We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Watling Street, Kensworth LU6 3QP England
Traveluro
PremierInn.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Dunstable South A5. We're just up the road from Luton Airport and a handy launch pad for visiting the local business and leisure destinations. Hear the lions of Whipsnade roar. Or listen to a pin drop in the tranquillity of Dunstable Priory. Nose out some bargains at Luton Arndale Centre or smell the adrenaline at Silverstone. Then come back and feast the senses at our Table Table restaurant, before drifting off in a lovely comfy bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
531Reviews9Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 165
  • 52
  • 35
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MrsH wrote a review 18 May
Warrington, United Kingdom211 contributions110 helpful votes
Stayed last night and my room was very new, very clean, very modern, plugs beside the bed, it was almost perfect. However it was very warm, there were instructions on how to use the aircon/heating but the instructions did not match the panel, which clearly stated “heating only” no air con, a brand new room and no air con, so I had to sleep on top of the duvet all night with the window open, which was quite noisy. Had there been air con I’d have been over the moon! Also shower had very little pressure, so 4 hours sleep and not the best of showers, even though it looked great. Great friendly staff at reception too!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
NK407 wrote a review Nov 2021
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom36 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
After reading the bad reviews , thought I would come on here to share our good experience . We had a lovely friendly welcome from Sarah. The Hotel room was spotless . The wifi worked fine . Our family also stayed here the same night & said they had a lovely clean room too . We cant comment on the Breakfast as we had a lie in & didn’t book it . Overall a good experience & no complaints
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The on side Restaurant is only open for Breakfast , so be prepared to drive 3 minutes to Markyate...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
scarlettsnaps wrote a review 5 May
Ipswich, United Kingdom21 contributions4 helpful votes
Very quiet and a decent nights sleep, however there’s clearly a staffing issue? Poor girl on the desk was running around having to clean rooms and manage a broken boiler (amongst other things) without support from anyone, all whilst dealing with disgruntled customers complaining about both of the above. I hope her hard work that night was recognised by her manager who couldn’t be bothered to show up and help her! Such a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: I believe the restaurant stops serving food and drink at 9pm.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
colin B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
at check in the guy had no knowledge of the meal deal ,,,, bar closed at 9pm , unbelievable when i questioned this I was told ,,,, tough mate that's the way it is,,,, staff got meals wrong whilst I was eating,,, then was told by a premier inn head office lady ( drinks advisor) that most of the staff were new and had little training so on the whole it wasn't a great experience,,, even though I'm a hotel resident drinks stop at 9pm unbelievable,,, plus no tv !!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: worst premier inn ive ever stayed in,, and I use them constantly
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Colin, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the service that you received. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Megan
Read more
Chopper833 wrote a review Apr 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom126 contributions36 helpful votes
Lovely little hotel, we didn't actually speak to any staff which was a little weird but I'm sure we could have found them if we needed to. Room was clean, parking was easy (even when we arrived at 8pm). As with most premier inns this one was heavily used by people in some form of construction but this didn't bother us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn dunstable south (a5) hotel dunstable
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBedfordshireKensworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 hotel?
Nearby attractions include Locked Escape Rooms (4.3 km), Wardown House, Museum and Gallery (5.9 km), and Dunstable Downs (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monna Lisa, La Trattoria, and Vantage Indian Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Berkhamsted Castle (11.7 km), St Albans South Signal Box (15.9 km), and Shaw's Corner (14.6 km).
Is Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.