We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was as expected from a Holiday Inn. There is a large courtyard with pools recreation areas. It was the first time I saw volleyball and basketball inside a hotel. The staff is friendly and I enjoyed my stay. There are rooms on the courtyard that would be fun for a weekend getaway with family or friends. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMWdan
Andrew M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you would stay again when in the St Cloud area. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your quiet room during your convention. We hope that you come again very soon to enjoy the recreational areas of our hotel. Sincerely, Andrew M.

Silver Bay, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed at the property as part of a wedding group. Good pillows, good internet, clean room . Small beds, full sizenot queens . No breakfast included, no complementary newspaper . Place has a dated 70s look and feel . Would not stay again , have stayed at better properties for half the price .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckpotter53
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear chuckpotter53, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St Cloud, MN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the pillows, internet service and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed size and...

Houston, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Don't get me wrong the place is nice and big with a lot to do, but they need to work a little more on the cleaning. We were in the newest part of the building with the suites the rooms are nice and big but need some TLC that's for sure. There is three pools and a large hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowbound764
Andrew M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel, so your feedback is very important. I am glad that you enjoyed our pools, hot tubs, and game areas. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew M. Guest...

Pillager, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn on Sept 30th. The room was so dirty, I washed my hands after plugging my ipad charger into the plug in behind the light stand. Room 147, if they offer it to you, even at a "lower rate" don't take it!! I left my ipod charger on the bed and realized it when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycouple64
Andrew M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your experience. If you still have not received a response from our lost and found department - please feel free to give me a call. I am more than happy to assist you with this concern. Sincerely, Andrew M. 320-656-3493

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

After reading some reviews, I was unsure about this hotel. We found our room very clean, perhaps newly decorated, with comfortable beds, very nice linens and accessible outlets for computers, and c-pap. The rest room was also very clean and the towels fluffy and white. The desk staff member was helpful. Breakfast was very good and cooked to order. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millybeegee
Andrew M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

It is great to hear of all the things you enjoyed about our hotel! We hope that you come back to stay with us again to experience our clean rooms and friendly staff again. Sincerely, Andrew M.

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stay here all the time for meetings and events. Wonderful variety of facilities and great staff. The three pools (1 ft, 5 ft, and large, and sports facilities are awesome, unless you get thr poolside rooms and people are up late. The restaurant is nice, decent Holiday Inn food, but many times the menu has "interesting" daily specials and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsjostrom
Andrew M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel for both meetings and recreation. We hope that you stay with us many times to come in the future. Sincerely, Andrew M.

Woods Cross, Utah
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Checked in and asked for first floor room. Was told my rate doesn't qualify for that floor! As a Gold Elite IHG level I normally get a free breakfast but when I asked for that I was told that my rate doesn't qualify. Hence the free breakfast is really not free. Room was poorly lit and the wi-fi was terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St Cloud, MN. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service, lighting and internet service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The hotel is very dated with no updates. Place is spacious and works for a family with young children. It has several pools, hot tubs, games and activities like volleyball courts...all indoor!! Stayed in an atrium suite which had great space and clean...just older amenities and less than average service...especially housekeeping. Less than average but good for indoor fun. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear CJ P, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area and the facilities we have to offer. On the side note, we are sorry you were not well satisfied with the condition of our property and the service you received. We work...

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Interesting. That was my first thought. At first, I didn't think we had found the right place. The hotel is in what looks like a series of shops and offices you might find in an industrial park. It didn't look anything like a hotel. Once inside, all the rooms were around the outside hall of this very large building. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara1426
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear Barbara1426, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad you found our hotel interesting, and I appreciate your wonderful comments about the hotel cleanliness, and staff service. I do apologize if the quality of the carpet at our property did not impress you. Rest assured we take all guest reviews seriously as this...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I went with my son to a birthday pool party. This place hasn't been updated in 20 years I swear. Sure there is a lot of things to do from sports courts to video games to the three pools and two hot tubs but everything is out of date. It presents itself as dingy and dirty however rooms are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F00d13MN
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud, responded to this review

Dear F00d13MN, We appreciate that you took the time to leave our property a review. Our apologies if we failed to impress you on this occasion particularly with the condition of the room that you were provided. The points you have raised are instrumental for us to consider upgrades necessary to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We thank you one more...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Saint Cloud
180 reviews
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#3 of 19 in Saint Cloud
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
305 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
3.7 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is conveniently located in the center of the city. It is the largest full service Hotel in St. Cloud. For Business it is your Home Away From Home. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides exceptional meeting and convention space, with a wide variety of spacious, comfortable guest rooms. We offer free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides a home away from home for the business traveler. For Pleasure - Your Family Fun Destination headquarters. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites provides Family Fun atmosphere for the entire family. We offer planned weekend activities, a Kidzone, a full service recreation area with 5 pools, 2 full size volleyball courts, 2 1/2 basketball courts and atrium. All these along with two full service restaurants and free shuttle service to the city attractions. The entire family will enjoy their stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 75 37th Ave S, PO Box 1104, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3750
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: €90 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Cloud
Holiday Inn St Cloud
Saint Cloud Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles chuckpotter53, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suites are large and convenient. Worth the upgrade in cost.”
 of 5 bubbles CJP955, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a room facing the road and not the internal swimming pool. Ask for a room near an external door to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles kv1361, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles LindseyMammen, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a end unit less hallway traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles U8241JGmarkr, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay