We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn by Wyndham Rogers

Visit hotel website
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at Interstate 94 and Highway 101, the AmericInn Rogers is located near great shopping, golf courses and restaurants. With its close proximity to many area attractions, including Cabela's, the “World’s Foremost Outfitter”, Albertville Premium Outlets and the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, you are just minutes from enjoying what the Rogers area has to offer. The AmericInn Rogers offers complimentary hot AmericInn Perk breakfast, free wireless and wired internet access, free weekday newspaper, a business center, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. There are many room type choices available, including standard queen and double queen guest rooms, executive business, whirlpool and family suites with microwave and refrigerator. All of our beautifully decorated guest rooms feature free local telephone calls, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and cable TV with HBO.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
142Reviews
29Photos
1Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 35
  • 23
  • 16
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was a great place to stay, the rooms were exceptionally clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was perfect and lacked nothing! We would for sure recommend this place to anyone and everyone. If your in the area.... stay here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Stayed here again. Physical plant about the same. Breakfast not any better than last visit. While walking through lobby I witnessed what appeared to be the manager in a heated argument with a hotel customer. Other hotel staff were 'cringing." Would not recommend this hotel to
Read more
Response from Anshu K, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Rogers
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Thank you for your feedback. I honestly do not recall ‘arguing’ with anyone , but if I was then I do apologize. I have not been in the hotel fort he last few days so are you sure it was the manager arguing with the hotel guest and not just hotel guests talking amongst themselves. In my personal opinion it is best not to comment on situations that one is not involved in directly. The staff at our location is quite happy and have been with us for a while. A quick call with some objective feedback with specific issues will be appreciated. In all sincerity we feel that Americinn at the Rogers Mn, location is not ideally suited for your future travel needs. Thank you,
Read more
Booked several nights here in advance and were very disappointed. Room was in older, not-yet-renovated part of hotel. Very noisy A/C that blasted cold air directly down on the bed, no internet service (staff just gave excuses), very small room in need of repair and upgrading.
Read more
Response from Anshu K, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Rogers
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Dear Julie B I apologize for the inconvenience. I am glad that you liked the room second time around. A quick call with the room number will help us investigate the issue. We can also check how good the internet usage was. We have not had any comments or issues with the internet, in fact we upgraded our entire wi-fi system in November 2017. Regardless, I apologize that you did not find us to your expectations. Do keep us in mind for your future travels. Sincerely,
Read more
Horrible hotel. Dirty, and the staff are useless. Blood stains on the sheets. Extra charges on my bill that they would not fix. What a joke this place is. Please everyone stay away. This place needs to not be in business anymore.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Anshu K, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Rogers
Responded 12 Aug 2018
Dear w01fy, I apologize for the inconvenience. As per the registration sheet your room rate was not $89.00.We did not have an 89.00 rate for this weekend, as you claimed at the desk and this was also informed to you at the time of check in. We do have a signed agreement with the right rate therefore we cannot adjust it / lower it. I have checked your folio an there are no extra charges. We have thoroughly checked the room and have not found any “blood” stained sheets. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience.
Read more
Clean hotel for the most part. However, by 9:00am it looked like a swarm of locusts went through the breakfast room. Nothing was restocked - not even coffee. And it was dirty and messy. This was after the maid walked into our room at 8:40am while we were getting dressed for the
Read more
Response from Anshu K, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Rogers
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Dear momonthemove2014, Thank you for the feedback! I apologize for the inconvenience. We are retraining our housekeepers. I am not sure if she knocked on the the door or not, a quick call to clarify certain questions will help us identify the issue and prevent future occurrences. I apologize once again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementAmericInn by Wyndham Rogers
Two Queen, One Bedroom Suite
Photo provided by managementAmericInn by Wyndham Rogers
Guest room
2 Queen bed room
2 Queens Room
Photo provided by managementAmericInn by Wyndham Rogers
Two Queen, One Bedroom Suite
PreviousNext
123
Do you allow dogs?
Yes I believe they do. They have a pet fee
0 votes
"Specify a room in the renovated area of the hotel."
"Odd rooms in the 120's/220's face the interstate, with windows open, it's faintly heard."
"The accessible bathroom had a shower that leaked on the floor. I would ask for something different next time."
"don't stay on the 1st floor if you want quiet"
"Our room was first floor - very quiet!"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americinn hotel rogers
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaRogers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing