We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul\/Oakdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We love staying at this Garden Inn. Rooms are well taken care of. Athletic room is nice sized with good machines. Breakfast buffet is generous and tasty with a nice selection of food. The hotel staff was helpful and kind. Nicely situated to easily get to the Twin Cities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to do such a wonderful review of our hotel! We sincerely appreciate having you as our guest. Our goal is to be the preeminent hotel choice in the Twin Cities area, and that starts with delivering more attentive service, cleaner rooms, and a better restaurant than our competition. Our staff have been...

Sioux City, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Clean hotel, friendly stafff, great location but really bad internet connection for both complimentary and premium internet. With modern technology now-a-days, you think that hotels like the Hilton would invest in excellent internet but they don't. It's really sad. I would have given this hotel 10 out of 10 but, again the internet really sucks. I had to go to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teodoro N
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel, Teodoro. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry about the issues you experienced with the Internet. We are actually investing in a complete overhaul of our entire internet operation this year, with all brand-new equipment, to make sure that we...

Oakdale, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Booked this hotel at the last minute. Was greeted by a really pleasant front desk staff person. Very pleased with the service we received at this hotel. Desk clerk accommodated extra requests quickly for blankets and a fan.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2271MZmicheles
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy to see how wonderful the service of our front desk staff was. Service is the number one priority for us, and what we feel sets us apart from all the other hotels in the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! -Micah Coburn; Assistant General...

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Recently stayed at this hotel for 10 days while on business in the Minneapolis area. I had a great stay and fun interactions with all of the hotel staff. I chatted with the bartenders while having a drink and got to know them and have some great conversations. Room was a nice standard one. TV had good reception. AC/Heat worked...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the "Excellent" review, Kyle! Thank you so much for sharing your 10 day business trip with our staff, as well! We love getting to know our guests and interacting with them. We find this doesn't just improve the guest's experience, but it also makes work a lot more enjoyable for our employees, as well. I...

Canton, South Dakota
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The staff had packed breakfast bags for our soccer players due to the fact that they had an early game. This saved us money and time! The room was in excellent condition. I will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 177russt
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much sharing your feedback! We love hosting soccer and other sports groups, and your group was definitely no exception. I can certainly say, all of our staff had nothing but the best things to say about your group, and we are so happy you chose to share your experience in town with us! We look forward to...

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Our stay here was a last min. deal. Nice clean hotel is off the main drag in a new built up area. We did find a spot to eat at but did drive around to find something. Free breakfast is not in the mix but we did not ask or know until we went down the next morn. All you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

We are so glad you took the opportunity to stop by and check us out, Steve. We are very lucky to be in a bustling area with tons of new shopping and restaurants. In fact, right across the street are 6 restaurant options, and more are going up all the time. That doesn't even include our own Garden Grille and...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I had a free night stay and was so disappointed. I decided to use this with my mom daughter and sister. Make a "girls stay" out of it. The pool was full of drunks and open beer bottle caps. I didn't feel safe taking them swimming. We often heard cursing outside our door and were disgusted because it was never...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 646samanthat
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the poor experience you had here, Samantha! I can certainly understand the desire -- and need -- for a quiet, relaxing time with your family, especially considering the enhanced expectations while utilizing a gift certificate for a free night. I was hoping you could take the time to reach out to me at...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Came up for a quick trip to see several groups of friends in WI and MN. Great place to stay in the middle! Quaint. Quiet. Clean. Very friendly staff. Great shopping center across the steet. BWW is calling me!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travlerlab1
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! I am glad to know that not only were we able to provide a quaint, quiet, clean hotel with friendly staff, but you were also able to take advantage of all the awesome shops and restaurants in our area, including the Buffalo Wild Wings right across. I hope you had a great time...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

I'm writing this review specifically to call out the amazing Micah the Manager at Hilton Garden Inn in Oakdale, MN. I recently booked a block of rooms for my daughter's hockey team. I don't know if he ever sleeps, because every time we walked by the front desk, Micah was there to tell the girls good luck with their games....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
David L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review, Ellen K! We've been incredibly fortunate to have such a dedicated associate as Micah. He's been recently promoted to Assistant General Manager, as a result of his hard work and the consistently amazing feedback we've received from our guests. I'm excited to share your review during our daily...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 11 February 2017

First time at this hotel. Amazed by how clean rooms are the most amazing and caring staff. Housekeepers leave notes of inspiration to the guests! How neat is that? never seen before and I have stayed at many hotel. Thank you Hilton!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinacA4772UJ
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the inspiring review! Our housekeeping staff is the hardest working group that I have ever seen at any hotel I have ever worked at, or stayed at. We are all very proud of them, and I am glad to see you enjoyed their daily messages. Our goal is to make sure that every guest becomes...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
2.3 km away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Anytime Fitness Headquarters, Bremer Bank, and City Place Shops. Guest rooms include free internet, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee Makers. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Avenue, Oakdale, MN 55128
Region: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Price Range: €90 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Roanoke, Illinois
3 months ago
Winnipeg,Manitoba
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing customer service, best I have experienced in a long time!”
L1541UDlaurenm, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be ready to drive if you want to eat out but not a bad thing just so you know.”
steveo983, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the hotel have a bad view of a building.”
ScooterRed71, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've been in many rooms here. Higher floors are obviously better.”
kevinwH2093GX, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter and have less AC noise too”
gsau, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5