We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand View Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Grand View Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand View Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Excellent location to enjoy all the great golf in the area. The accomodations for 12 guys in Cabin 118 were perfect. Our 27th annual trip and this was one of the best locations ever! We look forward to making this a regular stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I was so looking forward to my first visit to Grand View with five of my girlfriends! We got the spa package. I was concerned the minute we walked into our cabin. The room I stayed in was pretty dirty (with the twin and double beds). The window shade was broke and had a thick layer of dust all over...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Kelly N
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. The lodging was great. My cabin next to the water was so beautiful! The staff was wonderful and of course it was just gorgeous. The golf course is a great place to play golf. I can't wait to come back again next year for my yearly conference. There are also so many places to eat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki0972
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Grandview Lodge September 26 and 27th. This was the fourth time we've been to Grandview. It is a wonderful place to take your friends, family, or even just tonight with your husband. All the staff is very accommodating. They have a wonderful breakfast buffet. The kids loved the pool with the great slide. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 September 2015

My wife and I just got back from a golf trip at Grand View Lodge. We played the Pines and the Preserve golf courses. We both agreed that the changes made to the Preserve golf course made it the better of the two courses. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin by the lake. The cabin provided plenty of room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed at 701 Gullhaven, property of Grandview Lodge. The poop smell when you turned the water on was horrible. We spent the first half of the day listening to maintenance people who couldn't solve the problem. We had to take trips to the store for bottled water in order to brush our teeth and wash our face. Forget about...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Maggie763
MarkTine, Public Relations Manager at Grand View Lodge, responded to this review

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at one of our Gull Haven units. After you called our team, we contacted other cabins around you and found that your experience with a sulfur smell from the water was unique to your cabin. We had sent over two maintenance specialists to assess the situation and they drained the tanks, refilled...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed here for a wedding last weekend in the shared cabins across the street (The Pines) They were amazing! If you are from out of town you will definitely enjoy the up north theme. The living room was huge, followed by a long hallway that connects to a huge bedroom with two queen beds. The bathroom was also huge with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn G
San Francisco, Ca
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I was so impressed with this facility! I hope to come back and enjoy more amenities. I definitely recommend staying here for a week. We stayed in a room at the main lodge and had the best nights sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DBTZ
Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The facility is lovely but management was totally unprepared to deal with storm emergency. They did not keep us informed during power outage or provide assistance in finding alternate accommodations. We had only one day that the resort operated fully. This was due to storm that caused a total power outage for over three days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jajd316
MarkTine, Public Relations Manager at Grand View Lodge, responded to this review

We would definitely agree we were not as prepared as we thought when dealing with the storm of the century. Trying to contact guests with no power, phones, or computerized guest files truly made a unique situation. It has though, given us an opportunity to look at our emergency programs and create a more detailed plan for “worst case scenario”...

St. Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This was our second trip to Grandview Lodge and definitely not as wonderful as last time. We lucked out with a last minute vacancy deal, but for the cost of what this resort normally costs - I would have been much more unhappy had I paid full price. There is no doubt this is a beautiful resort in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MinnesotaAngie

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nisswa
11.7 km away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 7 in Brainerd
252 reviews
12.4 km away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
13.5 km away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Nisswa
14.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
13.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Create a lifetime of memories at Grand View Lodge Golf Resort and Spa, located along the beautiful shores of Gull Lake in Nisswa, MN. The Historic Grand View Lodge offers deluxe accommodations, exceptional dining, 45 holes of championship golf, the world-class Glacial Waters Spa, full-service meeting, events and wedding facilities, and activities galore on 2,500 feet of beautiful sandy beach. Grand View's lodging facilities are immaculate, convenient and comfortable, accommodating up to 900 people. Spread across several hundred acres, Grand View provides the maximum privacy, enjoyment, and scenic views for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand View Lodge

Address: 23521 Nokomis Ave, Nisswa, MN 56468
Region: United States > Minnesota > Nisswa
Price Range: €177 - €275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Grand View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Hotel Nisswa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand View Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mankato, Minnesota
Santa Barbara, California
over a year ago
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Grand View Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked having a view of the lake or the woods... worth asking about if you think you will be spending some time relaxing in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 9NotHappy, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rent cabin 179---outstanding!”
 of 5 bubbles HLICguy, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lodge is quite noisy, but we turned on the bathroom fan or bring your own fan!”
  • Our room #5 in main lodge
 of 5 bubbles T4995BBrachelr, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If your looking for a cabin check out there website as there are many different floor plans and locations to meet your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles CKS2travel, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the package deal.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelPatRyan, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay