We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good27%
  • Average32%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“mayo clinic”(65 reviews)
“few issues”(3 reviews)
“small bathroom”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
40
62
71
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
62
71
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayo clinicfew issuessmall bathroomskyway accesslocation is greatroom ratehousekeeping staffmary's hospitalthymesaunarampskywalksubwayconvenience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Recently, I stayed here with my mother, who is a post surgery patient at Mayo Clinic and after delays at the airport, we were ready to check in and sleep before her early morning appointment. Upon arriving in the room, we found the following sub-standard...More

Thank Curlywoo84
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We had to stay in Rochester because we needed to visit the Mayo Clinic two days in a row. We weren't planning on this, so we had to find a hotel in a pinch. The Holiday Inn Downtown was wonderful. It is near the hospitals,...More

Thank Nancy S
Response from Sherri S, Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester DowntownResponded 19 March 2018

Nancy, We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to provide you a room and amenities on your unexpected stay. We are pleased that the front desk was able to make your check in and out procedures...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

I stayed at this hotel twice this month. On the first stay I went in to use the bathroom only to discover that there wasn't a single towel to be found. Called housekeeping and towels did arrive after about 15 minutes. The next morning I...More

1  Thank brer-terrapin
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Stayed here 1 night in February and the location is wonderful - connected to a skyway/subway system so we didn't have to venture outside to reach the Mayo Clinic, shopping and restaurants! Standard Holiday Inn with clean rooms. Staff was friendly and accommodating.More

1  Thank KellieandDenis
Response from Sherri S, Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester DowntownResponded 4 weeks ago

KellieandDenis, We are so grateful to see that you enjoyed our location during your recent stay with us. We are also happy to see that you that you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly and accommodating. We do hope that if you find...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018

This is my umpteenth stay at HI Rochester downtown. We have a large group of children at a sporting event, and this hotel is in walking distance to the civic center... which is convenient. As this is also a bonding time for the youth and...More

Thank sallysmilth0
Response from Sherri S, Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester DowntownResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoy your overall stay year after year. I know our staff thoroughly enjoy having the teams here that weekend. I do, however, want to apologize for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rochester
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lynnstiern
12 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Julie M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I don't remember the name of the service. I believe it's $15 per person. There is a service desk both at the airport & at the street entrance of the hotel. No need to reserve from the airport to downtown but we did... More
1
Vote
Raymond B
17 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Jes W | Property representative |
The Holiday Inn - Downtown does allow pets. There is a $75.00 non-refundable fee per 'pet room'. We have two Mayo Rates: one that includes parking, and one that does not. Please ask for these specifically with a... More
0
Votes
Raymond B
17 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Jes W | Property representative |
The Holiday Inn - Downtown does allow pets. There is a $75.00 non-refundable fee per 'pet room'. We have two Mayo Rates: one that includes parking, and one that does not. Please ask for these specifically with a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Easy to get to Mayo clinic hospitals from this hotel."
Read review
"Look for a room facing Broadway on a higher enough floor!"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing