We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 783: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
 Click to rate
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed here before usually have good experiences with Hilton hotels, there is a ton of construction which makes it difficult to get to hotel , they may want to make guests better aware especially when coming from out of town. It is tough to get someone on the phone to get you directions as well which makes arriving frustrating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anntom03
Karen C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear anntom03, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I really want to apologize about the difficulty you encountered coming to our property. I believe it is true that we have 2 seasons in Minnesota: winter and construction season. We are updating our website as we receive updates from the city on the best possible way to...

United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family has been staying at this hotel since 1986. It is always clean, welcoming, and an excellent value. The atmosphere and amenities, along with a very helpful staff, makes this one of our favorite places to stay. The fee for outdoor parking is a bit steep, but it does not deter people from staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chartergirl
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Karen C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chartergirl, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Staff and accommodations excellent to your liking for so long. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Karen

Austin, TX
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here while in town on business and picked the hotel primarily due to location - proximity to Metro Line and where business event was being held. Review average is right on, I'd rate it 3.5/5 but since we can't do 1/2 points, I'll round up to 4/5. The staff were all capable and friendly, and the manager's reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Reviewer20
Lake City, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a good experience. The free breakfast was quite good with a good selection to choose from. The suites are spacious and the hotel has a relaxing atmosphere. The attached full service restaurant had a friendly staff and the food was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithjg2017
Karen C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear keithjg2017, Thank you for taking the time to express your positive experience! It is always welcome news that you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy you enjoyed all aspects of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Karen

Withee, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Due to a prior problem with our last stay earlier in the winter, the manager gave us a weekend deal at 50% off each night at the rate based on what we had just previously paid. Upon check in we got the 50% off however the rude employee at the front desk told me that the discount is based on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
Karen C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Randy P., First and foremost I would like to apologize for the experiences you have had at our property and for the encounters and misunderstandings with our staff regarding your discount and rates. This is not our standard and is definitely not the experience we want you to have. I am truly sorry you were not treated with...

Moorhead, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice and the overall staff was great! The people working the front desk and the Manager were trying to run a scam to rob customers and charge them a higher rate. I have never been treated so poorly! To bad for a great hotel with allot of great staff to get such a black eye for...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G1964TRdavidt
Karen C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear G119644TRdavidt Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry that we felt short of your expectations during the busy tournament season. This is not typical of our hotel, and we hope that when in the St. Paul area, you will return so we can make it right for you.

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room with 2 double beds. When I arrived they had us in a king. I asked them to change it as we had 4 in our family. They said they were full and that their computer system automatically switched us. They told us they would bring up a roll-away....which they never did do. Disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert l
Karen C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Robert We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and try hard...

Fall River, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is nice and comfy with everything you need. My room was ready when I arrived. Odd things like a dirty spoon at my entry door and forgotten garbage in the bathroom but not a deal breaker. The fitness center and pool I enjoyed after I ate. The food was great with a Irish Rachel sandwich and tasty Bloody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weihert
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clientele seem to insist this is a great party venue. Improved customer appreciation reception since November. Breakfast cook continues to insist on cooking vegetables on top of raw eggs. That's not how my mama taught me how to do it . The bed has a definite valley!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6596TWjohnr
Karen C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear P6596TWjohnr, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We had all hands on deck to cover the crowds from the hockey tournament this weekend ~ our additional security and additional managers on duty worked hard to ensure the safety and security of all of our guests. I addressed our methods of omelette making to our Executive...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room needed a good cleaning and walls are paper thin. It's fine if you don't mind hearing everything going on in adjacent rooms. Check in staff was great and rooms are huge. Location is okay. $15 to park.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnmk2017
Karen C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear lynnmk2017, Thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the check in staff and I am happy you found the room size to your liking. I have contacted our Housekeeping Department regarding the cleanliness of your suite and am truly sorry we fell short of our high expectations and yours. Unfortunately, we can not control the noise level...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
0.8 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#4 of 16 in Saint Paul
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
0.9 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#2 of 16 in Saint Paul
694 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Paul - Downtown hotel conveniently located in the heart of the Twin Cities is just blocks from the Xcel Energy Center, the Science Museum of Minnesota and Minnesota Children's Museum. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale hotel is just minutes from many Saint Paul, MN attractions making our downtown St. Paul hotel the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites St. Paul Downtown hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Our on-site restaurant, Cork's Pub, provides a casual venue for enjoying dinner, catching a game on TV or simply having a drink to unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Address: 175 10th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101-2352
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: €96 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Saint Paul Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are probably quieter on the north or east sides of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_Reviewer20, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are more quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 489tamie, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise”
  • Trays left outside my room for several hours.
 of 5 bubbles MikeyMillington, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a lower flood in case fire alarm goes off!”
 of 5 bubbles 327PaulD327, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good luck...”
 of 5 bubbles nursemary10, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5