We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Duluth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Minnesota
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here in Sept 2013 and were very happy. The staff was SO welcoming of our small dog, giving her all kinds of praise and treats. The property was clean and very well maintained, with a VERY comfy bed and large, pretty bathrooms. You'll pay a bit more for a stay here than you may other Duluth hotels, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ca-lammity
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ca-lammity, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our property, I am glad to hear you found our hotel to be comfortable. I am especially glad to hear that our staff made a difference, and exceeded your expectations. We will look forward to welcoming you (and your best friend) during your next visit to Duluth. Warm regards,...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed on the 5th floor on the lake side. The view was great! We chose the Sheraton because it is pet friendly. We didn't have a dog sitter and had to bring the Westies along on our trip. The room was freshly decorated with comfortable beds and a flat screen tv. The staff was great! They remembered our special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and congratulations on your 30th Anniversary. I am really happy that we could share in the celebration, and that our team and our hotel exceeded your expectations. You deserve to feel spoiled and we hope we can share in your celebration for years to come. Warm regards,...

Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The pros: We were on the club floor with a beautiful lake view. Close to the very nice lake walk and within walking distance of Canal Park. Comfortable bed, nice shower. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cons: Rate of almost $300 w/tax on the weekend is very expensive for what you get. Getting to the parking lot is a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boardwalk2003
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Boardwalk2003, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us, and I am glad our staff was able to make the difference for you. This type of detailed response is exactly what we need in order to improve for the future. I will share your comments with our team so that we can keep a closer eye out...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The positives: The hotel is very nice. The room was clean, the furniture looked new, there were plenty of pillows, the location is very convenient. We were there for a wedding at the Greysolon Ballroom in the building next to it - the Greysolon is accessible by skyway but it is just a short walk across the street. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lina6878
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lina6878, Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences. I am glad you enjoyed yourself while you were in Duluth, it sounds like you were part of a great celebration. I am sorry to hear that our beds and...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My first visit to Duluth. Two nights in this fairly new property. Nicest Sheraton I've ever been in. I tend to avoid the brand due to horrible experiences in the 80's and 90's. My room was on 3rd floor on front side of building along Superior Street. Avoid that side of the building if you like to sleep! There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doug M, Thank you for writing these comment about your time with us, your suggestions will prove to be helpful to future guests. I am sorry you experienced excess noise during your stay, it is an infrequent incident and I regret you were disturbed. We hope you will choose us again during future visits to Duluth, and I will...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My fiance and I were in duluth for a wedding and out of convenience chose the Sheraton. We paid $250 for one night in a king lakeside room, which I felt was a little steep for the city but the reception venue was next door so figured it would work best for us. Check in time was set for 3pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WellTraveled61
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WellTraveled61, My name is Doug Bremer, and I am the Director of Sales & Marketing at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that we aim to provide for you. One of the major purposes of online reviews is...

Virginia
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our daughter got married and we had several rooms for the event that took place at the Greysolon Ballroom. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Two of our rooms were adjoined rooms which made it very nice for our big family. The doors for the bathrooms were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BreezeM0m
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BreezeM0m, Thank you for your comments about our hotel, and congratulations on your daughter's marriage! We are always honored to be included as a part of the experience during these very special events , and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth,...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We loved our stay! We had such a beautiful room with a great view of Lake Superior. We have family in the area and will definitely stay here again. The location is perfect! We walked down to the harbor. We also loved the decor. It was updated and luxurious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler A
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler A, Thank you for choosing us, I am excited that you have chosen us to be the place where your family gathers. A walk down to the harbor is a great way to spend a day in Duluth, and we will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed two nights at this Hotel late July. Great location, within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Very friendly staff, and a pub across the street that open late night! The room were comfortable, spacious and clean. The best part waking up to a view of the lake and a gorgeous sunrise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gl0balTraveller45
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gl0balTraveller45, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, it is great to hear that our staff made you feel warm and welcome! We feel fortunate to live in the greatest city on the greatest lake, and I am thrilled that we were able to share a sunrise with you. Thank you again for taking the time to...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We spent just one night here during our long travels. The hotel and rooms are decent size, clean and the beds will not disappoint you. They are extremely comfortable! We didn't check in until 10pm so the restaurant was closing. Our check in help was friendly and quick. However the girl that checked us out was miserable and lacking customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie_Callum
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carrie_Callum, Thank you for taking the time to post these comments, I hope the rest of your long travels were enjoyable. I am happy to hear that your overall Duluth experience was good, and I am sorry that we weren't able to exceed your expectations during your check-out process. I will share this with our team to ensure we...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
1.9 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 32 in Duluth
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#13 of 32 in Duluth
141 reviews
1.4 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.8 km away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Address: 301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: €121 - €272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Duluth Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dayton, Ohio
Dayton, Ohio

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Duluth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose lake side”
 of 5 bubbles catherinewN8372CX, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the city view, demand a water view on one of the upper floors,”
 of 5 bubbles swimgpool, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake side-- east”
 of 5 bubbles murdog, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake Superior can only be viewed from the third floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles RochesterJenny, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can request a view of the waterfront. Club level is quiet and club lounge on same floor is convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1530FPjamess, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay