We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspen Suites Rochester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aspen Suites Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aspen Suites Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We have stayed in this hotel the past 3 years for our daughters basketball tournament and have never bee disappointed. Nice rooms, friendly staff, great location to hospital, event center and local schools. everything. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garret L
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the Aspen Suites hotel - I am glad that you continue to stay with us while traveling with your basketball team! You will be excited to learn that we hope to bring a new pool to the hotel - hopefully starting on it this fall! Thank you for staying with us, Laurel.

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

I visited Rochester with family who had surgery at Mayo's St. Mary's Hospital. We had an extended stay. This hotel has a family atmosphere with front door to hospital front door convenience ... a mere walk across the street. There is a Mayo's shuttle that regularly provides front door service as well. The rooms, with equipped kitchenettes, are roomy, large,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the Aspen Suites Hotel during your recent stay in Rochester. I means so much when guests take the time to share their experiences at the hotel and I am truly glad you enjoyed our location and all the amenities that we have to offer. We strive for the family atmosphere that you speak...

Hutchinson, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Our family needed to stay at a hotel in Rochester for our son's brain surgery in January 2016. A family member did some research on 10 hotels closest to St. Mary's Hospital. The winner was Aspen Suites Rochester. Right across the street, great accommodations, wonderful breakfast and evening snack. The staff treated us like family. It made our 3 days/nights...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bernadette F
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Wow - thank you so much for taking the time to share so many aspects of your recent stay at the Aspen Suites Hotel. I am happy that we were able to provide the conveniences that your family was looking for. Warm wishes for a successful recovery, take care. Laurel.

Columbus, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Fan in 313 for kitchen as not been cleaned for some time and is all sticky if touched. It needs to be decreased. Some furniture had not been dusted. Loud snowplow at 2:00 am did awake us. That can hardly be helped with bad weather. Everyone was helpful and very pleasant. A note about the first time I walked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tettingsj
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. I am pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and pleasant. I am sorry about the noise from the snow plow - Minnesota is problematic like that. The fireplace will be cleaned before your next visit and I am diappointed that some furniture in your...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 20 January 2016

When you are visiting a city for a serious medical reason, you are uptight, strung out, beaten down. If you're staying at Aspen Suites in Rochester while you're there, it goes a long way to lightening your load. This is a very nice, newly-renovated hotel with large, cozy suites and beds that will relax you to sleep. It has free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jred922
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the hotel and our staff. We deeply appreciate it and I will share your comments with the rest of the staff. We are going to continue to improve our rooms with new headboards, bedside tables and new - more functional tables in the living room area....

Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Our room at Aspen Suites on the third floor was clean, quiet and comfortable. We could visit our Grandson in the hospital and then walk across the street to our room and relax. They have a nice continental breakfast every morning and free coffee available all day. Everyone of the staff was friendly. Free underground parking. Really a positive experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinRaydar
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel, location, amennities and staff. We truly appreciate that you chose to stay at the Aspen Suites while in Rochester! Warm regards to you and your family.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 22 November 2015

My mom and I stayed at the Aspen Suites for 8 days because my mom was having surgery at Mayo / Rochester Methodist Hospital. We chose Aspen suites because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and Hotels.com so I was very surprised that it was so disappointing. My main complaint was cleanliness. They only clean once a week!!! You can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dori4080
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Aspen Suites. I am glad that you found our staff to be pleasant and that you enjoyed the restaurant next door. I am sorry that our Green Clean program did not meet your needs and that you had cleanliness issues in your room. I truly am grateful when...

Salina
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel was extremely nice. The staff made the visit so much better by going way beyond the ordinary in their service and their concern in making the visit as perfect as they possibly could. I was truly surprised and so very grateful for all they did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Aspen Suites. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff - they will truly appreciate it! Warm Regards.

Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Aspen Suites was perfect when we went to Mayo Clinic for open heart surgery. It was fantastic to be right across the street from the hospital, to have a kitchen, and a sitting area. They even provided a DVD player! Everything was perfectly comfortable. We loved the snacks that were provided in the evenings. We picked up some food before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdkmlarsen
Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Checked in for a week that became three weeks. Great location for St Mary's hospital. Will clean when you need them. They have a green policy and launder as you need them. If you need clean towels every day as I do and you ask them, they will provide. I have pets and they had to be empathetic to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacki G
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Aspen Suites and for personally mentioning names of our staff that made your experience memorable. I am glad you found our location across from St Marys to be convenient to your needs. Please come see us if your needs bring you back to Rochester! Warm Regards.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#17 of 52 in Rochester
689 reviews
1.3 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#36 of 52 in Rochester
1,155 reviews
0.0 km away
Aspen Select Hotel
Aspen Select Hotel
#19 of 52 in Rochester
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Aspen Suites in Rochester, MN! Located just off of Highway 52 and less than 10 miles from the Rochester International Airport. Whether you are in town on leisure or business travel, we invite you to experience our award winning hotel which is conveniently located directly across the street from St. Marys Hospital and less than 1 mile from downtown and the Mayo Clinic. Local businesses include IBM, Schmidt Printing, Kemps, Benchmark, University of Minnesota Rochester, and Rochester Community and Technical College.The Aspen Suites is an all suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable! Guests may choose from our studio, one bedroom, and the two bedroom/two bathroom suites; all featuring fully-equipped kitchens complete with full size refrigerators, 2 burner stoves, microwave oven and utensils.Our spacious living areas offer comfortable furniture and televisions with a DVD player. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), two phone lines and personalized voice mail, ample closet space and storage areas, 24-hour business center with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry, fitness center, and whirlpool spa. All guests will enjoy a free deluxe breakfast every morning and an evening Suite Social on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings where we serve a light snack. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Rochester

Address: 1211 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1941 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Rochester)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: €138 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Suites Rochester 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aspen Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rochester
#5 Family Hotel in Rochester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspen Suites Rochester staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Spokane, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aspen Suites Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room near elevator a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Czufam, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have a long stay, try for a 1st floor room for convenient access to the breakfast bar and laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles Ivy_58201, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be good and we have stayed in ones close to elevator and far from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 537BarbaraB, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“HIgher floored rooms offer a quitier stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 430pamt, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor. We had a family with kids above us, and finally had to ask to change to a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles 449kerrih, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5