We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Rochester\/Fairgrounds Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 424: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

hotel is in need of major remodel, night person is always disappearing and not at desk I had to call the hotel for him to come to front desk, day staff was great, hot tub was dirty first night, next morning pool and hot tub was cleaned, must be done weekly? breakfast was not bad for continental some warm food...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Humboldt, Iowa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a cheap room and guess you get what you pay for. I'll be staying at a nicer place next trip

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
Lincoln ne
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The outside looked nice, but the inside was not nice at all. The place was dirty, not clean. Would never stay again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank megancY8711MC
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize you were not happy with your stay. We are working on updating our rooms at this time. Again our apologies you were dissatisfied with your stay.

Fremont, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37dorothyp
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon check-in, the desk was unattended for over 1 hour. Nobody answered the phone. By the time the attendant showed up, the night attendant had just arrived with four check ins in the lobby. No heat in room despite turning thermostat to it's max. Room was fairly clean. The "dual-remote" set up makes things harder especially when the batteries in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougsY7255HN
Sturgis, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janef91
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Guy, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee V
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Ewing, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place to stay...indoor pool was good...food was good they added something everyday to breakfast. The only drawback was the carpet in hallway is pretty bad shape and the faucet in bathroom needed cleaning around the handles. Price is right ad staff helpful

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7940PRamandac
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate guest feedback. We are working on updating our hotel and carpet is on the list of updates. I will let housekeeping know about making sure to clean around the faucet more thoroughly. Thanks for staying with us!

Milan, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If your looking for a hotel to stay at while your there for the clinic, I would definitely recommend this location. For the price it is a highly recommend hotel. I've been traveling to Rochester for 37 yrs. Stayed many of places. But this has been my favorite for price and safety for over 10 yes now.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 988amyg
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are so happy to hear you feel safe at our hotel. We pride ourselves on great guest service and are happy me meet your expectations. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was painfully slow. A long wait to get an extra key while check in staff worked with one customer. Dark, room next to the elevator. Noisy. Breakfast was ok, as expected.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2362WMmarcr
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel . I apologize for the check in being slow while my front desk staff was assisting another guest. Unfortunately you booked our smallest and least expensive room which is located next to the elevator. I apologize you did not find the lighting adequate. We are working on updates in our hotel rooms and would...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.6 km away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
1.7 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#42 of 52 in Rochester
92 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 52 in Rochester
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Wyndham Garden Rochester
#44 of 52 in Rochester
303 reviews
1.2 km away
No photo provided
Rochester Inn
#39 of 52 in Rochester
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent location on the cross roads of Highway 63 and Highway 14, just half a mile from downtown. Located on the edge of Graham Park, home to the Olmsted County Fair and Graham Arena. With smoking, nonsmoking, handicapped, and pet friendly rooms, we are sure to fit anyone's needs. All of our rooms include refrigerator, coffeemaker, wireless high speed internet, hair dryers, cable TV with HBO, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radio. Enjoy one of our spacious suites which feature all of the standard amenities plus added space and a kitchenette. Unwind in our heated indoor pool and hot tub. We also have free parking with a large lot east of the building for truck/bus parking. Start your day with our SuperStart breakfast including coffee or tea, juice, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, toast, and English muffins. Enjoy one of the many restaurants nearby, a number of them within walking distance (including Denny's, Mr. Pizza, Chipotle,Outback Steakhouse, Whiskey Creek Grill). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Address: 1230 S Broadway, Hwy 63 & 14, 10 mi N of I-90, Rochester, MN 55904-3821
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: €51 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rochester / Fairgrounds Area Hotel Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
10 months ago
Moline
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are none”
 of 5 bubbles maryteresag2015, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a smoker, the rooms on the west end have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles davek269, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Beth0909, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel or sleep in your car!”
 of 5 bubbles sandysB6650SH, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 978leahp, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5