We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 706: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My kids were thrilled with the bunk beds, having their own area of the hotel room away form mom and dad. We loved the shuttle to/from Bentleyville and the great water park! Unfortunately no one slept that well because the beds were very uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edubbs5
Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had this booked months in advance. A typical busy weekend in Duluth and certainly a popular place for kids. Was told when we tried to check in that check-ins couldn;t be done until 4. Ok, no problem. Came back around 5 and there was a line out the door and nearly a 90 minute wait in line to check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamison K
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Jamison K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I would like to sincerely apologize for the frustrations you encountered throughout your check in process. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay with us, and to be met with the utmost in service, accommodations, facilities, and cleanliness....

Big Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took the kids to Duluth for the post Thanksgiving weekend and stayed here. We all had a great time. Our room was very nice, the bunk beds with the zip up blanket sheets were a big hit with the kids. We were poolside and although some noise is expected, it wasn't overwhelming, just a quiet hum. We were allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlynn75mo3
Hayward, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a great rate on a two queen with bunk bed room. We were very close to the water park which was great! Park passes are included here which is a really nice amenity. Room needed a little updating but was overall pretty nice. Clean beds and nice sheets, but blankets were polyester and scratchy. Felt like they had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had friends visiting from out of state to see some fall colors up north.we only have 1 night and most of the places requires 2 night stay. I'm glad to find Edgewater for an overnight stay.We stayed on a 2 room suite,it's just basically 1 big room divided by a door in the middle which makes it 2 rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mari727
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Mari727, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us! I am happy to hear that you found value in your room selection and overall enjoyed your time up here with us. I hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a great rest of your day!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's an older hotel but well kept. Im from Duluth and this is where we chose to have our daughters birthday party. The pizza is great! You won't find a water park like it in duluth. Every one had a great time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Stacy M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay up here with us! I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your many visits and have found joy in the waterpark area. I hope you'll allow us to serve you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had so much fun here. We can't wait to go back. There was a lot to offer for breakfast which was really inexpensive. Food and drinks were awesome! Water park was lots of fun and I liked the set up of their exercise room. There was a power shortage due to a storm and we were refunded all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Kelly M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time and took advantage of the food and beverage options that we have to offer. Storms up here are a little bit unfortunate however, I am happy to hear that we were able to...

Thunder Bay, Ontario
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The staff is so friendly and very helpful. The rooms are big and comfortable. Children have a lot of fun swimming and playing in the arcade. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have great views of the lake. This is are go to hotel in duluth. They offer a breakfast in the morning for 5.99 for adults and .99...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelling_Buddies
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Travelling_Buddies, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am happy to hear that we got most of it right for you! In regards to the Facility Fee; the facility fee is similar to a resort fee that a resort is going to charge, in that it covers the cost of the amenities...

Alameda
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our stay at the Edgewater was fine; would have been better in warm weather so you could enjoy the huge outdoor pool and putting green outdoors. It's ideal for kids with the indoor pool and waterslides and seemed very geared to families. In the reception area they had a small gift shop where they also served smoothies, coffee and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlamedaYankeegal
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear AlamedaYankeegal, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we have available at our hotel, and that you found our location convenient for taking in all Duluth has to offer! The Facility Fee is similar to a resort fee that a...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

waterpark is great for kids, clean rooms, nice view of the lake, there is a nice mini golf course and arcade, outdoor heated pool and hotub. Set up well for families. Good location in Duluth just outside of downtown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donovan C
StephanieEdge, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Donovan C, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind 5 star review of your recent stay at the Edgewater Hotel and Waterpark. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, and that your family found plenty of activities at our hotel to keep you well entertained throughout your stay. It's also great to...

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room Tiki Tower (43)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Studio Suite Tiki Tower (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Room Suite Lake View (59)
Viewed
Waterpark View Suite Tiki Tower (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
4.2 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#10 of 33 in Duluth
318 reviews
3.0 km away
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
#19 of 33 in Duluth
330 reviews
8.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the shores of Lake Superior in Duluth, MN, the Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark is your complete Duluth hotels vacation resort destination. Enjoy our indoor waterpark, arcade, outside play area, pool and hot tub, and easy access to Duluth's Lakewalk and restaurants. Relax in a comfortable and clean room with all the amenities and views of Lake Superior. Whatever you're looking for, you'll find it here at the funnest hotel in Duluth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark

Address: 2400 London Rd, Duluth, MN 55812-2221
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: €100 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Resort And Waterpark
Edgewater Resort & Waterpark Hotel Duluth
Edgewater Hotel Waterpark
Duluth Edgewater
Edgewater Hotel Duluth
Best Western Edgewater Duluth Mn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not many places are going to be quiet here, kids are excited and running in the halls, unavoidable.”
 of 5 bubbles 269maryr, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with the view of the lake with balcony. 4th floor has easy access for older guests like myself.”
 of 5 bubbles DickB1927, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have kids request room with view of pool area so your in same building as waterpark”
 of 5 bubbles elle_boiteau, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We got an accessible room which has a huge bathroom - great when you've got kids.”
 of 5 bubbles leannemC8236IE, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with lakeside view which was further away from pool, so we didn't hear any pool noises.”
 of 5 bubbles pmatts, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay