We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This Microtel is a convenient place for a clean room that's not too pricey. It's also pet friendly, which was necessary for this trip. The room was clean, everything worked, and the beds were comfortable. And yes, the air conditioner does blow on the bed. The breakfast was a typical motel free breakfast, nothing special. We ended up going out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your stay experience with others. We are very glad that we were able to provide a great place to stay for you and your family pet. We hope to see back again soon!

Stewartville, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Nice looking room. Bed was small and uncomfortable. The AC unit blows cold air on you in bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellysL8421EQ
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Mankato. All our beds are queen sized here at the Mankato property, we are sorry to hear that they weren't the most comfortable for you. Nothing beats sleeping in your own bed! We do hope that you will give us another try the next time you are back in the...

Chico
Reviewed 13 September 2016

It was in a great location, quite not to far from the major shopping stores. Rooms where clean and beds were comfortable. Showers had good pressure and drained well. Front desk folks where always very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicosantana
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Tekamah, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breeze104
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has been recently renovated and it shows. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and the mattress had an anti-bedbug cover on it which is a huge bonus. Single bed rooms are small but was perfect for the two of us. Staff was friendly even when we checked in at 4:30am.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dangercraft
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Roseville, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 September 2016

had construction crew there and was very loud.phones ringing at 4:30 am, doors slamming off and on all night.not many breakfast items left at 8:00 am.would not have stayed there if we knew the workers were there and that loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in the Mankato area. we are very sorry o hear that you had some noise disturbance during your stay with us. Please do not ever hesitate to let the front desk know when the situation is happening so that we can get the issue taken care of right then. We want all our...

Alamogordo, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Bugs in room, found a worm in the bed that I took to the front desk, and the bed felt like I was,sleeping on a box spring. Worst ever! Staff didn't care and said their was nothing they could do. Ended up leaving and going to a great comfortable hotel a few miles away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryvF1739VQ
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us the several nights you did stay, I understand that a caterpillar was found during your third night with us. I am very sorry that we could not give a definitive answer as to how it came to be in your third floor room and since you did not want to switch rooms at the...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaymn2016
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Maywood
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We decided to stay in Mankato at the last minute, and Microtel was available. We enjoyed our stay and got a great night's sleep. The hotel desk was helpful and friendly, and the room was quiet, clean and comfortable at a very reasonable rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 648cynthiaf
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are back in the area.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Hotel is located in an easy to access location in the newer shopping area on the north end of Makato and on a quiet and safe looking street. Mirrors covered the entire wall at the head of the beds. Not sure the design idea behind this but would seem better suited to a red-light motel rather than a business class...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbieDijon
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest while in the Mankato area. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Yes we do have several smoking rooms still in our hotel. They are all located on the third floor. Both our first and...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
4.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 km away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Address: 200 St. Andrews Drive, Mankato, MN
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Price Range: €58 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel Mankato
Microtel Inn And Suites Mankato
Microtel Mankato
Mankato Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mankato
#7 Business Hotel in Mankato
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay on 3rd floor unless you are a smoker”
 of 5 bubbles C2725EFscotts, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“microwaves and refrigerators in suites only.”
 of 5 bubbles 184debw, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles BobbieDijon, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get closer to elevator if you don't want to walk a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmwalsh2015, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Bring a pillow, ear plugs, conditioner, body lotion, and don't bother with the coffee in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 638maggief, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay