We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Nice, cozy little hotel in the mountains above Duluth. Comfy room with all the usual amenities. Hotel has indoor heated pool and a jacuzzi. Close to ski country. Convenient to I-35. Breakfast typical continental fare, but three waffle irons! Only issue was the bedsheets were dirty when we checked in. The manager sent housekeeping down a few minutes later and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ussafs3
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our property, and I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! Many guests love our indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna, as well as our deluxe continental breakfast, so I'm glad you were able to take full advantage of all those amenities! As well, even though you said that...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 May 2015

First of all, this place is very affordable at this time of the year. The room was fine, but one of the beds was like a rock no big deal. We were on the first floor and above us was a herd of elephants waking us up at 5:00. Also the people across the hall didn't realize that door slams...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our establishment, as the information gathered in feedback such as this help our business grow. I am truly glad you found your stay to meet your expectations! Many guests love our large indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna areas, so it's great to see you also found them exceptional. Our guests also thoroughly enjoy...

MN
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

I would give it less than one star but on the upside the AC unit was not loud and everything worked. The tub/shower has been painted, yes, painted and is peeling. There are cracks in the ceiling where the wall meets the ceiling. The carpet is stained and the floor ripples underneath. The shower curtain in the bathroom was light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBeliever
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding our hotel, as we use this information to make our company the best it can be. I truly apologize that your stay was not satisfactory for you. Regarding your room itself, our veteran housekeeping and maintenance staff always make sure that rooms are as comfortable as possible before allowing them to be sold...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Don't stay here if you have low mobility because a rather large set of concrete steps must be navigated from outside to reach the lobby which is tiny and crowded. The pool area is ugly and outdated but I have to say the room itself was quite nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank revcruxcorvus
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our establishment, as it helps our company to grow and better serve our guests. I do apologize that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. Regarding mobility, although our building does not have elevators, we do make every effort to accommodate guests who do have mobility issues if informed ahead of time...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 April 2015

The accommodations were fine for the price paid, and the breakfast was more than plentiful. The pool and sauna areas were dated and the workout facility was literally a closet, but Mary Elizabeth at the front desk was excellent and the customer service made the stay enjoyable. Wish the microwave I paid extra for had worked, but other than that,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel C
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I'm glad to see that you found your accommodations enjoyable, and our customer service pleasant! Our front desk strives to provide the best possible customer service to each and every guest, so I will certainly let Mary-Elizabeth know of your good words! I do wish to apologize,...

Reviewed 17 March 2015

Good stay overall somethings good be better but you get what you pay for. The water was very cold but the hot tub was nice. We started off in a room with no fridge or microwave which all should have one. Check out time is a bit early and could have a bit more for breakfast. But the hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annamc9916
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our establishment! It is good to see that your found your stay generally enjoyable, and thank you for providing your input regarding some items that you thought could be better. Our top-notch front desk staff thoroughly enjoy providing excellent customer service to all of our guests, so I'm glad you found them to...

wisconsin
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here before with no issues. We arrives late so we did not use the pool. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The walls were a bit thin as I could hear the conversation in the next room. Friends stayed also and their room was not as clean. Found underwear in a drawer and candy on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twstdsstr
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of our property, and I am glad to see that your stay was enjoyable! Our maintenance staff will appreciate your pleasure from the room decor, as they do everything they can to make our property updated and lovely. I do wish to apologize, however, that your friends found their room to not be up...

Spring Valley
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I read many reviews before we arrived and was quite nervous. My boyfriend picked this hotel. My sister has worked in the hotel business for almost 20 years so I am very picky and know what to look for in bad service and was not thrilled at his choice but thought I would give it a chance. First thing you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel, and we are immensely happy that you enjoyed your stay! Each and every member of our front desk staff, our housekeeping staff, and our maintenance staff work incredibly hard to make sure that everything functions as smooth as possible at our facility, and it's great to see that it did not go...

Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel to stay in. We booked a pool side room. We arrived and was told we were upgraded to a better room. The "upgraded" room we were put in was horrible. Our tv didn't work in the "upgraded", their solution was to put us in a conjoined room with a loud obnoxious group of teenage girls....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meghann S
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel, and I do sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We do our absolute best to make sure a guest is thoroughly accommodated, especially when a requested room type is unavailable. This involves upgrading to higher-end rooms with either more amenities or larger beds. As well, if notified...

Reviewed 22 February 2015

My husband&our 4kids plus one and others in family(8more)came for two nights on mini vacation. We had 4rooms and they were very accomadating to making everybody comfortable. Younger front desk people during day shift were sooo nice&all housekeeping staff were very friendly&helpfull:) This morning when we were all packing up kids and checking out,there was a younger blond haired gal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda061479
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel! Our number one priority for every guest at our hotel is to make sure they experience top-notch customer service, and I am incredibly glad you experienced our trademark hospitality. I will most certainly pass your compliments along to our front desk and housekeeping staff! Once again, we thank you for your...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
10.0 km away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 32 in Duluth
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
11.1 km away
No photo provided
10.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

Address: 9315 Westgate Blvd, Duluth, MN 55810-2127 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Duluth Spirit Mountain)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: €60 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duluth Sprit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value Hotel Duluth
Red Roof Inn Duluth
Duluth Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
12 days ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't judge a book by it's cover!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles martingR381MC, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on the pool level. The chemical smell is overwhelming.”
 of 5 bubbles HJOHNSON1012, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views of Lake Superior are on the east side, any fllor - road noise isn't a problem at all.”
 of 5 bubbles suzannes703, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with southern view, may pay more, but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 853dwightd, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor best or you will hear everything above you.”
 of 5 bubbles RockRoo, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay