We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“club level”(24 reviews)
“parking garage”(21 reviews)
“front desk”(64 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
Offers from Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Duluth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
164
127
50
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
164
127
50
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelparking garagefront deskcanal parkstarbucks coffeenice hotellake viewsuperior streetwedding partycorner suitewalking distancebusiness tripdowntown locationshuttle servicefitness centerwalk in showerbeautiful room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We arrived late in the evening, after midnight after a long drive. Just wanted to get to bed. Pulled down the sheets of both beds and both beds were covered in short black hairs. Called the front desk to complain, 30 mins later someone brought...More

2  Thank Justlikeitclean
Response from Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth HotelResponded 30 January 2015

Dear Justlikeitclean, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that you found your room to be less than acceptable, and that your husband had an allergic reaction to the hair that was found in the room. I want to assure you, however,...More

Reviewed 21 December 2014

I would recommend the Sheraton Duluth to anyone! This hotel is fabulous. I stayed there for a weekend in early December with my fiancé. Beautiful room, beautiful views, great location, awesome food at Restaurant 301, and super friendly staff!! We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner...More

Thank Elise O
Response from Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth HotelResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Elise O, Thank you for your kind review of the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Connecting with our guests is important to us, and I am pleased to see Katie and Shane had a positive...More

Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

Once again stayed at the Sheraton Duluth while visiting to celebrate our daughters graduation from UMD. The staff from check in to check out was great. Arranged all the rooms near each other. Club level served us well. Shuttle service, great! Will miss our visits.More

Thank LaVonne K
Response from Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth HotelResponded 29 December 2014

Dear LaVonne K, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. Congratulations on your daughter's graduation from UMD, what an accomplishment! I am glad you were able to enjoy your time with us, while in town for such a special...More

Reviewed 10 December 2014

Stayed here for a wedding. When I called reservation the told me they were out of the wedding rate rooms even though it was a couple weeks before the reserve by date. I called the hotel directly as was able to book the room at...More

1  Thank Trish P
Response from Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth HotelResponded 19 December 2014

Dear Trish P, Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. I am sorry to see we did not meet your expectations. I would be very happy to hear from you directly regarding your experience. If...More

Reviewed 2 December 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Duluth Sheraton the night before my wife was scheduled to have major surgery. Although we live less than fifty miles away, we were concerned about an approaching snowstorm that might have kept us from reaching the hospital. We...More

1  Thank marshal695
Response from Sara Z, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth HotelResponded 19 December 2014

Dear Marshal695, I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. Thank you for staying with us the night before your wife's major surgery; I am so glad to hear that our staff was accommodating during your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Duluth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Airport Transportation
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$151 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Duluth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$151 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Duluth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ElizaAnderson
21 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from GeorgiaGirl40 | Reviewed this property |
The smell is a signature vanilla/tea smell. I'm *very* sensitive to smells and can't handle perfume or cologne at all. The hotel smell was delicious, to me. But I totally get what you're saying - better safe than sorry.
1
Vote
Mike B
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Robyn P | Property representative |
Hi Mike B, Thanks for reaching out! Our club level offers a light breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres in the evening. Although we offer a variety of beverages throughout the day (coffee, tea, soda, bottled water... More
1
Vote
umrah2009
3 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sara Z | Property representative |
Good afternoon, The shuttle begins service at 5:45 am.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor away from elevator"
Read review
"If the club level room is available at a reasonable rate (which it usually seems to be), definitely get that."
Read review
"Do not choose this hotel"
Read review
"Definitely book a lake view. Other room face the parking ramp behind the hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing