We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure

Save
Traveller (145)
Dining (43)
Room & Suite (26)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“brew pub”(18 reviews)
“eagle center”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Accessible rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
443
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
443
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew pubeagle centerwrap around porchamazing hostsgreat lakesbreakfast was deliciouscraft beerother guestsmaster suitemississippi riverhouse is beautifulb bshome brewown bathroomgreat conversationegg bakeeach morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I love B&Bs I mean is there anything better than a comfy bed and delicious breakfast?! Turning Waters provided a comfy bed and delicious breakfast for our Babymoon, but it didn't stop there. Brenda gave great recommendations for dining in the area...More

Thank GetArt725
Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and AdventureResponded 10 August 2017

WooHoo! Happy Babymoon and enjoy the time with your little one before the 2nd baby arrives. We are so happy that you enjoyed peace and quiet and time together. See you again, Brenda & Ford

Reviewed 5 August 2017

I have stayed at lots of B&Bs over the years. This one was one of the best. We were in the Coniferous room which was wonderfully inviting, worth the extra bucks. Brenda could not be more hospitable, entertaining and generous. Clean beyond compare. Great food....More

Thank Astrid1218
Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and AdventureResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you Astrid & crew! I enjoyed having you all join us on your boating trip. The weather was amazing and the laughter was too. Glad you enjoyed Ford's craftbeer creations. See you again on your next boating trip. Cheers Brenda

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Just had an incredible stay at Turning Waters, from the room, the breakfast, the beer and the company everything was far above what we could of hoped for. Brenda and Ford made us feel not just like guests but family! We can't wait to go...More

Thank Danielle G
Response from Brenda A, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and AdventureResponded 31 July 2017

Our motto is Stay as our guests and leave as our family. We are thankful you felt comfortable in our home. We would love to have you back anytime. Happy Anniversary! Cheers Brenda & Ford

Reviewed 27 July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Turning Waters. We loved the room, the Coniferous room, which had its own bathroom and whirlpool tub. Everything was clean and beautiful. I'm not sure if it was because we were so tired from just coming from our wedding,...More

Thank Kelsey F
Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and AdventureResponded 28 July 2017

Congratulations on your wedding and we are excited for your return on an anniversary. We love to make people smile with our breakfast, beer and ice cream. Glad I had flavors you liked. Enjoy your journey and see you again soon. Cheers! Brenda & Ford

Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed for two nights, enjoying the quiet, the delicious breakfasts and sampled their homemade beer. Brenda and Ford are great hosts and try to make your stay as welcoming as possible. Breakfast are served family style and included many organic produce. Other products are...More

Thank MnDaisy
Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and AdventureResponded 26 July 2017

WooHoo! You got to enjoy many of the wonderful activities we offer in the Wabasha-Kellogg area. Beer, Breakfast and a great Bed is what we are known for and we are happy you enjoyed yourself in our home. Until we meet again, Cheers!!! Brenda &...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wabasha
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (145)
Dining (43)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jamie G
3 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Brenda P | Property representative |
Hi, we are booked that weekend as it is Riverboat Days Weekend. I have referrals of places to stay: Historic Anderson House next door. The kayak tours can be booked directly with Broken Paddle Guiding Call me if have... More
1
Vote
jeansaccoman
24 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brenda P | Property representative |
Thanks for asking about cost and availability. Cost is dependent on weekday vs weekend, so Sun-Wed $129-$219, Thurs-Sat $139-$239. We offer 3 suites with king beds, bathrooms in suite, TV/Cable/DVD, one has fireplace with... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose the corner room with the hot tub."
Read review
"All rooms have A/C. Descriptions online of the rooms are spot on."
Read review
"All the rooms and bathrooms are gorgeous!"
Read review
"River Room and Coniferous Master Suites have en-suite baths, Great Lakes is bright with morning sunlight."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing