We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 774: English reviews
Milwaukee
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We have stayed here many times and have never been dissatisfied. The rooms are very clean and I love the bedding. They have a Mayo patient discount which is very helpful. Thanks to Management and all staff making the stay feel like home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla H
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Marla, Thanks for the nice comments and taking the time to review our property on your recent stay. We always enjoy comments that we make you feel like "your home away from home". We very much appreciate your loyalty. Rick

West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 18 April 2016

My wife and I again stayed at this Hampton Inn and Suites and were not disappointed. We stay in 40 to 50 motels/hotels a year and just "discovered" Hampton properties about 6 months ago and now whenever we can, it is our "go to" hotel/motel. We have never been disappointed with the service from staff, cleanliness of the room and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Richard, Thank you very much for the great review on your recent stay with us in Rochester, MN. We are very glad that you discovered us!! Rick

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The environment is quite and clean. fast food and walmart is surrounding. Staff is nice , friendly and helpful too. Breakfast is good. More people coming on weekday. the swimming pool is small but good enough and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKLYE
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review, we always enjoy our business travelers. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through the area. Rick

St. Cloud, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Clean room, very helpful and friendly staff, location is close to lots of dining options, better than most free breakfasts. Shower water pressure was good too, which seems rare. Easy to find with GPS.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Ben, Thanks for the nice review, we always enjoy our business travelers! See you next time through town. Rick

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The bad news:The low flow toilet was less than effective about a third of the time. Our room was not cleaned until 4:00 when I called the front desk. There wasn't a way to know that the light switch near the door regulated the far bedside lamp so we thought it was defective. The good news is that whenever I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKW1960
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Mr and Mrs LKW, Thanks for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us in Rochester, MN. Our low flow toilets, though enviromentally good sometimes causes some small problems. Fresh coffee and fruit are always available 24/7, we also provide cookies around 5pm Sunday through Thursday. Thanks again! Rick

Deer River, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. You would of never known if was the weekend of the Youth State Wrestling tournament. The hotel was very clean and quiet, even with all the people. The staff was very efficient and friendly

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne E
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Lynne, Thanks for the nice review. It always gets a bit challenging when we have groups staying with us over the weekends, along with our Mayo Clinic guests and their families here at the same time. We enjoy both and work to provide a pleasant place to stay. Rick

Livonia, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We've been staying at this hotel for a couple of years. It is always consistently good. The rooms are very nice and clean. They have a shuttle service to Mayo, which is great. Erin and Rick are the drivers and always get you there on time. It is about a 10 minute ride to the Ghonda building. Parking is free...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond G
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Ray, Thanks for the very nice review and we greatly appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Rochester. Rick

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Overall it was a nice hotel. The breakfast was great and the kids loved the pool. Staff was nice and the hotel was clean. We will stay here again if we are in the area. Close to other shops and stores which was also very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eboni K
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Eboni. Thanks for the very nice review. We always enjoy hosting sports teams when playing in Rochester. Hopefully the team did well, and we can catch you again next year. Rick

Stockbridge, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Hotel needs upgrades. Beds are poor. TV small and don't work properly. Staff was nice but room sucked. I stay in Hamptons 60 nights a year and I won't stay here again. They comped my room which was nice but quality was unscceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigDannyBear
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Big Danny, Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate candid comments like yours and they are taken seriously and discussed in team meetings. Our property is approaching 6 yrs old and as things start to get wore out they are getting replaced. We always have a list of improvements and updates that we are working...

Mandan, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This staff is exceptional at this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The manager, Rhonda, was very accommodating and the staff also have great things to say about her. We consider this hotel our extended family and friends while in Rochester. They go above and beyond to accommodate families that are there for Mayo services.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda F
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review

Rhonda, Thanks for the very nice review on your recent stay with us while in Rochester, MN attending the Mayo Clinic. We very much enjoy getting to know our guests. Thanks again! Rick

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
5:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 52 in Rochester
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
7.7 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#36 of 52 in Rochester
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Address: 2870 59th Street NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: €98 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the third floor and there was very little hall traffic and 0 noise, 1 floor from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose a room on top floor due to the power units on the roof.”
 of 5 bubbles thormanrochelle6, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool is on second floor. Laundry on first floor. Depends on your needs. Nice steps in between floors (carpeted)”
 of 5 bubbles P4189OCanns, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are four floors. I stayed on the 4th floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ThorWindFonthill, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“north side. west wing”
 of 5 bubbles Wlflem, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5