We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis\/Maple Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed one night in a king room. Spacious room with comfortable furnishings. We used the pool and that was nice and not overcrowded. The hot tub didn't seem very hot. That could have been warmer, but we didn't report that. Two things that could have been improved: We were not told about the adjustable-firmness bed when we checked in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm glad to hear you liked it! I'm sorry to hear that you weren't told about the adjustable bed and that you had to go through an obstacle course to get to your room. I will be sure to share with the heads of each department on those issues as well as...

Epworth, Iowa
Reviewed 27 June 2016

As with all of the Hilton I stay at, the service was great and the stay was great. They were doing some work to the parking lot but that sort of upgrading is expected from time to time. I love the cookies every night when I get back from a long day.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Jack, Thank you for your kind comments on trip advisor on our staff. Thanks for also understanding our need to update as we had some repair work done on our parking lot. We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you back again! Sincerely: Mike Severson General Manager

Maple Grove, MN, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Had to travel or Corporate Office which is 1/2 Mile from the Hotel. Liked the Breakfast offered each morning and had dinner once due to weather looking bad to walk to several food outlets in the adjacent shopping center.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

James, Thank you for staying with us on your last visit to your corporate office and using our restaurant on site. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again next time! Sincerely: Mike Severson General Manager

Eagle River, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Spent 3 nights here for a weekend hockey tournament. Excellent fast checkin. Front desk people were extremely helpful with forgotten items (razor & shave cream), local restaurant information (menus for pizza delivery) and even a clogged toilet. We had included in our reservation a sports breakfast that was very good with the wonderful convenience of not having to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Paula, Thank you for staying with us for your recent hockey tournament. I hope your team faired well! We appreciate your kind comments about our staff! Sorry to hear the bed was a little firm but glad to hear you still got a good nights sleep. We hope to see you back again! Sincerely: Mike Severson General Manager

Des Moines, Ia., United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We chose this hotel as location convenient to a family gathering we would be attending. Very comfortable & clean. We were surprised that a complimentary breakfast was not offered. A little awkward to get to when we were not familiar with the area. Even GPS got us to a completely location. Not motels fault

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

David, Thank you for staying with us during your recent family gathering! We hope you had a great time. I'm sorry about the GPS issues as well as no complimentary breakfast. We do have some packages that do include breakfast but in general, all Hilton Garden Inn's do a made to order breakfast. We are sorry for this inconvenience. We...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

We enjoyed the stay. The condition of the property is very good, the staff was helpful, the room was clean and the outdoor seating areas were pleasant. Location was off of Hwy 10 near Hwy 494, easy to get around.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774conniew
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Connie, Thank you for your recent review and kind comments on our staff and facility. We love hearing that we were a "Great place to stay in Maple Grove!". We hope to see you back again. Sincerely: Mike Severson General Manager

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We stayed at the Hilton for our Granddaughters high school graduation. It was an ok stay but the bed was awful! Very bad mattress. Nowadays hotels need to keep up to date with furnishings! Breakfast was good but bed very bad!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Diane, Thank you so much for sharing about your stay. I'm sorry to hear about the Bed issues you had. It appears my desk didn't explain the King beds and how they work as they are adjustable to however hard or soft that you would like it. I'm sorry to hear my staff didn't explain this. Thank you for making...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel twice in May 2016. Each time for an important appointment with a doctor. On the first trip, only my wife and daughter were guests. They are not frequent travelers and the hotel staff, according to them, were amazing. I joined them on the second visit. The staff, especially one of the women working during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zechariah S
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Zechariah, Thank you for the review on trip advisor! We would like to Thank you as well for staying with us and the kind words about out hotel! Maybe your next trip to the area, you won't have to come for a Doctor's visit and we can host you for a fun trip! Sincerely: Mike Severson General Manager

Wausau, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel during a travel hockey tournament. Everyone was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Can't wait to come back in 2 weeks! The breakfast had a nice variety with fresh fruit and hot food. We had friends come to visit and we sat in the lobby at a huge table and visited. Very nice...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Andrea, Thank you for staying with us for your recent hockey tournament. We appreciate your kind words here on Trip advisor. We look forward to seeing you again in a couple weeks. Sincerely: Mike Severson General Manager

Winnebago, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Everyone was very friendly snd went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our bus driver to our nieces wedding was an amazing driver, very friendly and did everything to make my entire family feel comfortable. Was very nice to have someone pick us up also after the wedding celebration. This driver was also very friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5521ARkarens
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your nieces recent wedding. What a great thing to celebrate. We also appreciate your kind comments about our staff. If you should come back to the area, we hope to see you again! Sincerely: Mike Severson General Manager

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
7.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
2.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
6.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove/Minneapolis hotel in Northwest Minneapolis, Minnesota is close to the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, many local businesses, Rush Creek Golf Club, and the National Sports Center/Schwan's Super Rink. Guest rooms boast complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected while away as well as refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. Enjoy a meal at The Garden Grille & Bar or unwind with a drink at the Pavilion Lounge. Relax by the indoor pool or keep up with your routine in the fitness center. Hilton Garden Inn offers you all the amenities you need for a successful trip away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Address: 6350 Vinewood Ln N, Maple Grove, MN 55311-3639
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Price Range: €90 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Hilton Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As it's next to an interstate, rooms facing north can get some noise but it's not too bad.”
derekn108, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor clean and quiet”
904st, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the interstate.”
hahnje, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from the elevators are all generally quiet. All rooms are nice.”
TomE810, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“low numbered rooms to be near stairs”
U4618INamym, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5