We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

Doubletree.comUS$127*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$127*
Great Deal
US$130*
US$131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 781: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
 Click to rate
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 1 night. This is an old hotel sorely in need of upgrading and therefore overpriced. Staff seem poorly informed. We were told where to wait for their shuttle to wedding reception. After waiting we were finally informed that the shuttle bus was at a different door. No sign of the driver so we waited by the shuttle. When he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
Management response:

Thank you for the great feedback in regards to your stay with us! Please reach out to myslef at the property to discuss your stay. Carl Eriksson Director of Front Office 651-291-8800 carl.eriksson@Hilton.com

MN
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and planned a day in St Paul and dinner out with friends. We were treated extremely well on check in and the room was perfect. Great location and service. Would like to have tried the pool, but maybe next tome!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrvlrMn
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Taylor D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm glad to hear that you had a great stay. Definitely check out the pool next time. We have mostly business travelers through the hotel who don't have time to use it, so there are many times when you'll have the pool all to yourself. Many congratulations on your anniversary. We hope...

New York, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolute fantastic experience. Hotel and Staff made my stay relaxing. I didn't have to worry about anything. They were always eager to go above and beyond. Clean and Comfortable!! I have never had such a good night sleep away from home. Room had plenty of room. Great coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator in room made it very nice. I was able...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5127UOjenniferc
Management response:

Thank you for the great survey! We are so glad to hear that your stay was PERFECT!

Takoma Park, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm a Hilton Diamond member, and had reserved a king deluxe with seating area months in advance. When I arrived, I was assigned a very small room, only a single chair (no sofa or ottoman or table ... in other words, no seating area). The room was oddly angled as well, with a wall to walk around to reach the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safetylawyer
Taylor D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I apologize for the incorrect room assignment upon check-in, and our front office manager, Carl, would love to speak with you regarding this to clarify why this happened and to see what we can do to make this right for you. Carl can be reached at Carl.Eriksson@Hilton.com. Thank you...

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good experience all around. The staff was very attentive to all situations. I would stay here again if I was in the area. I was very happy to find out there was a complimentary shuttle within a reasonable mileage.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8798TDlaurenm
Management response:

Thank you so very much for your business and great survey! We look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future!

Twin Cities, MN
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stay here for work very frequently. Closest hotel to the office in Saint Paul. Normally have a very good experience, but my April, 2017 trip left something to be desired. Room was fine (hotel rooms were remodeled within the last few years). Stayed on the 16th floor in room 1662. I would AVOID staying this close to the stairwell. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gros0148
Taylor D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being one of our loyal customers. I'm sorry your most recent trip was a bit of a letdown. I'm happy to report that we have included Internet in our renovations process, and we will soon be offering high speed Internet. Also, please let us know when you make a reservation again that you prefer to...

Chetek
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was fine, but the onsite bar the "rival house" was terrible, understaffed, on a Saturday night after an event at the Xcel center, we watched many patrons walk out...the bartender was so rude, we never got served...our poor waitress was frustrated and embarrassed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LakeCountryMom
Management response:

Thank you so very much for your great feedback and survey. Please reach out to myself at the hotel to discuss your stay. Carl Eriksson Director of Front Office 651-291-8800 carl.eriksson@Hilton.com

Lengby, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A cookie was offered, however nothing for Diabetic guests additional cost for parking for guests luggage cart not seen more coffee pkts in room better signage by elevators to use room key for use unable to hear during wedding with audio used

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 788megf
Taylor D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Meg, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review and your suggestions. We will definitely take them into consideration. Unfortunately, we don't own the ramp, so we can't offer free parking. I'm a little confused about audio at the wedding? I'd love to hear more to address that issue in the future. If...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

where to begin? I was not given any direction where to go for the wedding I was attending even though I asked. After the ceremony we were directed to move in for appetizers and drinks and the receiving line. I apparentlt did not move fast enough, due to the fact that I didnt feel like running over top of the...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alissa P
Michael E, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Alissa, Thank you for your review. Our management team is currently investigating the issues which arose with your stay and we will contact you directly in the next few days with a more detailed response.

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, great staff and short walk to Xcel. Had a problem with the AC and they were prompt and attentive and fixed the problem with their apologies right away. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3686EXlaurat
Taylor D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Laura, So excited to hear that you had a great stay and that our engineering staff were able to assist you so promptly. Hope you had a great time at Xcel! We look forward to welcoming you back for your future stays.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
0.2 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#4 of 16 in Saint Paul
368 reviews
0.4 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#2 of 16 in Saint Paul
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
0.4 km away
InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Paul Downtown offers guests comfortable accommodations in a convenient location in the heart of St. Paul’s entertainment and business district and skyway connected to many state, federal and corporate offices as well as great shopping and dining outlets. Each guest room in our St. Paul hotel includes a microwave and refrigerator for you convenience plus complimentary wireless for you to stay connected while away. Relax in the indoor heated pool or keep up with your exercise routine in the modern fitness center. Check out nearby attractions like the top-rated Minnesota Children’s Museum or Minnesota Science Museum. Visit us and enjoy The DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown and a memorable trip to the Twin Cities! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

Address: 411 Minnesota Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Center)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: €114 - €261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Hotel Saint Paul
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Paul
Hilton Saint Paul
Saint Paul Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Paul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It doesn't help to be a Hilton status member, nor to reserve well in advance, apparently.”
  • The so called
safetylawyer, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“In the middle of hall between each stairwell. Close to either end can be loud.”
gros0148, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 16th floor”
BJStravels, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Turn off the thermostat and open the windows if room is too hot during the winter”
Travels4work86, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to Candyland! It's a classic handmade candy shop you just don't see anymore.”
sansovino2, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Doubletree.com
US$127* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$130
Orbitz.comUS$131
getaroom.comUS$132
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates