We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights\/Minneapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

All things you want.super america next door.outback steak house in your back yard.easy on and easy off.very clean,quiet No airport shuttle.walking distance to south saint Paul airport this is not MSP.Walgreen's easily 1 mile away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophermgaff
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do appreciate it. I am happy that you had a pleasant stay.

DULUTHMN
Reviewed 21 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PICMENSCLUB
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

New Ulm, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C9166PDleeh
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Ironton, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 474timothyg
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradleys716
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Makinen, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Volga, Iowa
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The lobby is under construction and there was no signage indicating where to enter the hotel to check in. The room being used temporarily for the breakfast was very small with only one table and two chairs. A couch was left in the room which could easily have been replaced with 2 or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your suggestions are appreciated. You are correct; we could have removed the sofa to make more room for tables. Now that the lobby is complete we have seating for twice as many people.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502latoyaj
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 27 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kavk94me
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

La Crescent, MN
Reviewed 26 March 2016

It isn't the greatest first impression when you walk into a hotel and there is literally no flooring, furniture, or finished spaces in the lobby. I am sure this hotel will be beautiful when the remodeling is done, but it was disappointing for our stay. I understand that there is no good time to remodel a hotel lobby, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notshyaboutopinions
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do appreciate it. I understand that you were frustrated about encountering the remodel. We did try to notify everyone making reservations that we were undergoing a remodel, and certainly understood if they chose to reschedule or stay at another property. The remodel is done, and it looks great. We hope you will visit us again.

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
143 reviews
7.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - ...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
3 reviews
8.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
10.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Address: 5681 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405
Region: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: €72 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I haven't had any issues with any of the rooms I stayed in. I have stayed there more then 6 different times.”
 of 5 bubbles 755philln, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a senior rate, not AARP.”
 of 5 bubbles 50613, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the top floor, then you won't hear people above you!”
 of 5 bubbles just_verna, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the rear side of the highway. It´s much more quiet there.”
 of 5 bubbles Frithjof2014, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Best place in area to stay”
 of 5 bubbles chips99, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay