We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We booked at this hotel after leaving one they we were not happy with. What a gem. Though this is one of the older chains, the hotel was clean, the cooked to order omelets were delicious and the BEDS WERE HEAVENLY! They were super comfy. We stayed on the priority floor that provided us with delicious snacks! The waterfall and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coupondiva1205
Menasha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The atrium style center made this place very noisy, anything anyone says on floor one is echo'd up to the top floor. I was asked to sign a "No party" policy form yet there was a very loud party going on in the atrium from 1am - 2am, I was on the 7th floor and it woke me up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I checked into the hotel Monday evening 7/25. I was greeted and checked in by Joe with a Bow. Checkin was smooth and he made me feel welcomed! I had checked into my room online and received the room I had picked. Upon entering the room ( 8th floor) I notice immediately that it was very warm and humid. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifer j
St. Paul, MN
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We've stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years and have always enjoyed it. It's been a couple years, but we were excited to go back for a quick weekend getaway with our two kids. This time was such a disappointment. We stayed in a king suite with a pullout couch. There were four of us total (myself, hubby,...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tls374
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you had this kind of experience with our hotel. I know how frustrating it can be, especially traveling with the family, to not have the experience that you were looking for. We will take this feedback in to careful and thoughtful consideration.

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The good part of the stay is that the boom to parking lot was broken so I could park for free and not need to keep track of the parking ticket. I did not like this hotel. Front desk service is slow, slow, slowest. The lobby is huge but spoiled with extremely loud TV blaring, and the fountains were dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Keith, I am very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay. With that being said, I'm not sure that you stayed at our property. We have one television in the lobby area and another in the complimentary services area but the sound is rarely on. Speaking of complimentary, the breakfast and managers receptions are complimentary services that...

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed on a busy Saturday night while in town with two other friends for a concert. We booked the hotel about a month in advance through hotels.com, which has always been a reliable source for me. Upon checkin, I was told I wouldn't be receiving the room I had originally reserved and paid for, as they were almost fully booked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody C
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

As the Front Office Manager I am disheartened to hear that your check-in left a damper on the rest of your stay. With reservations that are not booked via Hilton it is true that the room types are not guaranteed but we could have done more to accommodate when you expressed your displeasure. If you would like to, please give...

chicago, IL
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We were away from the hotel all day and when we returned, our room had still not been serviced. This is the second time this has happened at this location. When the housekeeper did finally come to service the room, it was obvious she was angry, did not leave clean glasses or wipe down tables and slammed the door on...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rieschalk
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay with us. We passed the information that you provided to the other appropriate leadership in the building to grow from this. If you would like to talk to me more about this stay please feel free to give me a call at the hotel.

Troy
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I arrived late on a Sunday night and was greeted by the most enthusiastic young man. I call him "Joe with a Bow" because he always wears a bow tie. He quickly checked me in and got me on my way. My room was nice and cool when I arrived and is very peaceful. I am right by the elevator,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie S
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am very pleased to know that you had a wonderful time. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize the effort that Joe puts forth. We do boast a great menu in Cork's but I enjoy Sarpino's as well!!

Maple Valley, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It's beautiful inside and everything was as it should be. Joe graciously welcomed us and got us through the check-in process quickly. You'll enjoy this hotel whether you're on business or with a family as they feature a complimentary happy hour and delicious breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jarrett G
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

We would be honored to have you back when your travels bring you this way. Joe has been a fantastic addition to the team and embodies what it is that we strive to provide on a daily basis. Thank you very much for your review!

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 18 July 2016

My parents and my 2 daughters stayed here for the night so we could visit Como Park Zoo. If you plan on going to the zoo or anywhere close by and want to avoid the crazy traffic, the STAY HERE! A free shuttle that goes anywhere within a 5 mile radius. Plus a complementary evening reception with snacks, sodas and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian H
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

I love Como Park! The zoo is actually nice for a free zoo (where donations are accepted of course) and the park itself is peaceful and calming. We are quite pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything from the breakfast to the ducks, hopefully we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Thank you for your review of...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
0.8 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#4 of 16 in Saint Paul
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
0.9 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#2 of 16 in Saint Paul
698 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Paul - Downtown hotel conveniently located in the heart of the Twin Cities is just blocks from the Xcel Energy Center, the Science Museum of Minnesota and Minnesota Children's Museum. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale hotel is just minutes from many Saint Paul, MN attractions making our downtown St. Paul hotel the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites St. Paul Downtown hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Our on-site restaurant, Cork's Pub, provides a casual venue for enjoying dinner, catching a game on TV or simply having a drink to unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Address: 175 10th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101-2352
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: €96 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Saint Paul Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are probably quieter on the north or east sides of the hotel.”
Travel_Reviewer20, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are more quiet!”
489tamie, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise”
  • Trays left outside my room for several hours.
MikeyMillington, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a lower flood in case fire alarm goes off!”
327PaulD327, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good luck...”
nursemary10, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5