We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,218: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The best service and most friendly staff. Great morning coffee and nice lobby. Had a fabulous time in the pool with family. We had breakfast in the restaurant, which was delicious. l come to Minneapolis regularly and plan on staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherineb751
Athens, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. The room was very clean and had a very nice smell of citrus - made the stay very homey. They offer complementary milk and cookies in the lobby at 10pm. I ate at the restaurant from the hotel for both dinner and lunch and everything was delicious. Prices were reasonable. The only thing that tainted my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rakda_112233
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Rakda, I am glad to hear that your overall experience was positive and that you enjoyed the nightly milk and cookies along with dinner and lunch in The Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar. I am sorry to hear that the shuttling part of your stay was so disappointing. While I am not able to undo what has been done please...

Wurzburg, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was clean, spacious and had welcoming, friendly staff on arrival. In general, it was fine. What puzzled me was that the bill on check out is called a "folio", which is a hassle now that I am claiming this business trip in a non-English speaking country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalty
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dalty, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and welcoming. As for your receipt I would like to assist you with getting what you need. Please feel free to call the hotel directly and ask for a manager or you may email me directly at rrobinson@bestwesternnormandy.com so I can get this...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always love coming here when visiting the city's, already 2 times a year. Very nice and great hotel staff, but on our last trip we went to the restaurant for dessert and a drink. My lady was served milk that was rotten. Was treated very poorly by the restaurant manager after

 Report
Helpful?
Thank just_ozz13
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your experience in the restaurant. I am very sorry to hear that you were served rotten milk and treated poorly but the restaurant manager afterwards. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. I would like to discuss this...

Chesterfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is like a person with a quirky appearance, who turns out to have a heart of gold: inside, this hotel is modern, clean, and well appointed – and the staff are just terrific. One small detail, which greatly enhanced the quality of my stay, was the provision of a filtered water dispenser, next to the ice machine; a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N Pavlovsky W
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

N Pavlovsky, thank you for the great compliments of our staff. We are glad that you liked the reverse osmosis filtered water. We used to give complimentary bottles of water each day but soon realized putting in water dispensers is much better for the environment. Sorry to hear that you had to enter the wifi password so frequently. You should...

Bruce, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be close to downtown activities. You can walk nearly anywhere and still have an excellent, clean, modern hotel experience. Room prices are reasonable as well. We have stayed here before and will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadinef573
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nadinef, thank you for the perfect rating and the recommendation to other travelers. Our central location does make walking to nearby attractions very easy. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed because of a convention at the convention center. Having a shuttle to take us there and not having to move our car was great. The staff was all wonderful, going out of their way to help! Price was really good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniekF2414XV
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Stephanie, It is great to know that our staff was wonderful and went out of their way to accommodate you. It is our pleasure to offer daily complimentary shuttle service . We hope to see you again when you are in Minneapolis.

Hibbing, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful, clean, friendly staff. Our experience was wonderful From the time we walking in the front door till the time we left we were so pleased. The pool area is gorgeous, clean and water was perfect. I would suggest this hotel to everyone. The staff will take excellent care of you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juneg470
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Juneg, Thank you very much for taking time to post such a great review of our hotel and staff. It is our pleasure to make sure you have a wonderful experience while staying with us. Many of our guests take advantage of our amenities such as our indoor pool, sauna and hot tub. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to...

Charlotte, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really liked this hotel. Parking lot is spacious however you do have to pay to park. Hotel was always clean, staff was friendly, they do allow pets. Pool area was nice. Pool is deep goes alittle over 6ft. Comfy beds. Clean rooms. I really cant complain at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kdenton1987
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kdenton, thank you for selecting The Normandy Inn & Suites. I am very pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and made your stay pleasant. Being dog friendly is one amenity that many of our guests appreciate. The indoor pool area with hot tub and sauna allows you be in your own little oasis. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there because of appointments at Abbott North Western Hospital. They were very accommodating with our unknown schedule (we didn't know how long we'd need to be there). They provided a great shuttle to the hospital. Had some great menus for food delivery. We had a couple of meals in the restaurant, and both were good. We stayed there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Rhonda, I am glad to see that your stay with us was memorable. Having appointments at a medical facility can be hectic. I am glad that we were able to shuttle you to and from your appointments. I am glad to see you were able to relax in our onsite restaurant, The Normandy Kitchen & Bar. Thank you for the...

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Double Double Suite (65)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room (41)
Viewed
King Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Millennium Minneapolis
#13 of 49 in Minneapolis
685 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites

Address: 405 South 8th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55404
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Price Range: €109 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Normandy Hotel Minneapolis
Best Western The Normandy Inn And Suites
Best Western Normandy Inn
Best Western Minneapolis
Minneapolis Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to ask for a room away from the pool if you want less noise.”
963janb, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Free cookies and milk in the lobby at 10 pm.”
750matts, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't forget the late night cookies! in the LOBBY at 10pm”
stevensonmike826, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms easy to access with older generation.”
lorisB8806OU, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on first floor due to elderly person using a walker.”
yarbz4040, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5