We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Plymouth West\/minneapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Austin, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This is the worst place I have ever stayed. Truly a nightmare. Dirty, holes in sheets, craked toilet and a smoke detector that beeped outside my room all night. I tried to leave to go to another hotel but since I booked online they would not give me my money back. I was not expecting a lot but this place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelley K
Christopher C, General Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you feel this way, I would like to have you come back and give us a chance on us. Thanks again for the feedback.

McIntosh, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694cindyo
Christopher C, General Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review

Isanti, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5536ONgaryd
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I was in Plymouth all week for work and had chosen the Days Inn because it was close to where I was working and the rate was $40/night less than another hotel nearby that I have stayed in the past. There was a small glitch upon me checking in, not a big deal. The first room that I was given,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank troyn421
Christopher C, General Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review

We are experiencing a high level of issues due to lack of room inspections, We do apologize for the inconvenience of you having to pay extra $$ a night to stay some where else. Thanks again for the feedback.

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This hotel is really a transient hotel. As in homeless people live here. I only know this because last year while I was waiting for my apt to be ready, this is the place I stayed for two weeks. I saw the same faces every single day. Nobody seemed dangerous, mind you. Just ... it just struck me as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunkistmn
Christopher C, General Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review

We have our policies in place for a reason, I wish we could accommodate all pets. We are looking at extending our pet policy. Thanks again for the feedback.

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Dirty inside and out. Rude unprofessional check in staff and management. Unable to make room keys at check in because of broken equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E7640EKrobertc
Christopher C, General Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review

We did have some equipment problems that afternoon, I remember we did check you in and allowed you access to the room, While I was reconnecting the card machine. I do apologize, and thanks for the feedback.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I reserved a King size deluxe room. First impression, there was no one at the desk to check us in. We waiting for at least 10 for someone to finally show up. Then with the first 5 min of walking into our room there were dead bugs on the bathroom floor and the toilet wouldn't flush. Trying to see and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 979lezas
Christopher C, General Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review

I am so offended by the actions of this situation right now, that is not acceptable to reply like to anyone ever. Thanks again for the feedback.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Nice looking motel from the outside. My room had a large mirror leaning against the wall and an electrical box exposed and the dirty/clean wall paper showing where the mirror had been. Only one cart to take your suitcases to the room. on check out someone had taken it for over an hour.. had to carry my items down. looks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenandvelcro
Christopher C, General Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review

We are under renovation again, we do apologize for the inconvenience. We are making the changes to correct the situation. Thanks again for the feedback.

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolmW8281KK
Christopher C, General Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

This is by far the worst and nastiest hotel I have ever stayed at. So let's start with the check in process, it was nice and sweet front desk representative was nice and assisted me with everything I needed. After giving me my keys I go up to the room and I'm looking around and their room is nasty for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiana R
Christopher C, General Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your experience here with us, there no excuses for the room or the service, I am glad everything worked out. Thanks again.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
107 reviews
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Plymouth, Minnesota is a warm, friendly and modern 4-story interior hotel located in the western suburbs of Minneapolis/St. Paul, conveniently located within easy driving distance of Downtown Minneapolis, Target Field, Medina Entertainment Center, Target Center and Minneapolis Theatre District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis

Address: 2955 Empire Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447-5316
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Price Range: €58 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Plymouth West / Minneapolis Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wilmore, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just stay away!”
  • Towel on top of the entertainment center to catch the water leaking from the ceiling.
  • Closer picture of the black mold
  • That's black mold on the bathroom ceiling
 of 5 bubbles QuiltShopHopper, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“pay extra and go somewhere else”
  • TV never worked, other guest complained as well that their tv did not work either
  • Walls are dirty with fingerprints by the door no way can miss it.
  • Safe off the wall and left on the floor..safe huh? NOT!
  • Nasty showerhead, not clean
 of 5 bubbles Naykki, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“"Add a tip"...... GO ELSEWHERE!”
 of 5 bubbles THEJetSetGirl, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A room with a door that closes without slamming it is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles I4633QBmikef, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor close to laundry room if you have a couple days to a week.”
 of 5 bubbles lalalucy418, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5