We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was the cleanest hotel my husband and I have ever been in!! It was $91 for the night. We liked the location because we could walk to the nearby bar. The free breakfast was sufficient, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. They also had the usual cereal and oatmeal etc. No complaints!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place!!! Huge room with a kitchenette and sitting room. Fridge microwave ect. Seperate room with bed. Super super clean room. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again if we ha e to c9me back. Thanks to the staff..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHAWN W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at our property. We are proud to offer all of our rooms as genuine suites except for one on both floors. We are blessed to have the staff that we do and it shows in the work they do and interactions with the guests. We look forward...

minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to stay at the Quality Inn & Suites because we were in town visiting for a Student VIP day at University of MN Rochester and this hotel is only about a 7 minute drive away from the college and the downtown area, It offers free parking and also free hot and cold breakfast is a very good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff n sally c
General M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thorough review. We pride ourselves on our staff and customer service. The hotel is located just off of Broadway so it's not hard to find and you don't have the road noise. We look forward to the next time we can serve you.

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first time we stayed in 2016, we were not aware they provided shuttle service to Mayo Clinic and St. Mary's Hospital. We found out later, thanks to the manager. We were able to use the shuttle services this stay. Great service because the parking ramps fill up very early and really fast. I do wish the shuttle services run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
General M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from your day to respond about your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the shuttle service. It saves time by not having to find a spot and having to walk to the Mayo while you remember where you parked additionally it saves you money by not having...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

I have to travel to Rochester every 3 months for a checkup and I always stay here. They have a very nice staff, and the quality of the room for the rate is unmatched by anyone else in town. When I first started traveling to Rochester 8 years ago, I tried several different motels and finally found this one and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky J
General M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our property. We are thankful you trusted us to provide your hospitality and accommodations while you were in town and we look forward to the next time you are in town.

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel while on my visit to the Mayo Clinic. My room was updated and very clean. The staff was courteous and professional. They provided a very nice continental breakfast every morning. And a shuttle was available to get you back-and-forth to the clinic. They offer a discount for a Mayo Clinic patients. My stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gforce61
General M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide everyone feedback about your recent stay with us. It pleases us to know that you thought so highly of us. We strive to meet or exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Was in town because I had an appointment with the MAYO clinic. Room was very spacious more like an apartment and they were one of the cheapest rates nearby. Staff was friendly. I would strongly advise to take advantage of the shuttle service for the MAYO clinic. We decided to drive from our hotel to clinic, against recommendations, and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OwlwaysOnAnAdventure
General M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank your for taking time out of your busy day to post such a generous review of your recent stay with us. The shuttle is a wonderful service that is made even better by Dave, the morning shuttle driver. We like to describe our rooms as quiet, spacious, and comfortable. We are glad you gave us the opportunity to impress...

Sister Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The hotel has been remodeled and looks great. Smart color coordination. Bright furnature and kitchen. The breakfast which is included in the price is respectable with a good variety of choices. Just a short drive from mayo Clinic. It is serviced by Mayo Patient buses.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lou2215
General M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from your day to respond about your recent stay at our property. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the benefits of our remodel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Texas
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Most people traveling to Rochester are not there for pleasure. So many are there for The Mayo Clinic, myself included. Staying here made a super stressful week a little easier. We stayed on the second floor. There are no elevators, just stairs. It was quiet and relaxing. When I first pulled up to the hotel, I thought "no way". It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howdyall18
General M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a thorough review of your stay at our property. We like to describe it as a home-a-way from home. We try to make it so this is the other thing you have to worry about. The rooms are spacious genuine suites. Our hotel is quaint and most people miss out since they...

Rock Island
Reviewed 19 November 2016

After two less than acceptable experiences with motels in Rochester, our stay at the Quality Inn & Suites was a delightful surprise. We were given a mini-suite for the same price as many standard rooms at other motels. Our unit had a living room/mini kitchen with hide-a- bed, micro wave and refrigerator/freezer. Bathroom had grab bars which were needed. Bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred61201
General M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fred, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. Happy holidays and we look forward to seeing you again.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.9 km away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 52 in Rochester
682 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#22 of 52 in Rochester
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
8.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
3.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1620 1st Ave SE, Rochester, MN 55904-7901
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: €76 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rochester
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Rochester
Rochester Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#10 Business Hotel in Rochester
#19 Family Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed on the second floor only but like the skylight for extra natural lighting.”
760diannep, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call the hotel direct to get a great rate”
301vickyj, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good weather, choose a first floor easy access room.”
Fred61201, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so, if you can't navigate stairs, ask for a ground level room.”
BarryG75, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We liked the first floor walkout features but I am sure the 2nd floor is nice also.”
760diannep, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5