the Lake in the future! More 

Swampscott
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Chase On The Lake was a complete surprise North Woods dream for this New Englander native now living in Metro DC. When my friend asked me if I wanted to spend a few days at the head of the boundary waters, MN I was afraid of being stuck at a remote lodge with bad dining. Upon arrival I was excited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancyleah W
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Chase on the Lake! I will be sure to pass this review along to all the staff! We hope you can return in the future!! More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed at Chase on the Lake for a long weekend get away. We booked the mini spa and golf package that was available on their website. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. The room was nice and had a great view of the lake and we were lucky enough to get a room that had a balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank LAO14
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are pleased to see you enjoyed the mini spa and golf vacation and the balcony room you stayed in! I have passed this along to the managers and staff so they can see this review! We hope you will return to Chase on the Lake in the future! More 

Dayton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015

The hotel was lovely, the staff was pleasant. The campfire outside our room until 1am...not so good, Also, due to the mayfly hatch, prior to 8AM each morning a staff person was outside with a loud blower to get the flies off the tables, patio floor, etc. I get it is not great for those eating to have to deal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have passed this review along to the staff so they are aware not to be blowing/washing off the patio at 8 AM. We have also made them aware to make sure the campfire is out at an earlier time. Again we appreciate your review and hope you will come... More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I first want to say it is a beautifully restored historic property, but ultimately not worth the long drive. Staff were consistently rude, inattentive, and had the overall attitude that they would rather be somewhere other than work. Very disappointing at the start of tourist season in MN. Conference participants were not able to fully benefit from the presenters due... More 

Helpful?
Thank Val Rae B
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sad to see that you did not enjoy your stay during your conference. I have had the maintenance team and the internet company look at our wifi and have fixed this issue we were encountering while you were here. I have also passed this on to the staff.... More 

bloomington,MN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights in a king suite at chase on the lake in Walker. We didn't really need the suite with kitchen, but that was all that was available. It was more than we wanted to spend, but we expected it would be a real treat to stay there. Things started out well. The lobby has... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank adventureswith3boys

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
0.5 km away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#4 of 8 in Walker
52 reviews
1.6 km away
Country Inn Walker
Country Inn Walker
#2 of 8 in Walker
157 reviews
39.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hiawatha Beach Resort
Hiawatha Beach Resort
#5 of 8 in Walker
25 reviews
8.9 km away
Anderson's Horseshoe Bay Lodge
11.0 km away
Leech Lake B&B
Leech Lake B&B
#1 of 6 in Walker
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chase on the Lake is nestled on the shores of Leech Lake, in the heart of downtown Walker, MN. Historic and unique, it offers elegance and charm, mixed in with the warmth of a 1st class resort venue. Beautiful classic and lake view hotel rooms, along with state of the art and gorgeous 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos, ensure a memorable stay at Chase on the Lake. Ownership opportunities are available with all of our Lakeside Condos. Special amenities may be enjoyed such as dining in our 502 restaurant, with patio seating; Copper Door Aveda Spa; Chaser's Bowling Alley and indoor heated pool and hot tub. All year round outdoor activities are available with fishing, swimming on our private beach and boating. In the winter months, Chase on the Lake offers beautiful trails for snowmobiling and ice fishing for Walleye on Leech Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chase on the Lake

Address: 502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484
Region: United States > Minnesota > Walker
Price Range: €88 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chase on the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Chase on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase On The Lake Hotel Walker
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase on the Lake staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Chase on the Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise may be an issue for you, perhaps request an upper floor. And a lake view can be chosen.”
 of 5 bubbles LeavingVegasBehind, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay above the bar!!! Watch for spiders!!”
 of 5 bubbles dshold, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Anything on the top floors overlooking Leech Lake, breathtaking views!”
 of 5 bubbles Dahldale139, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 2nd-choice if you don't like what you get upon arrival...especially if it's during the week.”
 of 5 bubbles TakinLotsaPictures, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend a lakeside or lakeview room. King suite is a 2 room with full kitchen and pull out sofa sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles Playing_in_the_Mudd, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay