We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Booking.comUS$70*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 926: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
 Click to rate
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 149twylam
Raleigh, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Our room was small but nicely appointed and efficient. It had everything needed for a comfortable stay - excellent bed, frig, microwave, coffee, and in this very frigid winter, warm and cozy heat. The breakfast is also very good. This is our go-to place when we visit Mayo Clinic. Be sure to ask for the special clinic rate. And book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear John, Happy holidays and thank you for choosing us as your go to place. We love seeing familiar faces and getting to know the new ones.

Whitefish Bay
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Generally when I travel I prefer luxury accommodations, but the city of Rochester, MN, doesn't seem to have much (or any) that you would consider as luxury hotels. That being said, though I was dissappointed that I could not find the type of place that would more suit me, this place was not too bad. The rooms are small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 413catherinep
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roderickt236
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Mora, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P798OGsandrat
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Monticello, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great room, very comfortable and clean and modern. Lots of plugs for electronic devices. Well designed work area. Comfortable bed. Loved the window seat! Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamhN6611DK
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and the great things you had to say about us. We all hope if your travels bring you this way again you make us your choice place to stay.

Prescott
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this Microtel at least 20 times over the last decade. It's maintained and managed very well. The bottom line it's a good value!!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newton K
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Newton K, Thank you for your loyalty in making us your choice place to stay and taking the time to review our property and the kind comments.

Eveleth, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisp847
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very nice and clean. When we checked in, the bathroom had a 5 light fixture above the sink but only 1 bulb worked and that caused the bathroom to be VERY dim.. Told the front desk but did not get done until the following afternoon after we complained again. How does housekeeping not notice that 4 of...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X3057OVthomasv
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for your review and I apologize for the lights, it turns out they only needed to be screwed in to work and the maintenance man was told about your issue and would have fixed it right away but you had the do not disturb sign on your door. The room you were in was newly remodeled...

Chetek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymT5184NG
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
12.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
5.8 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 52 in Rochester
1,178 reviews
9.1 km away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
5.6 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#20 of 52 in Rochester
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901-5921
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: €57 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ideal for those who are going to Mayo, has a constant shuttle back and forth. Price is ok.”
janreese, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Single room we had when we moved with one bed was very little, ask for two beds rooms are much larger, also ice box was noisy just unplug”
kathymR6594BL, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“easy to get to downtown”
susewal, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good price and good quality”
444joyces, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room other than # 314. It needs some work.”
Chimmy56, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$80
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$70
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates