We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 St Paul I-94
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 St Paul I-94
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Kasson, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 August 2015

All these 1 star ratings you see are not exaggerations. In fact, if you see anything other than a 1 star rating it is a bogus review. We checked into our room to find blood stained blankets and an absolutely disgusting dirty bathroom. We told the front desk that there was no way we could stay at this motel. They...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank goldsmith50
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kruzich Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I truly apologize for the misunderstanding and I have refunded $77.88 back to the Expedia...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I booking on Tuesday August 4, they did not have a non smoking room so I have to take the 3rd floor that smell like weed so badly that I start coughing right away,next night I have a roach running around the dresser. I called the front desk and the person who answer the phone said she was sorry and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erika a
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Ms. Erika Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We have a Contract with Terminix that allows us to call them to the property with...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Well I got a really good rate on our stay. But when we got there you could tell I got a deal. Getting a good deal is not always a good thing. When we pulled up to the front door the cleaning people were outside the front door popping pills that they were sharing. Went into hotel to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bttrflycoons
Ebony J, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The entire staff when we stayed was so friendly and so very helpful. The desk clerk was very personable and sweet. The room was very clean. Our only complaint was that we had to swipe the key card 3 times for it to work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MNcouple58
Sarah W, Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. Sincerely Ebony...

Voiceunderground
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I've done a few reviews on here over the years, and I've done alot of travel over the years. All over the world, and as long as we are in a first or even a second world country, nobody will show me the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The worst place I've ever stayed is anonymous and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Voiceunderground
Sarah W, Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. I will surly share the review with the rest of the staff....

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2015

After 13 hours on the road we were exhausted. Had to stop somewhere, and this was the first pet-friendly somewhere we could find. The motel was noisy, dirty, and uncomfortable, and yes I know that you get what you pay for. Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank torp
Sarah W, Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - St. Paul, MN #4968. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. We are making changes here at this location so that our guest...

Reviewed 10 November 2014

This place is horrible. Dirty and it smells disgusting! Room had bunch of little things like light switch or sink broken! Old and nasty! And the carpet looks like it has never been cleaned! Bathroom tub -you don't even want to step in it! Will never stay at this hotel company again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiveHappy234
Sarah W, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Our team is taking the necessary steps to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible. We are also happy to say that we will be undergoing renovations soon. We strive to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay and we hope you will give...

plymouth, mi
Reviewed 20 October 2014

This was my second stay at this property and probably my last. The rooms aren't terrible. They're clean enough. Simple, minimal amenities, all that. You'll get some sleep and not wake up too skeeved out. First issue was check in. It was 2:30pm and the guy wouldn't let us check in. I know 3pm is the check in time, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adavici
Sarah W, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Early check ins are upon availability from the night before. If we have rooms available before check in at 3 pm we do allow guests to check in early. We now have an updated security...

Saint Paul
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renita M
Sarah W, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Saint Paul
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim N

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
12.3 km away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn St. Paul-I94-East (3M Area)
5.2 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#2 of 16 in Saint Paul
686 reviews
5.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
10.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Como Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel 6 St. Paul is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, fitness room, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with complimentary coffee from 6 am to 10 am. We have several restaurants nearby; Sonic, Davannis, Wendys, Culvers, Subway, Los Ocampo, and The Little Oven. We are located minutes from The State Capitol, Science Museum of Minnesota, Downtown St. Paul, Excel Energy Center and Mall of America. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Address: 1739 Old Hudson Road, Saint Paul, MN 55106 (Formerly Super 8 St Paul / I-94)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: €43 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St Paul I-94 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 St Paul I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Paul / i-94 Hotel Saint Paul
Super 8 Saint Paul
Super Eight Saint Paul
Saint Paul Super 8
Saint Paul Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 St Paul I-94 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are ice machines and a laundry room but limit time in the hallways everybody has a reason for needing spare change.”
 of 5 bubbles mikej480, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 700suek, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles lesac2016, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“the 3rd floor which is the smoking floor smell like weed the whole time, it is terrible”
  • Bath tub
  • Bath
  • roach on the dresser
 of 5 bubbles erikaa103, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had the king size bed, non smoking. Highly recommend it.”
 of 5 bubbles MNcouple58, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5