We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“water slides”(32 reviews)
“kiddie pool”(14 reviews)
“waffles”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Offers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
175
80
33
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
175
80
33
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slideskiddie poolwafflesbreakfast was deliciousroom was cleanstaff was friendlycanterbury parkhot chocolategreat place to staywould stay againsausagenice poollobby areanice stayrenaissance festivalparking lotmystic lake casino
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I want to let the public know this place rippd me off charged my credit card over 900 Also now im overdraft of 236.71!!! the manager jeff campfeild thought we were some employees homeless parents trying to get free nights stay and was very rude...More

Thank Steven E
Response from Jeffrey G, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Steven E, I'm sorry for the misunderstanding. I don't know how you were under the impression that our rooms were 30 dollars a night. I discounted you as much as I could and gave you an extra night free. The other fee we charged...More

Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

My mother and I stayed at this hotel when I took her to the area for her 60th birthday. We got the room with hot tub and fireplace and both were very nice! The room seemed to be pretty clean and the beds were very...More

Thank Amaya21004
Reviewed 27 December 2017

My daughter and her friend wanted to go to a hotel and use the pool and waterslide. When we arrived we were informed that the pool and slide were out of order. I told the front desk person that the only reason we were staying...More

Thank Kevin U
Response from Jeffrey C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury ParkResponded 28 December 2017

Another guest had gotten sick in our pool the night before. When this occurs, state law requires public pools to be drained, cleaned and disinfected to prevent the spread of illness to other guests. The pool must then be refilled and chemicals must be added....More

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after a "relaxing" day of Christmas shopping. My 10 year old loved the pool and water slide. My wife and I enjoyed the hottub. The breakfast seemed very basic compared to other AmercInns we've stayed at with limited choices, but not bad,...More

Thank Tim P
Response from Jeffrey C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury ParkResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Tim P, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a relaxing time in our hot tub after a "relaxing" day of shopping and that your 10 year old had a blast on our water slide. I look forward to having you stay...More

Reviewed 13 December 2017

We stayed for 2 nights Dec 1-3. At check in the woman at the desk was very nice and friendly. Our room was nice and so was the hotel. My only 2 complaints are 1) the pool area wasn't maintained very well. It smelled very...More

Thank taz55720
Response from Jeffrey C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury ParkResponded 28 December 2017

Dear taz55720, Thank you for the review. I apologize for the condition of the pool during your stay. We did have an issue with our contracted equipment. We maintained levels manually to keep our pool area safe until maintenance could be performed.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Shakopee, MN
See all 12 hotels in ShakopeeSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paddipooh
16 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Jeffrey C | Property representative |
No. The hotel has a shuttle that is used for wedding parties and is reserved in advance and follows a schedule.
0
Votes
sandwalker47
23 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jeffrey C | Property representative |
We do not offer shuttle service to and/or from Mystic Lake Casino, however we do work closely with a cab driver who lives near the hotel and even stays with us periodically that will drive our guests around the area.
0
Votes
Rebecca2275
20 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jeffrey C | Property representative |
We accept dogs. We charge a one time fee of $30 and there is no size limit.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Every room is super small even the Suites!"
Read review
"Very quiet, warm friendly staff"
Read review
"Our room was on the first floor and it was great. Very quiet"
Read review
"All rooms seem to be of equal value."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing