We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Duluth\/By Miller Hill Mall
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,002: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
 Click to rate
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean and affordable. Lobby is welcoming. Staff not so welcoming. We were told we could walk to a restaurant, but there wasn't a crosswalk to get across a busy street. Hotel owners would do well to in service their staff on attractions in the area. Promote the city! We asked for a quiet room, so they gave us one facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ancientmoods
Fremont, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 March 2017

As wildlife photographers we stay at this hotel almost every time we come to Duluth in the winter. Its a very inexpensive option and we do not need anything more. We are only there to sleep. They offer a very early breakfast so that we can be on our way an hour or so before sunrise which is important if...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we're happy to hear you've enjoyed multiple stays. We're glad you enjoy the location and the early breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope to see you again.

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel last minute seeing that it appeared clean and was super affordable. We were not disappointed. What a great stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and still a great price. It made staying there feel like a home away from home. Which, that night, we really needed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nj20142017
Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was needed to work on short notice in Superior, Wisconsin and needed a hotel at the last minute. I called and was able to get a room. My only complaint was that I needed a CC to reserve the room (I expected that) but I was told my card would not be charged as I wanted to put it...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 198nathanielb
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review. You are correct, we do require a credit card to guarantee a room. At check in, or earlier in the evening if you arrive late, we authorize that card to hold the room for you. Any charges happen at check out. I'm sorry this process was...

Grand Marais, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a pleasant two night stay. Quiet and clean. The biggest complaint I have is having to make reservations through a call center, which by the way, gave me incorrect information. My other more minor complaint is the beds were a little too hard and made me stuff and uncomfortable. That is a hard one to please everybody, so,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marti H
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review, we appreciate your comments. We're glad you enjoyed a quiet and pleasant stay. I'm sorry you were given incorrect information by the call center, I hope it did not have a negative impact on your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled to Duluth for shopping and entertainment at the DECC . We were most pleased with our stay at this hotel. We did encounter one problem but it was quickly and efficiently taken care of by the wonderful front desk staff. Will look forward to staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marleneo678
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review, we're happy you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry you had a problem during your stay, but glad to hear it was resolved quickly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, close to mall and other shoppping, friendly staff Fridges available , early check in if room ready Complimentary breakfast adequate ,24 hour coffee, tea Computer system ( old one and new one) problematic-causes delays ALWAYS check your room bill on checkout-I've had small errors previously & make sure to have safe charges removed- I remembered this, and after I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryTbay
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. I'm sorry there was a mistake in removing the safe fee from your bill. We do our absolute best, but if there is ever an error we are always willing to make corrections if brought to our attention. Thank you for...

Virginia, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a quick stay for us so it worked out quite well. Location was easy. We were barely at the hotel itself. They had a nice easy breakfast for us to grab on our way out. It's an older hotel, nothing fancy; no mini fridge. Just the basics, so if that's all you need it will work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3Jomommy
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We're glad you enjoyed the location and the breakfast. We actually do have mini fridges in all of our rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again.

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenw58
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Days Inn is better then the other one (lakeview) in Duluth MN was able to check in early as its a 4 hour drive from where I was. The room was a bit small but was clean and staff was very nice

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430jillz
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope to see you again.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
6.3 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#10 of 33 in Duluth
337 reviews
4.7 km away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#22 of 33 in Duluth
344 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Miller Hill Mall is located just minutes from major recreational areas and the stunning north woods beauty. The all new beautifully decorated interior and superb customer service will make you glad you chose to stay at the Days Inn Miller Hill Mall. Located one block north off the junction of Highway 53 North and Highway 194, the Miller Hill Mall is just across the street and is the largest retail mall in northern Minnesota. Duluth is Minnesota's largest city outside of the Twin Cities area. With its lakeside setting and an incredible array of things to do, Duluth offers both excitement and charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall

Address: 909 Cottonwood Avenue, Hwy 53 North & Hwy 194, Duluth, MN 55811
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: €62 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Duluth
Days Inn Duluth
Duluth Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#12 Family Hotel in Duluth
#13 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Marquette, Michigan, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't want to hear highway noise ask for a room at the back.”
ancientmoods, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“a room on the side will be away from the mall”
biehny, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always book the Jacuzzi suite and really like it & they are very pet friendly”
gile_13, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor stay was comfortable and quiet”
scotp295, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I always like the ground floor.”
joanmaxine, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5