We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Do NOT EVER stay here! "Breakfast" is bread and a toaster. The walls are paper thin. Rooms are half clean, but tiny and old. All employees but 1 were extremely rude. We travel a lot, have stayed in many hotels and this one ranks with the worst.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina N
Bronson, Iowa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhage7
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julielG7342EI
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Jefferson, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Let's start with what they did right - cleaned the room when we left the hotel the first day What they got wrong - a member of our group was across the hall and upon check in opened the door to see towels on the floor, tv on, garbage all about, etc. - elevator broke down for about 45 min....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shadey12
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you for updating us on what happened over the weekend, Everyone apologized for the elevator breaking down that is out of our control. You received a free night stay for the trouble. Breakfast is continental so its a cold one. Thank you for you stay.

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Hayesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 December 2016

It would have been an average stay, however the building was under going renovation, which resulted in noise, dust, and debris and workman. No breakfast was available due to construction. Internet was down or very slow at times. As a rewards member, I would have expected some compensation on my room rate. None was offered

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 748ronaldg
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Microtel. We always appreciate the feedback from our guests as to try to improve for your next visit. Thanks again and hope to see you again in the future.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7832SQtraveler
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Rochester mn
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I reserved a suite room because they were 20 percent off. The queen bed was very uncomfortable. It was small and pillows were uncomfortable and hard. The sofa bed was even worse. It had plastic on it and I was incertain if it was okay for my child to sleep on. I had to ask for blankets which were thin...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1008EOdianam
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Microtel. We always appreciate to hear the feedback from our guests as to try to improve for your next visit. Hope to see you again in the future.

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The headboards & carpet were filthy. Bed pillow cases had dirt smudges on them and also a few hairs, not ours, just for good measure. Immpossible to tell if the bed linens had actually been changed. Our smoke free room smelled like an ashtray because the entire third floor hallway reeked of cigarette smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal L
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with Microtel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests as to try to improve for your next visit. Hope to see you again in the future.

ssp mn
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785keithe
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Ulm
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Ulm
27.2 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madelia
39.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
Super 8 St. James
Super 8 St. James
#1 of 1 in Saint James
182 reviews
39.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
37.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm

Address: 424 20th South St., New Ulm, MN 56073
Region: United States > Minnesota > New Ulm
Price Range: €56 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites New Ulm Hotel New Ulm
Microtel New Ulm
New Ulm Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
F3359OJjoem, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay here Never Ever...”
dennisburdick43, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Chose another hotel”
shadey12, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suites are definitely worth the extra money.”
699crystals, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else.”
lebowskiwatcher, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5