We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was very helpful, especially Norman. We were in Rochester for medical reasons and he went out of his way to carry a recliner into our room for my brother to sleep in. He wouldn't even accept a tip from us for his help.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased to read the level of customer service you were presented with by our staff. Norman will be informed on the excellent job he is doing assisting guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

If you wanna pay $100 a night to sleep on the ground, then this is the place to book! Booked by Hotwire for two nights, then called the front desk asking for a double beds, they said ok for extra $10 per night, I agreed. When I checked in they told me all booked and we are sorry! Afterward, they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Badhoh
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with your room type of choice. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will strive to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We originally reserved a basement apartment on AirBnB but when we got there it was FILTHY. We immediately booked here instead. We arrived about 8pm and were greeted by a friendly attendant and met with a clean and comfortable room. It was a nice place to stay for a week without breaking the bank. There wasn't a fully appointed kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review. I am glad we were able to accommodate you perfectly with a clean room and amenities to your liking. It is also pleasing to know you enjoyed our convenient location for the week you stayed with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We pulled into the parking lot late, after 11pm, it had been a long day. We tried the Country Inn and Suites, but they were running the audit and the computer wouldn't tell them if there were any available rooms for another 20 minutes. There were three other places to try so we pulled into the Extended Stay America. That... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StAvila P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the check in process is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our overnight staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually... More 

Bloomington, MN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Decent but nothing to write home about. Was looking for an affordable one night option before doing the Rochesterfest Triathlon. Definitely affordable, but missed the softer touches of a hotel, but maybe the room was standard for an extended stay type location. For example, the florescent lighting in the kitchen area of the hotel room and the industrial type door... More 

Helpful?
Thank javolkma
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review of your stay. I'm disappointed your stay didn't hit the mark of your expectations, but I am glad you had a comfortable experience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly, room was very clean, kitchenette was convenient, checking in and out was quick and easy, grab n go breakfast was good and perfect for on the go, coffee was great...we have no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Lalinne B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and that you enjoyed the convenience of our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back... More 

Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Comfy bed, good coffee, clean room, inexpensive. I was here for three nights last week and was very happy with my room. It's true that they don't change the sheets or clean, at least they didn't during my stay, so I am u sure at what point they come do that. No matter though as I am not a slob.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Muskeg
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we failed to communicate our housekeeping policy. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. For guests staying less than a week and for... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I booked a room online for a visit to Mayo Clinic (as an employee). The hotel has recently been remodeled, and everything was very clean. The free Internet is slow, but fine for checking email, etc. (you have to pay to upgrade for heavy use). Netflix seemed to work OK on my tablet, but I didn't watch for very long.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled hotel and that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! Thank you again for sharing... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I am a contractor from Louisiana. I stayed with this hotel for 2 months when I first moved up to Minnesota. I was in the military for 7 years before I started doing contract work so I have been in and out of hotels for most of my adult life. I have to say this is number one on my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a home away from home experience. Thank you for your comments. It was truly a pleasure having you stay with us! I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed our exceptional customer service as well as our fully equipped kitchens. I will be sure to share your great feedback with the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Nothing fancy. Basic small room with one bed. Limited room service. Room was non-smoking, with a television. Had to request pillows that were not feather (my wife is allegoric). Elevator is rather slow. Grab & go breakfast is rather small or limited.

Helpful?
Thank SouthDakota S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you... More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Rochester
TownePlace Suites Rochester
#26 of 53 in Rochester
155 reviews
11.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester - Commerce Dr NW
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

Address: 2814 43rd St. NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: €81 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Extended Stay and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Rochester
Extended Stay Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room first”
 of 5 bubbles 783rexs, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on end of floor”
 of 5 bubbles maas_johnf, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner room and the lighting and everything was super”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnMcHugh, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were just a few doors from the lobby, but we didn't hear traffic or noises from another room at all. It seemed very private.”
 of 5 bubbles I1963PAmichelles, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay for your room via PriceLine to get the best price.”
 of 5 bubbles southdakotas, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay