We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Rochester\/Fairgrounds Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Was made to feel very welcome!!! Excellent staff, kind and very attentive. Really felt "at home" for my 18 day stay while my sister was in the hospital.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyg132
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. It's always nice to hear my staff did a great job of customer service! We are so pleased that you felt "at home" and look forward to seeing you in the future. I hope all is well with your sister. It is never easy being away from home and Super 8 Fairgrounds...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Needs updating; heater wouldn't turn on fridge was on a night stand. Requested a microwave wouldn't give us one. Room wasn't very clean. Beds was semi comfy. I wouldn't recommend this place at all!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate our guests comments. I apologize for the issues you experienced. Our standard rooms do not have microwaves in them. Our upgraded mini suite rooms do have microwaves. We do not have any microwaves to deliver to our standard rooms. We do have a microwave in our 24...

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank duskyrosemommy
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Copenhagen, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This place is disgusting. Our room smelled like urine. Extremely outdated with everything. I filled out a complaint form and left it before checking out. I cannot believe this place is under Wyndham. It is a disgrace.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sporty2015
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are working on remodeling our rooms at this time. Tami F GM

Creston, Iowa
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Very busy when we checked in, Need more than one person to check in, answer questions and answer the phone. Room was same one we had a couple months ago. Disappointed in the breakfast, nothing like other Super 8's we have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 136randallr
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the busy check in time, it is always hard to know how much walk in traffic we may have or how many guests will arrive at the same time. We continue to monitor this and appreciate you calling our attention to this. I'm sorry you were disappointed...

Wykoff, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollyanne3
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 6 October 2016

rooms were comfortable location was safe, easy to locate. plenty of parking. desk lady was very helpful and friendly as was the gentleman the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie1722
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normanw916
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Mount Carroll
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Garwin, Iowa
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.6 km away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
1.7 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#44 of 53 in Rochester
92 reviews
7.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 53 in Rochester
51 reviews
4.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Wyndham Garden Rochester
#41 of 53 in Rochester
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent location on the cross roads of Highway 63 and Highway 14, just half a mile from downtown. Located on the edge of Graham Park, home to the Olmsted County Fair and Graham Arena. With smoking, nonsmoking, handicapped, and pet friendly rooms, we are sure to fit anyone's needs. All of our rooms include refrigerator, coffeemaker, wireless high speed internet, hair dryers, cable TV with HBO, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radio. Enjoy one of our spacious suites which feature all of the standard amenities plus added space and a kitchenette. Unwind in our heated indoor pool and hot tub. We also have free parking with a large lot east of the building for truck/bus parking. Start your day with our SuperStart breakfast including coffee or tea, juice, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, toast, and English muffins. Enjoy one of the many restaurants nearby, a number of them within walking distance (including Denny's, Mr. Pizza, Chipotle,Outback Steakhouse, Whiskey Creek Grill). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Address: 1230 S Broadway, Hwy 63 & 14, 10 mi N of I-90, Rochester, MN 55904-3821
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: €54 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rochester / Fairgrounds Area Hotel Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
9 months ago
Moline
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are none”
 of 5 bubbles maryteresag2015, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a smoker, the rooms on the west end have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles davek269, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Beth0909, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel or sleep in your car!”
 of 5 bubbles sandysB6650SH, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 978leahp, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5