We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

PricelineUS$132*
View Deal
#1 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$142*
US$132*
Great Deal
US$137*
US$137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Minneapolis \/ Eagan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
San Diego
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had a very pleasant stay here. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the room was clean and spacious. The breakfast had a nice variety and was well stocked. I didn't use the pool, but it looked very inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSSanDiego
Ander V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review

DSSanDiego, I am excited to know that your most recent experience with us was well spent. Thank you for giving us an opportunity. I am glad to hear that my team was friendly, accommodating and the breakfast enjoyable. Your feedback creates opportunities for us to grow and improve for you the next time around. Please visit us again soon. Thank...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Quiet and comfortable. This Hampton is in a quiet neighbourhood although u well located for factory outlet shopping or accessing downtown. Love the Lone Oak Grill next door for food/entertainment and an extensive beer menu.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thistledoc
Ander V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review

thistledoc, I am excited to know that your most recent experience with us was well spent. Thank you for giving us an opportunity. I am glad to hear that our accommodations met your expectations! Your feedback creates opportunities for us to grow and improve for you the next time around. Please visit us again soon. Thank you, Ander

Waucoma, Iowa
Reviewed 21 August 2016

First, I have stayed at this hotel a couple times in the past and it has always been a pleasant experience. I found the hotel staff pleasant and accommodating. I did have an initial problem with a 3rd party that was involved in booking my room. Do not use "Get A Room"...many hotels use 3rd parties, but in this case...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassie S
Ander V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review

Cassie S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you had issues with the booking process and that your stay did not meet all of your expectations. That is not the Hilton standard and we strive to meet the needs of all of our guests. Please feel free to...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I have yet to even stay at the Hampton Inn...however, I am just so thrilled with the booking process that I had to write a review. I have been going back and forth with the Courtyard near Hampton Inn for over two months now. My only two requests were to have two rooms conjoined to have a place for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyerhart
Ander V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review

tyerhart, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your reservation process for your wedding! I am so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate all your needs for your upcoming wedding reservations and that Maddi was able to assist you quickly! I will be sure to let her know! We look forward to...

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Staff is very good, the hotel needs remodeling. Most of the hotel seems old and slightly run down. Seems like remodeling would be the best option, to include updating rooms and the bathrooms. Staff very friendly. No issues with them. They seemed helpful. I prefer another hotel in the area, but the company chose this one on this trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary E
Ander V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review

Gary E, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet all of your expectations. You will be pleased to hear that we will be going through room renovations in the upcoming months! We hope you will stay with us again to...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

When I checked in I reserved a spot on the hotel's 4 am airport shuttle for three days later. Fifteen minutes prior to 4 am three days later I was told there was no reservation and therefore, the shuttled driver wouldn't be there until 4:30. Larry working the desk picked up on my frustration and called a taxi and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaliforniaVin
Ander V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review

CaliforniaVin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for any inconvenience that the miscommunication for our shuttle caused you. I am pleased to hear that Larry resolved the issue promptly - I will be sure to pass along the message! Again we are very sorry for any issues you had...

Mission Viejo CA, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The room was nice enough. The problem was it smelt musky from the leaking AC. I didn't report since I arrive at 3am. I just wanted to sleep. I had trouble connect to my company through the internet and ended up using my hotstpot from my phone. I asked to have my receipt emailed and I still haven't received.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Ander V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review

Gary L, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet all of your expectations. I will be sure to locate your receipt and get it sent to you as soon as possible. Again, I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during...

Two Harbors, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Room #1, REALLY musty smelling. Easy-going Hubby who will put up with most things, said "unacceptable". Had 6+ sq ft saturated carpet area near window. Moved - Room # 2, wrong # of beds which we had requested prior. THIRD room & stayed put for our three-night stay, DESPITE (1) a slightly musty smell throughout this room, not fresh smelling....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrs0525
Ander V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review

mrs0525, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey about your recent stay. We are sorry that you had this disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I always stay at this specific Hampton Inn when I fly into or out of the Minneapolis airport (MSP) due to the wonderful staff / service, high quality complimentary breakfast, and convenient location. I highly recommend it for business and family travelers

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted Y
Ander V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review

Edward Y, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey about your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant interaction with our staff and that we met your expectations! We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to seeing you again soon! Ander

Urbana, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Hampton Inns are my default choice when looking for a Hotel Room. Hampton Inns are consistently excellent from Hotel to Hotel. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is always top-notch and very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl R
Ander V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review

Karl R, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our location! Responses like yours help us to become a better hotel! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon! Ander

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagan
7.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
7.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
0.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
5.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Eagan located only 5 miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. We offer free shuttle service to the Mall of America & to the airport. Visit the Minnesota Zoo or the Target Center, all close to the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Address: 3000 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: €91 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hampton Inn Eagan
Eagan Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#1 Family Hotel in Eagan
#2 Business Hotel in Eagan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the top floor seem to be the quietest.”
ShawnS145, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a south side room, it is quieter!”
ashleypZ8026DZ, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a high room for the least noise”
Pdxgirl2015, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and requested a quieter area of the hotel, but still had noise from the neighboring room.”
cassies821, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms will be great.”
426philipp, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$132* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$137
TravelocityUS$137
getaroom.comUS$142
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates