We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Expedia.comUS$138*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$163*
US$138*
US$163*
US$138*
US$163*
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul\/Oakdale
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 27 October 2016

HIlton Garden Inn at Oakdale and St.Paul does not have anything to be complaint. Room, Employees, Bar, Kitchen, and rest of the all is greatest in the world including 5&6 star hotel. SHOULD stay there if you visit St.Paul.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangpil K
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the best review possible, Sangpil! All of your words were so kind, as were your actions at our hotel. We love having guests from all over the world, and to hear how well we do compared to other hotels is amazing. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire staff at...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were happy about how easy it was to find the Hotel and how close it was to the Church and Golf Club we were using for the family event.The entry was well light when we returned at night and the hallways were too.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7209CSsandrag
ashleyksalesmanager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

I7209CSsandrag, It is great to see you enjoyed our hotel and the location! We are in convenient location to many wedding venues, businesses, shopping, dining, and I-94. A Well lit property is one of the first steps in ensuring guest safety, we are glad you noticed. Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments and a 5-star rating,...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very clean and comfortable. The room was very welcoming and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good and there were many choices. The wifi was utterly useless, not as good as other hotels where I have stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeaW3643XR
ashleyksalesmanager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

janeaW3643XR, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind comments and a 4-Star Rating! Our housekeeping staff works hard and takes pride in the clean rooms and clean common areas. The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn strive to make you feel welcomed and comfortable when staying here. We hear many comments on our large breakfast buffet,...

Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Average stay. Thought the price was a little high. We didn't have any problems. Staff was average, nothing over the top. I would stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was good but they didn't clean our table until we left.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportsfamilyMn
ashleyksalesmanager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

sportsfamilyMn, Thank you for taking your time to leave us comments and a rating. We are happy you choose our hotel for your girls weekend and hope you had fun! We strive for guest satisfaction and our employees work hard to ensure every guest is satisfied. We take pride in our staff, the cleanliness of our property and our great...

Centennial, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 October 2016

If you use AARP their price does not include breakfasts! They expect you to pay 10.95 for the same kind of breakfast you get included at other motels. Next time I travel I will not use Hilton. The staff was very nice but that did not compensate for not getting food when you gather your food from a buffet that...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9577SImarys
Management response:

Hello Y9577SImarys, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with the breakfast. Although our AARP rate doesn't include breakfast, we do have Bed and Breakfast rates that include breakfast! Our buffet stands out from your traditional continental breakfast because we offer fresh, hot, made to order food. We...

Sioux Falls, SD, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The Hilton just north of I94, on Radio Drive was an excellent last minute decision. Having not secured a hotel prior to my arrival, the staff at the desk was very pleasant, the hotel pristine, and the price very reasonable. There were many amenities which could be utilized such as a great breakfast, very quiet rooms (even though the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonda K
Management response:

Tonda, Thank you for taking the time to leave comments and a 5-Star Rating! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our amenities, staff, rooms, and breakfast. We strive for guest satisfaction and I see that our hotel was more than satisfactory for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we welcome you back the next time...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Typical stay in a good way. Clean. Free hot breakfast with meat. Pool indoor is available. Lots of free parking available. Staff is competent and helpful. Location very convenient to both I-94 and I-694.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey J
Management response:

Casey, Thank you for the wonderful comments and 5-Star Rating! It's great to see you enjoyed your breakfast, you must have booked one of our breakfast packages. Typically our breakfast is the full hot buffet for $10.95, but we do have special packages available that includes the breakfast in the rate. I am glad you were able to take advantage...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is a typical Garden Inn. The staff at the desk was excellent, room size is okay. I love that you can truly control the temperature in the room, whereas many places give you a small range and the room temperature really cannot be controlled. The bathrooms are a bit small, and the towels are really threadbare and need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJ2011
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate any feedback from our guests. We hope the next time you are in town you will stay with us again. Direct of Sales - Sheila Lukonen

Larchmont, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Standard Hilton Garden Inn. Very comfy bed. Only complaint is noise from plumbing when neighbors above flush. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast not included. Free wifi and coffee / tea in both the room and lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanG9141
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, Susan. I am very happy to see that our staff was so friendly and accommodating, as service is always our number one priority, and the one characteristic that really sets our hotel apart from the rest. I do apologize that we were only "Perfectly fine," however, as...

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel lives up to the standards of a Hilton hotel. I travel approximately 2-3 times a month for 3-4 days at a time. I always choose to stay at a Hilton property as I find them clean, staff friendly and location convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Charles. We appreciate your comments, and I am glad we lived up to your standards and the standards of a Hilton. We set our bar higher than ever other hotel in the area, so that way we know we are providing the best possible experience to all of our guests. Thank you again,...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
2.3 km away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
1.9 km away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Anytime Fitness Headquarters, Bremer Bank, and City Place Shops. Guest rooms include free internet, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee Makers. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Ave N, Oakdale, MN 55128-7095
Region: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Price Range: €94 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Roanoke, Illinois
4 months ago
Winnipeg,Manitoba
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing customer service, best I have experienced in a long time!”
L1541UDlaurenm, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be ready to drive if you want to eat out but not a bad thing just so you know.”
steveo983, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the hotel have a bad view of a building.”
ScooterRed71, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've been in many rooms here. Higher floors are obviously better.”
kevinwH2093GX, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter and have less AC noise too”
gsau, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$138
Orbitz.comUS$138
CancelonUS$163
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates