We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 335: English reviews
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a pretty decent hotel in and off itself, but we thought it was very misleading to be advertised under the Park/Fly category. The parking is offsite and will add another step of shuttles/scheduling to your flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swimbikeron
Gorkem V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected off-site parking. We take every action to make it smoother for our guests. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel recently for a Park & Fly option out of MSP. Not my best decision! Pros: It's very reasonably priced. The hotel itself is very nice; clean & looks pretty new. Nice staff. Cons: To begin with - the parking that is referred to is off site. We arrived here & were told we just missed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelj5
Gorkem V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We work hard here to provide great stays for our guests and I am glad to see we were successful. We definitely understand your concerns regarding the shuttle bookings, and we deeply apologize...

Ramsey, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very conveniently located to the MSP airport. Easy and friendly shuttle service to both the main terminal and terminal 2 (flew out of main and returned to 2). Great price! Able to keep car parked for up to 14 days. Didn't hear airplanes while sleeping. Room was nice and dark.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tianih2017
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has nothing special but isn't bad. The rooms are furnished like any other hotel. Unfortunately there was no comfortble chair to sit in to watch TV. There is a shower but no tub. They have a policy to put charges through first thing in the morning before you even check in. If for some reason the charges don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
Gorkem V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about the credit card authorization. We understand the inconveniences this can cause. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered, but are happy to see the situation has been resolved.

Northfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loreleis191
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We leave the car while we go on vacation for 2 weeks and they bring us to the airport and then pick me up on my way back, it was a little wait until the shuttle came but overall a very good service and rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giselle S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay! Everyone was extremely kind and helpful! The rooms were clean, breakfast was delicious and the shuttle service to the airport was extremely convenient! We will be back soon :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
Seaforth, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geneva-sara
Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really didn't use any of the amenities at the hotel because we were only there for a few hours sleep before getting to the airport in the early morning during a snowstorm. The room was clean, quiet and served it's purpose. Check in was easy and fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missylu6
Saint Clair, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so disappointed to find this Country Inn and Suites did not stack up to others we have stayed in. They market themselves as a place to sleep, park and fly, however, their parking is off site, the rooms had hard sheets, they did not have enough shuttles for all the guest, so they said they would pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t0mjulie
Gorkem V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our park and fly service. We do everything we can to ensure all our guests enjoy the great park and fly package. However, we hate to hear that your experience wasn’t great. We ensure everyone gets to their destination on time and arrange a private transportation when the shuttle...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagan
5.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
162 reviews
9.6 km away
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
#37 of 43 in Bloomington
464 reviews
9.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
9.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Renovated Guestrooms! Located minutes away from the Mall of America and Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (MSP), the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Eagan, MN provides exceptional accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The Country. It's not just a place - it's a feeling that comes from being treated like family. As our guest, you don't just stay in our hotels, you live in them for a little while. Our comfortable atmosphere makes it easy to stay productive when taking your office on the road. And when you stay with us on vacation, we make sure your family feels like part of ours. We invite you to experience our hotel. Because, when you do, you'll be sure to say "I love this Country." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan

Address: 3035 Holiday Ln, Lone Oak Rd & Hwy 55, Eagan, MN 55121-1582
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: €94 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Eagan Hotel Eagan
Country Inn And Suites Eagan
Country Inn Eagan
Eagan Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Eagan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rochester, Minnesota
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the main floor just down from breakfast area. NO noise problem.”
 of 5 bubbles apalna, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very nice front desk staff clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles letsflyWinnipeg, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wonderful Park & Fly hotel in Minneapolis - GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE”
 of 5 bubbles A5630CCsherrys, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stairways work well for access to the pool. Ask for a room on the same end as the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 007TravelDog, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make reservations as early as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles C1548UIpaulp, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay