We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall

PricelineUS$96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$135*
US$96*
Great Deal
US$97*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Duluth\/By Miller Hill Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,022: English reviews
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 341judic
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Refrigerator not working as well as several outlets in the room. otherwise everything was great. called front desk to let them know about the fridge because it ruined our leftover food. no maintenance at night. offered a $10.00 discount and I accepted it. should have probably asked for more.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frederica921
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The problem you experienced with the outlets is out of the ordinary and unfortunate. I'm sorry the hear your leftovers were ruined and you did not feel properly compensated. I'm glad everything else about your stay was great, and again I apologize for the problem with the refrigerator. We appreciate you taking...

Ely, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here many, many times simply because of its convenient location. This time was not as good, The room appeared fairly worn, sheets were terribly course, heating hard to control. However we had our two dogs with us and the setup for dogs was perfect! our room was right by a door on the ground floor, there was a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jok338
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We're glad you enjoyed your room location and the exercise room. I am sorry this stay was not up to our usual standard for you, we value your opinion and take all of your comments into consideration. We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope to see you again.

Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Given the rock bottom price, I wasn't expecting much from this hotel. The rooms are well maintained. The fan on the air handler was extremely noisy, but the windows open. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was much better than a typical continental with hot selections of waffles, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, and cheese omelets. The only down side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpicyIsNicey
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast variety. We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope to see you again.

Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every other year, my family and I visit Minnesota to visit my husband's family. We have always stayed at Days Inn. This time, the night check in staff was disconnected and uniformed, and the I was displeased with the lack of sanitation as it related to staff handling the breakfast food without gloves. The bathroom was not clean when we...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 489michaellek
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review, we appreciate your feedback. Your opinion is important to us, and we take your comments very seriously. We take great pride in the cleanliness of all our rooms, including our breakfast room, and this is an area we normally get high marks in. What you experienced was unusual for us, and I'm...

Champlin, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 739kirstinr
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Ely, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2433FNpamelat
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiceh635
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Anoka, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. Dog food on the floor. Internet was weak. No longer provide hard boiled eggs at breakfast. Comfortable room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliseg198
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We're happy you found the room comfortable and enjoyed our location. We have not offered hard boiled eggs in the past, but we continue to have cheese omelets for breakfast. Thank you again for you comments, and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
6.3 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 33 in Duluth
348 reviews
4.7 km away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#23 of 33 in Duluth
350 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Miller Hill Mall is located just minutes from major recreational areas and the stunning north woods beauty. The all new beautifully decorated interior and superb customer service will make you glad you chose to stay at the Days Inn Miller Hill Mall. Located one block north off the junction of Highway 53 North and Highway 194, the Miller Hill Mall is just across the street and is the largest retail mall in northern Minnesota. Duluth is Minnesota's largest city outside of the Twin Cities area. With its lakeside setting and an incredible array of things to do, Duluth offers both excitement and charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall

Address: 909 Cottonwood Ave, Hwy 53 North & Hwy 194, Duluth, MN 55811-5609
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: €69 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Duluth
Days Inn Duluth
Duluth Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#12 Family Hotel in Duluth
#13 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Menomonie, Wisconsin
9 days ago
Marquette, Michigan, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not much difference between rooms.”
WilliamD373, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to hear highway noise ask for a room at the back.”
ancientmoods, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“a room on the side will be away from the mall”
biehny, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always book the Jacuzzi suite and really like it & they are very pet friendly”
gile_13, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor stay was comfortable and quiet”
scotp295, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$96* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
HotelQuicklyUS$135
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates