We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain
 Click to rate
Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had another great midweek ski experience at Eagle Ridge. Our ski in/ski out studio condo with a hot tub was 19 steps away from a run. Everything was ready as promised. We had a great midweek 4 day package that was a very good deal! We have now spent three of our last four annual spring ski/snowboard trips at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to Lutsen 3 times now. 2011, 2013 and most recently in Feb 2017. I feel that Eagle Ridge has the best location on the mountain for Ski-in/Ski-out! The rooms are plenty warm and the pool/hot tub is great. Best value on the hill!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo G
Chicago
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location, it truly was a ski in and ski out experience for us. ( We stayed in the D building ) The room appeared to be in good condition and was clean. I do wish that they had basic cooking supplies like salt and pepper, but they did have pots and pans so that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hate2go
MdLutsen, Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! I'm glad that John was able to resolve your issue, and apologize that it wasn't resolved at your first stop. Eagle Ridge will be undergoing a major renovation on certain buildings so stay tuned for more good things to come. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Berwyn, Illinois
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The biggest advantage for staying at this facility is the location to the ski hill. Our room was clean and we were able to control the room's temperature. Our room had one queen bed and a futon, which needed to be updated. Not the most comfortable futon. Unfortunately, we stayed in the lower level of building E. The first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
MdLutsen, Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at Eagle Ridge, hope to see you again soon!

Minneapolis
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The ski in, ski out access to Lutsen ski trails is awesome!! The actual units are dated, dirty and generally not very nice. The Pool is pretty small for the volume of people who have access to the pool. You are staying at this resort for skiing and ease of access to the ski trails and Papa Charlie's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtreichel
MdLutsen, Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We have a number of units that have been recently renovated, and we're are planning a major renovation for this spring/summer including a new pool area at some point in the near future. I am sorry if your accommodation was not up to your expectations. We invite you to give us a try again.

Minnepolis
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We had excellent service and the rooms was fantastic. We are novice skiers and the front desk staff took plenty of time to show us where to ski, what to avoid, etc. I would recommend Eagle Ridge to all. The ski in, ski out was easy and made it very convenient! We are already planning our return trip next year!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TaxMonkey
MdLutsen, Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

It was great having you guys, hope to see you again soon!

Wausau, WI
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We had a one bedroom condo for our family of 3 for a three-night stay. For the most part we had a wonderful stay. The kitchen really helped out. We ate all our breakfasts in our room, one lunch and one dinner, which saved some money. The nearby restaurants are good but are on the expensive side. It was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dma1969
MdLutsen, Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us and for your review! Regarding our ski-in/ski-out location, there are some rooms that are virtually right on the ski run and others are a just few footsteps away, which is still considered ski-in/ski-out. Either way, we have the best and most convenient access to the ski runs of any resort in Lutsen. We hope to see...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This was our third stay over the past 4 years for a family ski trip and have seen the obvious wear and tear effects without much maintenance in the Executive one bedroom condos. These are one of the choices for a more upscale unit and in a wonderful location but we may stay elsewhere in the years ahead. The hideaway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MdLutsen, Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I have shared them with our quality manager. We do have plans to put some TLC into the executive condos. On that note, we are working on a major initiative to upgrade many of our units. We recently renovated our One Bedroom Jacuzzi Condos by removing the Jacuzzis to create more floor space and gave...

Buffalo, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We had a wonderful long weekend at the end of September. The leaves just started to turn. The room was very accommodating for our low key weekend. It included a separate bedroom from the living corridors, a full kitchenette and a walk out balcony. We went to the restaurant on the resort and had a yummy dinner and great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lokita_Emilita
MdLutsen, Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again soon.

Chicago
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Much has been said on prior reviews- Good space, but poorly maintained. Ski in/ski out is useful- BUT not labeled well on the website that it leads to a blue run. (We had little kids, which meant a mighty hike to the green hill!!!). The "pull out couch" is actually a sofa&ottoman you smoosh together to an almost fullsized bed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChicagoMomTo3
MdLutsen, Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at Eagle Ridge Resort. I'm sorry to hear that you got stuck at the bottom of the hill. We got a lot of snow around the time of your stay, and when it comes down so hard and fast it is hard to keep the road clear and fully sanded. We have two restaurants nearby...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutsen
3.1 km away
Lutsen Resort on Lake Superior
30.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Superior Inn & Suites
13.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
East Bay Suites
East Bay Suites
#3 of 10 in Grand Marais
262 reviews
0.6 km away
Caribou Highlands Lodge
14.6 km away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lutsen
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eagle Ridge has 75 slope-side studios and condominiums set amidst the peaceful Sawtooth Mountains where guests play by day and relax by night. Each of our units have been designed to complement the natural beauty of the surrounding Superior National Forest and of Lake Superior; stunning views of both are right outside your door. All rooms feature a gas fireplace and patio overlooking the mountains and Poplar River valley along with refrigerator, microwave and TV/DVD. Many rooms have a whirlpool and all of our condos have a full kitchen. While you're here, enjoy the only indoor/outdoor heated pool on the mountain (heated year-round), whirlpool and sauna, and in the summer the campfire pit is a great place to build a fire and make s'mores! Pet reservations are accepted between Mid-April - October. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain

Address: 445 Ski Hill Road, Lutsen, MN 55612
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lutsen
Price Range: €85 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Ridge At Lutsen Mountain Hotel Lutsen
Eagle Ridge Hotel Lutsen
Eagle Ridge Resort Lutsen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out a midweek stay for a great time at a great price!”
 of 5 bubbles 115erica, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“D building gives you great access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles hate2go, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room on the upper floors. The lower levels tend to get noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 684carolh, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a 1st floor room as there are no elevators to load and unload your skis and baggage from car to room.”
 of 5 bubbles jtreichel, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose lower units in winter. Don't expect quality in the kitchen.”
  • burnt pot bottom
 of 5 bubbles Michele2011, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5