We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Traveler's Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Traveler\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Traveler's Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Wow. I came to Marshall while in transit to my duty station. I decided that I would stay here and I realized it was a terrible mistake. The hotel is nice itself however the people that are staying here are rediculous. So loud and acting like criminals. I couldn't even park my vehicle near my room because these hooligans parked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Booradley225
TLmgrMarshall, Manager at Traveler's Lodge, responded to this review

There have been National Guard staying here for many years and I expect to see and support them for many years to come. I will not spend much time responding to this review because it is based on Stereotyping and rascism. This guest did not have an incident or any verbal discussions with these guests. The guests in question are...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My cousin and I visited the area to attend the Little House on the Prairie Reunion/Pageant weekend. We stayed 2 nights. The reviews we read weren't great but they certainly weren't awful enough to deter us. Our other choices came at a 2 or 3 times higher price tag. Remember - many times, the cheapest option is your worst choice....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrsOtter
TLmgrMarshall, Manager at Traveler's Lodge, responded to this review

I am always sorry for any issues that come up with guests. I also apologized to this guest if I was a little defensive at checkout because I am protective of both my Motel and my housekeepers. We have been putting a lot of time and money into improving the motel. I did offer to move this guest the night...

Stillwater, MN
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I'm writing this review as a very disappointed customer. I had read the reviews on hotels in this area, having never been here before, and booked this hotel based on the reviews. I didn't have super high expectations, knowing this was an older motel-style property, but ugh. First, I had reserved my room over a month ago, NON SMOKING, but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AngelaBoone
TLmgrMarshall, Manager at Traveler's Lodge, responded to this review

I will do whatever it takes to help make a guest's stay pleasant and hopefully more than they expected. This review is unfair because it is based on having a smoking room and that is exactly what they reserved ONLINE. I still would have changed it if I could but we were booked that weekend and that is why they...

Monticello, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Well, This is another could be really cool old school motor lodge. It is not. I asked for nonsmoking room and was put in a room that smells of stale smoke and weed. Fairly certain they are smoking a bit next door. There was partying in the lot from 10 till about 1. The room over all was mostly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScottyTravels1972
TLmgrMarshall, Manager at Traveler's Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry if there where issues with this guest's stay but I do believe this was a situation of looking for an upgrade. These comments came from 2 seperate rooms that were more upset about not having room in the newer motel in town where there buddy's were staying. The guest that these comments actually did come from, did...

Waconia, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed her blast year and we're pleased but this year we pleasantly surprised to see several improvements. New vanity, new sinks and painted accent wall. Very clean & a great mattress. We slept great. Staff was friendly and accommodating . Highly recommend this motel!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolyn B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at the Traveler's Lodge this past weekend while in town for a college visit. Conveniently located right across the street from campus. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a very spacious suite which had a separate living room with leather sofa, comfy chair and a dining table. Separate kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms gave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie E
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 October 2013

For some reason I thought I was looking for a Travelodge … guess my eyes (or my mind) is going. I can use my corp pricing here, not a bad price but I paid the same price last night for a 1st class motel in another town. I know that prices vary greatly from town to town. Tonight in this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
HAM LAKE
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was a very busy weekend in the SW Minn. area and we felt we were fortunate to find a place to stay even a month ahead. We selected Traveler's Lodge only because it was available. The location worked very well and we were pleased with the pleasant assistance from the front desk. Supplies were weak (no soap & little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NORMAN B
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This place is clean, price was high for what it is, especially considering there was no continental breakfast included. There was nothing great about it. We did sleep well, the beds were pretty comfortable, everything worked, and the room had a fridge, microwave and console tv. The tissue box was empty, and there was used soap from the previous occupant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheetaah2
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The place was really perfect and comfortable. It covers everything... Really fast internet, nice bathroom, big comfortable bedroom and so on. The room was always clean and perfect! The manager was really pleasant! Roomservice was fast and flawless. If you ever come to Marshall then I definitely recommend you to go to Traveler's Lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anar P

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#2 of 7 in Marshall
73 reviews
0.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall
0.4 km away
Ramada Marshall
Ramada Marshall
#7 of 7 in Marshall
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Super 8 Marshall MN
Super 8 Marshall MN
#4 of 7 in Marshall
143 reviews
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Traveler’s Lodge in Marshall, Minnesota where we provide complimentary continental breakfast and free wireless internet for you to enjoy while staying at our Marshall inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Traveler's Lodge

Address: 1425 E College Dr, Marshall, MN 56258-2013
Region: United States > Minnesota > Marshall
Price Range: €60 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler's Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Traveler's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Hotel Marshall
Travelers Hotel Marshall
Traveler Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Traveler's Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Double rooms have nobody above you”
 of 5 bubbles Glundy87, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose the single story buildings. They are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Q1734XDmikep, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If you must stay here, either ask for a second floor room or a room in the single level.”
  • Vomit on bed
  • Shower drain
  • Flyswatter
 of 5 bubbles MrsOtter, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay