We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Sauk Centre, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I got this hotel on a Priceline special, so that made the hotel a good value. Overall this hotel is clean but worn. The bed was fine, clean, and comfortable. There was an HDTV, but none of the cable channels were in HD (just the one that I think was picked up over the air.) There was also no TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank jebr1337
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that all aspects of your room were not up to standard; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable bed and found us to be a good value. We will work with our staff to ensure our rooms are meeting our standards prior to... More 

Welllington, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2014

This hotel had very reasonable prices and was convenient to the airport. The room was clean and large with a full kitchen and full sized refrigerator freezer. I called the desk to get a coffee maker and some glasses and cups. The room did not have an ice bucket but there were empty ice trays in the freezer. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffjward
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your visit with us. I am happy to hear that you were able to utilize some of our amenities in the kitchen and that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. Thank... More 

Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
267 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very unhappy with this usually adequate chain hotel. Apparently, this was recently a Homestead Suites, and taken over by Extended Stay. While the room is large, and includes fridge, micro, kitchen, kitchen items must be requested. The bed sagged in the middle, and was very uncomfortable (hard) on my back. The shower head was terrible - like showering with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your maintenance issues were not addressed in a timely manner. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached staff on how to handle maintenance requests during the weekend to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was my 2nd time here--1st time was okay, this time was terrible. Staff at the front desk were either complete jerks that sass back or non-existent (I came to the desk twice and there was no one to be found, anywhere!). The room I was in was filthy--the cleaning people either hadn't touched the carpet or missed complete sections.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

3rd floor hallway smells like cigarettes and urine. Burn mark on the bathroom counter top. Chair had grease and dirt rubbed into the fabric. Just a nasty place. Don't stay unless you're desperate. Front desk staff was nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelinggumshoe
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. The condition of your room that you described is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our staff to inspect rooms and make sure that they meet our standards prior to our guest's arrival. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay... More 

Flippin, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Booked a couple day ahead of the Back to the 50s Car Show, through Priceline. King room was clean, quiet,huge, very nice for the pricepoint. It was a real nice surprise, looking at some of the other reviews.

Helpful?
Thank Jimy J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel to get some sleep after a red eye flight. Checked in and there were a couple shady looking dirt balls talking and drinking coffee with the manager as she said she was? She was rude, the lobby was filthy and when I mentioned the breakfast she laughed and said it's not really a breakfast but there... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Widad2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the level of customer service that you experienced and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Please know, I am working... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a cheap hotel that has the basics but nothing more--the room I got didn't match the photo they showed of the room I booked (there was no couch as shown in the photo). If you book the low rate you have to take your own trash out and there's no towel or cleaning service so you have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Upon walking into the lobby, the floor was full of watery, muddy food prints and wreaked of dog. The halls had obviously not been vacuumed, making me wonder if the "no cleaning for a week" rule applied to the entire establishment. Once we were in our room, we had to where to sit our bags because we did not want... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank B K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am sorry that the condition and cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by our staff and we are taking the proper steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

After checking in at 1:00 AM, we were greeted with the filthiest room I have EVER seen. It far surpassed the worst I had seen on tv even. There was semen on the chair, hair EVERYWHERE, mold in the toilet, filthy coffee maker, drips down the walls, crumbs and hair in the drawers, and much more. The lobby was equally... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Justinmueller
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Justin – Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you were dissatisfied with the condition and cleanliness of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me, at... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free grab-and-go breakfast includes your choice of fresh fruit, a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Address: 3015 Denmark Avenue, Eagan, MN 55121
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: €79 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Eagan
Homestead Suites Eagan
Homestead Eagan
Eagan Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask about renovations going on and not be in room around this activity happening.”
 of 5 bubbles Lightmaster2015, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No tips. If you want mold and hair all over ask for room 225. If you want wet dog smell and BO 325 is the room for you.”
 of 5 bubbles IowaKclan, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles RalphSmith, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Get there mid-afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles RalphSmith, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
“The highway side rooms have nice views, but can be louder-- but not as loud as many hotels. The first floor has nicer rooms, the girls at the front even said those 1st floor rooms were updated recently.”
 of 5 bubbles edend657, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay