We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Red Wing

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Red Wing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 297: English reviews
Hopkins, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Microwave and fridge were broken giant dip in middle of bed and had dogs baring in halls at all hrs of the night and morning

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidir647
Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darylr819
Evansville
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hallways had a very heavy smoke odor the whole weekend. Carpets could use a good cleaning. Breakfast area very small.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 978kurtr
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear 978kurtr Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience, lately we had many changes in the property one of them is that we reduced the number of smoking rooms however we still have some smoking and unfortunately the person who reserved those 6-7 rooms for your family picked the last...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here just to stay the night for a concert at the casino. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel were average for apperearance and cleanliness but we figured that coming in as the price is right. The Mexican market and restaurant right next door is absolutely amazing. It doesn't look like much but take my advise...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcwix
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear marcwix Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, also Thank you for your concerns about our property's appearance and cleanliness...we still working to improve. We hope to you see you again soon.

Frederic, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 617alicial
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Coon Valley, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed in the quality of this room. Seemed very old with lots of chipped paint and the cleanliness in the bathroom left a lot to be desired. I can't really blame it on housekeeping because everything just seemed old. Was pretty quiet for the most part, though. Missed out on breakfast because it only went until 9am.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey B
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Stacey B We are very sorry if you think you found something you disliked, the room where you stayed has a new mattress , new furniture, TV was replaced last november, tiles in bathroom replaced 10 months ago and the room itself was repainted no more than 2 years ago. We understand you might be upset because you missed...

Park Rapids
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the room pleasantly clean for a very affordable price. My only suggestion would be a few more choices for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7770FGkarenp
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear E7770FGkarenp Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are glad to read that you liked your room, we appreciate your suggestion about our breakfast and we would like to have more options but we are limited to use what the Super 8 brand allows. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Henderson, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times, love the location, rooms great rate, pool was very nice, friendly ppl behind the desk, breakfast was ok could've been better need eggs & waffles then it'd be great!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187chelsead
Noe J M, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear 187chelsead Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments, we are very happy to have you as a regular guest and we hope to have you back many more times. Unfortunately our breakfast items are limited to the Super 8 brand standard and we cant have anything different like eggs, Thank you again and we hope...

Rollingstone, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The fire alarm went off at 5 a.m. We were not informed what we should do or if we should leave or when we could return to our room. We saw the fire trucks come and then leave so went back to bed even though no one informed us what to do. We woke up at 9:30 a.m. and went...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciahK5958IX
Noe J M, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear patriciahK5958IX Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, after our investigation we found the alarm was caused by a faulty sensor. The system was adjusted and resumed normal operation right away, because there was not a real emergency and it was pretty early we decided to let everybody go back to sleep instead of calling all...

Eyota, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room next to us came in late and fighting for an hour or so. Then at 4:45 AM a fire alarm. Then Wyndham tells me it is Not a qualified stay so I get NO points. We will be sure to try to stay at a Choice hotel next time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6951CXcherylg
Noe J M, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear A6951CXcherylg Thank you for staying with us and your comments. I apologize for the distress that was caused to you during your stay. Unfortunately we did have a fire alarm activation during the time you stayed with us. Our alarm is linked by many sensors in the building and there was a failure in one of these. We have...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
0.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
2.2 km away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
92 reviews
25.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Wing Super 8 is located within the historical Pottery Place area. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance! Short drive to the casino! 60 Rooms + Meetings Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range: €52 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super 8
Red Wing Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Red Wing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the desk for the best places to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles biggwake, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Myanne2014, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“during the week the Jacuzzi rooms are very reasonable and well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 29margareto, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best Western”
 of 5 bubbles marktR5384EV, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good Luck, all probably the same.”
 of 5 bubbles aginggoddess, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5