We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$60*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
Great Deal
US$61*
US$61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Do not stay here!!!! Very dated and dirty!!!pulled back blankets to find messy, crinkled sheets. Not sure if they'd.been washed. Noisy vehicles and questionable people outside our window. Windows open, but no screen. People were climbing in and out.. no way to control temperature. There were coffee pods in our room, but no coffee maker!!!! One hand towel and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that your stay with us was not what you were expecting. We strive very hard to make every guest stay the best that it can be. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss your previous stay and a way we can accommodate you to...

edina
Reviewed 23 March 2017

DO NOT STAY HERE. I stayed for a night because of work at St Cloud University. the first room I had was filthy-sheets and bathroom had not been cleaned. The air/heat were broken and it was 86 degrees. I got moved to another room that was also very unclean. This place is in major need of an upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anamunro
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Anamunro, We sincerely apologize for your experience, the hotel is under new management and we have improved all quality measures, we have updated the rooms with new carpeting, bedding, TVs & more. Our hotel provides central heating/cooling solution and each room has its own thermostat, if the room meets the temperature the heat stops, and once below the set temperature...

Reviewed 22 March 2017

I feel sorry for the employees of this hotel because it must be difficult to have to listen to the number of complaints. We got the to hotel and the front desk person was pleasant. We got to room 125. There were cigarette burn holes in the bedspread and curtains, the night stand didn't have the drawer that was supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan S
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting me regarding your stay. Please allow this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise me of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest ,such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is the most disgusting place I've stayed. Burn holes in the bedspread and curtain. Hairball on the bathroom floor. Spiderweb in the corner. Surface top of tables dusty. 2 different size pillows. Not sure I'm going to be able to even get any sleep here I'm so grossed out. If I could give it a negative rating I would....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that your stay with us was not what you were expecting. We strive very hard to make every guest stay the best that it can be. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss your previous stay and a way we can accommodate you to...

Cambridge, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Don't waste your money. No fridge like advertised, microwave didnt even have a plate in it let alone a place to plug that or the coffee pot in. There was no plug in the bathtub. Hole in the ceiling of the bathroom. Curtains were awful, no screen on the 2nd floor windows. Continental breakfast was a joke...dirty tables and cereal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Northstar1234
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that your stay with us was not what you were expecting. We strive very hard to make every guest stay the best that it can be. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss your previous stay and a way we can accommodate you to...

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Liked: re magnetized/replaced door keys as necessary, cream for coffee, good pool for kids, front desk staff easy going, allowed our parents group to congregate and drink in lobby and pool area (mildly) Disliked: the 1 1/2" hair when I pulled back the top sheet, the flimsy bed spread (just that and sheet on the bed), the mold on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This feedback made my week. Thank you so very much for sharing thoughts on your experience and taking the time to review your stay with us and so happy to hear our room was spacious and accommodating. That says a lot about our service and property. We are delighted to see this. We all strive to exceed every expectation here...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days and the stay was amazing.The pool was warm and very relaxing.The breakfast in the morning was okay and The room's were clean but they could just use a little bit more improvement

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haseeb K
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review and I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your visit. I am happy to pass along to all departments your kind words. We hope to see you again during future travels. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Room are very clean and staff is friendly and helpful . I was their in the motel for three days dated on July 27 to Aug 1 and I got the best service .Firstly, I was very tired and was looking for motel where their is no noise this was the best place .Secondly, the staff was very welcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donsandy009
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a great review. I appreciate you letting us know how your stay was. I am very pleased that we were able to fill your expectations. We always strive to ensure each of our guests are fully taken care of during their stay. We hope to see you again to give us another opportunity in the...

Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 November 2016

my husband found this place on internet,pictures looked wonderful,until we got there,the place was dirty, the microwave in our room wouldn't work,holes in furniture,curtains, carpet,the bathtub was nasty, the room smelled, one Tv had only one channel and NO remote control,the bed only had a thin sheet and thin bed spread to cover up with,our little fridge,had burn marks on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that you did not find the value in your stay and guest room selection. We are proud to offer various room styles in the hotel, something sure to fit any guests needs. We hope you allow us the opportunity to host you again during a future...

Holmen, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 November 2016

A couple years ago, we stayed here and everything was great. This time the beds were comfortable, and the shower was refreshing, even though it wasn't well attached to the wall. This time, the place showed its age. The toilet made banshee noises and the seat was broken and the wrong shape, keys didn't always work, towels were worn, coffeepot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karyn697
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that your stay with us was not what you were expecting. We strive very hard to make every guest stay the best that it can be. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss your previous stay and a way we can accommodate you to...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Cloud
6.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
195 reviews
17.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Clearwater
33.9 km away
America's Best Inn Annandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
666 reviews
1.9 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
7.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 520 South Highway 10, Saint Cloud, MN 56304
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: €44 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!!!”
F9725JKlorim, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!”
443dans, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“when you look for hotels on line and it looks really nice,don't believe it,go there and look before you book a room.”
332debrab, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are dead tired look elsewhere”
Slosh123, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there. they need to put some work and effort into this place.”
sarahnsteveb, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$61
TravelocityUS$61
TripAdvisorUS$61
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates