We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis\/Maple Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 416: English reviews
darien
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

for a small price good buffet breakfast , lunch & dinner items on menu are very good as well. several little eateries in strip mall right behind the hotel you can walk to. Shuttle service available to nearby locations within 5 miles.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank localyocaldarien
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are ecstatic that you loved our hotel! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely: Mike Severson General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 November 2016

As is normally the case, my experience at this HGI was enjoyable in a variety of ways. From the friendly, attentive front desk and restaurant staff to the modern, comfortable room, almost everything worked well. One exception was a poorly-cooked burger one night I stayed in for dinner - but that can happen anywhere. There is a tasty taco restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek N
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Derek, Thank you for your recent review of the your recent stay. I am happy to hear that your stay went well for the most part. I will definitely bring up your burger concern to our kitchen team as we always strive to deliver the freshest product. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope if you come...

Mineral Wells, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came in from Ohio to visit family and this was a beautiful hotel. Close to a lot of good food choices and things to do. We only stayed for one night but it was very enjoyable and the rooms/ service was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron Q
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Cameron, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your stay on Trip advisor. Hope your visit with the Family went well and we appreciate the kind words about our hotel. We hope to see you again next time! Sincerely: Mike Severson General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice hotel, well designed and decorated. Rooms are clean and fits the purpose even if bathrooms are a bit small compared to other hotels. Breakfast is reasonable and the gym is a bit small, few equipments and not plenty of space for exercise and train. Cost is a bit high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristian F
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Cristian, Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and value your opinion. We appreciate your feedback. We recently started a partnership with Anytime fitness where you can use their fitness center for a fee which gives our guests another option. We also are constantly watching our area to ensure we have a competitive price....

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maintenance needs to clean up after themselves after working in an occupied room. Also it is very sad that both of my nights were basically sleepless because of a heating system that was so loud it would wake you up everytime it ran. And they said that was normal. Sad......

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherlL8410SW
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Heather, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate your feedback. From the sounds of it, we definitely failed on your visit to rectify the issues you encountered. I am saddened to hear that because that is not us. I will definitely be working with my Maintenance and Front desk teams to make sure we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Parents of the Bride and the bridal party were pleased with their stay at the venue. Paul, who helped us with reservations was exceptional before arrival and during our stay on the property. Breakfast was terrific--made to order--and wait staff was super.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99marlened
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Marlene, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us for your daughters wedding! How exciting of a time. We are happy to hear Paul and our team provided your party with a pleasant stay. We love hearing these success stories. We hope if you are in the area again, we will see you back!...

THUNDER BAY, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Polite, helpful and courteous staff from start to finish. The best hockey tournament hotel experience I've had. Love the option of being able to order personalized breakfast items such as omelettes for a small additional fee.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyasL4703GJ
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Tanya, Thank you for sharing on trip advisor about your last stay with us during your recent hockey tournament. we are excited that everything went great while you were with us and hope to see you back again! Sincerely: Mike Severson General Manager

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was an excellent choice for a hockey team. The staff was amazing and the common areas are away from the guest rooms so they are not bothered when the kids are having fun. The breakfast was awesome with excellent variety, Hotel is close to arenas as well as shopping venues.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennissM3423QU
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us for your recent hockey tournament in the twin cities and sharing your experience. We enjoy having your team stay with us and if you are in the area again, we hope to see you back. Sincerely: Mike Severson General Manager

El Centro, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice facility with a very helpful and pleasant staff. Would definitely stay again if we needed a room in the area. Common areas very well maintained give we stayed over in the dead of winter. Included breakfast was fine for a quick meal before heading out in the morning. Conveniently located near a freeway exit.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

John, We really appreciate you sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again next time! Sincerely: Mike Severson General Manager

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice accommodations. My only complaint is the lack of vending machines. Instead, they have a "pantry" by the front desk where you can buy things, like a $3 bottle of soda (only 20 oz, that's even more expensive than in an airport.) Still, would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
Mike S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review

Kristin, Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind comments. As for the Pantry, we are constantly trying to provide a fair rate for our products based on what we pay for them. We are constantly evaluating our costs and what we charge and will definitely look at this further. Thank you for bringing your...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
7.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
2.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
4.5 km away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove/Minneapolis hotel in Northwest Minneapolis, Minnesota is close to the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, many local businesses, Rush Creek Golf Club, and the National Sports Center/Schwan's Super Rink. Guest rooms boast complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected while away as well as refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. Enjoy a meal at The Garden Grille & Bar or unwind with a drink at the Pavilion Lounge. Relax by the indoor pool or keep up with your routine in the fitness center. Hilton Garden Inn offers you all the amenities you need for a successful trip away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Address: 6350 Vinewood Ln N, Maple Grove, MN 55311-3639
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Price Range: €100 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Hilton Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
11 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As it's next to an interstate, rooms facing north can get some noise but it's not too bad.”
 of 5 bubbles derekn108, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor clean and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 904st, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles hahnje, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from the elevators are all generally quiet. All rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles TomE810, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“low numbered rooms to be near stairs”
 of 5 bubbles U4618INamym, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5