We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 9 July 2015

we booked a room with two queen beds to accommodate 4 people. but we were told at the reception at check-in the room is reserved only for one guest. Weird Infact we were a group of 5 (5th person was a last minute addition) and the manager was kind enough to give us an additional room at no extra cost....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rssankar
Sartell, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Just needed a place to sleep, and this was great. Eighty bucks a night on a holiday weekend is a good deal for me. The hotel is dated, but clean. The staff were friendly. I didn't use the pool or eat breakfast, so I can't speak to those. My hubby's only complaint was that the shower was so low that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel was dated and the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. The walls were pretty thin so there was a lot o noise from showers, doors closing and the neighbors talking. The tub drain was rusty so my wife was disgusted. The TV was difficult to operate. Our room had a microwave and small fridge. We had 3 families in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndyB5542
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night, eh, food is bad for continental breakfast. Shower head is indeed very low. Dark and dingy with black mold on the windowsils in the room. Bed is very hard. Choose another hotel up the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whit0290
Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We stayed here about 4 years ago because it's convenient to our friends and were pleased then but now the price has gone up and quality has gone down..I think everything from 4 years ago was still here ..beds were hard and lumpy ..had a VERY POOR nights sleep, as stated elsewhere shower is for very short people I'd guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnScooter
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed there last night and to pay $80+ for a room was not a good deal. We knew we weren't staying in a 4-star hotel, but after trying to find the wifi password, I tried to call the front desk. The phone didn't work! Didn't expect to find large pieces of AC filter lint all over the room or small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim r
Abbotsford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I'm really not that picky and didn't choose the cheapest hotel nor the most expensive when I chose Rodeway, however, I was very disappointed and wished we would've spent a little more to stay elsewhere. BEWARE: showers are for SHORT people. Mattresses are HARD. Hotel was rundown but clean (if that makes sense) It's not the maid's job to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
nick p, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Austin, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for bowling tournaments the first part of March. I didn't make the reservations but was open minded to give this place a chance. During check in there was no staff to be found it took us to actually call the hotel to tell them we were at the desk waiting to check in. When the staff finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
nick p, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Ontario
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Great value in Red Wing, where rooms are very pricey. Downside is that it is not down town. However, there is a bar & restaurant next door for very good value food. Rooms are older but clean & we had a comfortable, undisturbed sleep. Fridge & microwave in rooms. Basic continental breakfast included. There is an indoor pool & Jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OntarioTaffy
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The room was very dirty. You could tell that the housekeepers probably just quickly wiped things down. Clumps of dust on the lamp under the shade. The corners of the bathroom were stained. The carpet is very dark so you cannot tell how clean it is but when walking with bare feet, your feet turned brown from the dirt. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liveforfun-69

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Wing hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
298 reviews
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
2.0 km away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
291 reviews
0.5 km away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 235 Withers Harbor Drive, Red Wing, MN 55066
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range: €52 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Wing Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wadena, Iowa
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side face a busy highway.”
 of 5 bubbles norseman53, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take first floor if stairs are a problem. No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles shirleye21, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose another motel.”
 of 5 bubbles larryr749, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this property”
 of 5 bubbles Y2747AZjimr, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the property, away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles OntarioTaffy, 27 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5