We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center

Expedia.comUS$121*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$127*
US$121*
US$127*
US$121*
US$127*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times and each time has been the same. Good value and excellent customer service. They have a good continental breakfast and are very close to several restaurants and shopping. Check-in was very quick.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy H
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words regarding your stays with us and about the staff at the AmericInn of Fergus Falls. It is always a nice to hear such great comments from our guests. We strive to make each guest feel welcome and at home with each stay. Hope to see you again soon when travel bring you our way!!...

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night in the beginning of our vacation and one night at the end of our vacation. Rooms were good, breakfast had enough to eat, we took advantage of pool. My only complaint is the first night we stayed, when we checked out we payed with debit card but when we went the second night they just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey K
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool and hot breakfast. We appreciate that you choose us during your visit in Fergus Falls. I apologize for any miscommunicaton regarding the use of debit and credit cards. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial....

Lebanon
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This hotel had everything I was seeking during a short stay. Rooms were spotless, staff was kind and helpful, facilities were comfortable and tidy, and breakfast was delicious. Don't stay anywhere else when you visit Fergus Falls!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HillcrestMom
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again when travels bring you to Fergus Falls. Sincerely, Keresa Schultz General Manager

St Paul,MN
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed one night. Desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Had double whirlpool with living room suite. It was exceptionally quiet. King bed was comfortable and the room was very dark, making sleep easy. As nice as we could want. Wish we could find places like this every place we go! Didn't use pool or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptjohn2
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience staying at the AmericInn of Fergus Falls. I'm so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our stay in one of two room whirlpool suites. Hope to see you again if travels bring you our way and you'll have time to enjoy our hot, home-style breastfast. Sincerely, Keresa Schultz General Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks small but the rooms are updated and very spacious. Beds are comfortable, although the pillows were an odd square - didn't seem like standard size pillows. Lots of breakfast options, including gluten free. Location is great, near a Target, Walmart, and numerous fast food locations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101010Shannon
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us. It's always nice to hear from our guests and how much they enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you again! Sincererly, Keresa Schultz General Manager

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Great staff, especially Laurie on the front desk. I called to find out if my room was on the first or second floor and was told that I was on the second floor. This is a problem for me, since there is no elevator and I have to carry product in and out twice a day. Laurie was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. I'm glad Laurie was able to accommodate your request and I hope you decide to stay with us again when travels bring you to Fergus Falls. Sincerely, Keresa Schultz General Manager

St. Paul
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I've stayed at this AmericInn several times and am always pleased, especially since the updates. The rooms have the wifi and charging capabilities needed for a business trip. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. I just wish it was closer to the downtown.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 438elizabethw
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. It's no nice to hear how you enjoying staying with us and our updates. Thank you for the kind words and hopefully see you again soon!! Best Regards, Keresa Schultz General Manager

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 August 2015

For my husband and me it was the first time staying in an AmericInn brand motel, the first night of an 11 day vacation. Was a pleasant experience. I commented to my husband that I would stay at another AmericInn in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with AmericInn of Fergus Falls. It's a pleasure to know that you will deicide to stay at other AmericInns and I hope you decide to choose us again when travels bring you our way! Sincerely, Keresa Schultz General Manager

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Fergus Falls does not have a great deal of choice for lodging, but the Americinn is really one of the best choices available. They have to get a handle on late night noise! The noise was unacceptable!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry H
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I"m sorry to hear about the inconvenience of other guests noise. It is our top priority that we create an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge and we did not meet those expectations. The staff will be made aware of your concerns and we will...

Mandan
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We were traveling through and spent the night. I was satisfied with the room and all the amenities. The only problem we had was that we were charged higher than we had reserved for. The staff even let us stay in the room about 15 minutes after checkout because we were waiting for friends.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solo0711

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fergus Falls
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fergus Falls
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Fergus Falls
87 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 7 in Fergus Falls
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
39.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
30.8 km away
Battle Lake Inn and Suites
Battle Lake Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Battle Lake
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Fergus Falls include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. The AmericInn Fergus Falls hotel is conveniently located in Fergus Falls, Minnesota the gateway to Minnesota Lakes. There are five lakes within city limits and over 1,000 lakes within a one-hour drive. Fergus Falls is distinguished for its historic downtown architecture, tree-lined neighborhood streets and plentiful parks being awarded the name "Tree City USA" and "City of Parks". ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center

Address: 526 Western Avenue, Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1021
Region: United States > Minnesota > Fergus Falls
Price Range: €107 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fergus Falls _ Conference Center
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls _ Hotel Fergus Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Clear Lake, Minnesota
14 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor best.”
JIV64, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor if you don't like stairs.”
casturtle, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“End of hallways. It was quiet.”
edujhe, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator at this location, so it might be worth asking for main floor”
850mitchellg, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Second floor much safer.”
luvscats, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$121* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$121
Orbitz.comUS$121
TripAdvisorUS$121
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates