We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eastwood Inn of Wadena

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Eastwood Inn of Wadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Eastwood Inn of Wadena
 Click to rate
Wadena, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Awful. Reported no hot water & clogged toilet for 2 days. First told to let water run for several minutes - still nothing after 30 min. Couldn't fix toilet because could not find the plunger. No reduced rate, no discount, no comped room! Will never suggest the hotel, will never stay there, will never put up any employee or co-worker...

Thank C10Dispatch
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We arrived exhausted around 2 a.m. looking forward to a place to rest our heads after a long day. Our room was not even cleaned! No sheets on the bed (or anywhere in the room), no towels, no toilet paper. There was a garbage bag on the floor, and the carpet was stained throughout the room. Chair was broken, stained......

Thank Tara V
North Dakota
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! Traveling through pulling eqpt and 2 pilot cars and saw the website and thought it might be ok for just an overnight stay. Yuck - rooms smell, are disgusting and will not even use the shower. Probably will sleep in clothes as bed is iffy. Stains everywhere, floor and mattress included! Hairs stuck to wall in...

Thank pdsmommy
eastwoodinn, Manager at Eastwood Inn of Wadena, responded to this review

Sorry for your bad experience. we recently started the renovation process. we are renovating the motel from floor to the ceiling. now carpets, mattress, bedding, walls. We are even putting new toilet seats, and sinks and new floors in the bath room. our renovation is expected to be done in 4-6 weeks. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to...

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 17 July 2015

As always my overall ratings are relative--keep that in mind. We arrived in Wadena fairly late in the evening both tired and hungry. Eastwood Inn was the first place we saw to stay and they had abundant parking for my truck and car it was towing. My friend said, "It'll have bugs." I said, "Let's look at a room." While...

1Thank SwampeastMike
Blaine, MN
Reviewed 15 September 2014

To say that we were infuriated by this experience is an understatement. I called, on a Friday morning, to place a reservation for one night stay at the Wadena location the following day. The individual who answered the phone struck me as intoxicated in some way. I should have taken the phone conversation as a warning of things to come...

4Thank KathleenStewart62
Hibbing, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2013

First they lost my reservation....the lobby was hard to find and had NO heat. Then finding our room was a challange-wish we wouldn't have found it!! The room was flithy, smelled like a cat box and there were dead bugs all over the bathroom. It was horrible-I will never consider staying there again...no matter how desperate for a room I...

3Thank marcy1979
eastwoodinn, Manager at Eastwood Inn of Wadena, responded to this review

We like to thank all the people who have commented for Eastwood inn of Wadena, we read all the reviews and take them into our consideration to make things better, we have committed ourselves to provide our guests with better service, we have improved our staff and did room renovations. We have looked at the comments of people complaining about...

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We did not have high expectations staying in Wadena for deer hunting but the integrity of the ownership is displayed in every aspect of the hotel. First, posting room rates for $53 a night online and charging $30 more for both rooms we had and all 3 nights just because it's deer hunting weekend and we needed a place. We...

2Thank nate c
Clinton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed here twice in July 2012 because unfortunately they're the only reasonably priced game in town. In almost every other city I stayed in (I had about 40 nights in hotels the summer of 2012), I could find a decent room for around $50 or less per night. When I found Eastwood Inn Wadena on Expedia for $43 with...

2Thank Mike S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Where do I begin? On a night where all of Wadena was sold out, my reservation was "lost" by the hotel. "Luckily," I was told that one room was available, albeit with a smaller bed and a higher price. No owner or manager was available to address my concerns. The room itself was disgusting. Next time I will drive the...

1Thank SelvinAndrade
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This place is a neglected run down dump. The swimming pool and hot tub were partially filled with swamp water. Parking lot is crumbling. Exterior light over our door was missing the build and the cover. Lights in room had burnt out bulbs. Check in staff did as little as possible.

1Thank Magnum539

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadena
28.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in Staples
22 reviews
36.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
2.2 km away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#2 of 5 in Wadena
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wadena
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eastwood Inn of Wadena has a variety of newly renovated rooms, smoking and non-smoking. Cable, coffee pots, and hair dryers are available in all the rooms. Some rooms have refrigerators and microwave. Eastwood Inn Wadena has a big parking lot for easy semi truck parking. Reasonable rates. Monthly and weakly rates are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eastwood Inn of Wadena

Address: 500 Ash Ave NW, Wadena, MN 56482-1140
Region: United States > Minnesota > Wadena
Price Range: €58 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastwood Inn of Wadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Eastwood Inn of Wadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwood Inn Of Wadena Hotel Wadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eastwood Inn of Wadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All noisy and crappy. Want a good room? Stay somewhere else.”
natec395, 7 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Ask for the "room in the picture" from their web site.”
Rodeguys, 9 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here! Their website makes the place look decent; don't be fooled by the photos on the website.”
PuzzleSadie, 8 May 2012 | Read review
“I didn't see a pool or fitness center.”
wiseoldowl514, 23 Apr 2012 | Read review
“Bugs, Noise, Old food left in fridge...don't waste your money...”
dcs0706, 23 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
US$67* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates